Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking but has minor flaws.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2010

As an interior designer, I can be very picky. This is a really good looking fixture however the finish does flake easily if you are not careful. Also, mine does not hang perfectly straight. It is not too obvious and probably no one can see it but me, but I wish it were perfect. By the time the light was hung in our new home, it would have been quite an ordeal to have it taken down to be replaced, so we left it up. It is a very unique piece and looks quite nice hanging over my 60" round table in the dining room. Instead of the overdone chandelier that you might expect to see there, it has a very simple elegance and doesn't steal thunder from the other items in the room. If it hung perfectly straight and the finish were perfect, I would have given it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 14, 2011

Love this chandelier! We just bought an old southern home that had brass fixtures throughout (yuk!). I wanted a chandelier that looked as if it could have been the original but with a modern touch. This chandelier is PERFECT! The black is modern day yet the style is rustic and old world. We have a deep foyer and not very wide with the stairs right at the door and this chandelier looks amazing in it and lets off plenty of light (25 watt bulbs). We have elliptical transoms over the front door and dining room entrance and thought the round chandelier would look great. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW WOW WOW
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Feb 15, 2012

i HAVE BEAUTIFIL 18 FOOT CEILINGS THIS IS THE PERFECT ADDITION TO MY GREATROOM.. IT ADDS SO MUCH LIGHT ITS UNREal///.......... love lovelove

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GRET VALUE FOR THE ,PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bargain
 from Little Rock, Ark.,  Jan 22, 2012

Even better in real life. The price is great and the quality is too. It looks fantastic over our kitchen island. It's big... which is just what I wanted. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Nov 30, 2010

After reading some reviews, I was concerned that the chandelier would be too big for my dining room, because I don't have high ceilings. But no reason for concern. It looks amazing. It was pretty difficult and time consuming to install however, so be sure to have at least two people and high ladder at hand. But this was the first time I've ever replaced a chandelier by hand. Great purchase for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enormous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from butt, ark,  Oct 3, 2010

this is even more beautiful than the picture can show. the only problem is its size. it's over 3 feet wide, and hangs way low from a standard ceiling. i've got it up anyway. now i'm back on overstock, shopping for a table that sits under it in a way that will keep everyone from walking into it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cville, VA,  Dec 18, 2014

Love this light -- large in size, but not in weight. Classic design, looks great in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Looking Chandelier
 from Atlanta,  Jul 19, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chandeliers for a great room I build during a log cabin renovation. Perfect look and very well made without excess weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this, fills up the space of vaulted ceilings. Great price, clean lines and bought the long life bulbs.... Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 24, 2013

Pay attention to the size, I love it! It's good quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture!
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 11, 2013

This fixture absolutely made my living room. My husband argued against removing a ceiling fan to install it, but he and I both were blown away by how beautiful this chandelier truly is. And those who have complained about it not hanging correctly must not have connected the hooks properly. Ours was crooked until we discovered this. You will not regret purchasing this. Oh and did I mention that it is really large? It's such a statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

Installed this chandelier in the breakfast room of my old house 3 years ago and I loved it! Now we have moved and I am planning on using it again in my formal dining. A fun tip for the holidays: at Christmas I always decorated mine with holiday garland (just set it on top of the round part and secure to the "candles) and hung Christmas cards from it with tape. It looked adorable and even with all this action I never had a problem with the finish flaking like some mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Los angeles, ca,  Oct 23, 2013

Good product... antique and great value for sure...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

Fantastic fixture! I have two hanging in a large room with 10' ceilings. Everyone loves them and ask where I got them. They are relatively light weight making them easier to install. I used led bulbs that look great in them and provide wonderful light. Just had to slightly adjust a few of the candle sleeves on the fixture after hanging to align with each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chandelier
 from Saint cloud, fl,  Aug 21, 2013

I love, love this chandelier. It looks very similar to a visual comfort/circa lighting fixture, but at a fraction of the cost. I hung it in my great room with 20 feet ceilings and it looks amazing! I did have to add more chain though, but no biggie. This fixture goes with many styles: rustic, contemporary, coastal, French country, etc. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from California,  Aug 14, 2013

This was a bit difficult for our electrician to install, but he finally got it. The finish has peeled a bit in places, but since it is above the table not too noticeable. It is a large fixture, so you need to have a fairly open room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Aug 7, 2013

This chandelier transformed the look of my kitchen!!!!! It it amazing! The title of the light is "old world" that is a perfect description. This light fixture made my older oak cabinets look like I just installed them. PERFECTION!!!! The only thing negative I could say is that the installation was a challenge. My husband complained the whole time he was installing it but, was glad after seeing what it looked like. Tip: as another reviewer suggested, do leave the plastic wrap on it until after it is completely installed. There will be alot of banging around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

The chandelier came well packaged and was very attractive. It is rather large which I needed for the room. It looks great and I have received many compliments on the light fixture already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased witht he quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Perkinsville, Vermont,  Jul 11, 2013

We converted an old barn loft into a cooking school. An old nasty ceiling fan hung from the gable. I needed a fixture with a presence and a lot of light. I didn't want shades - fabric or glass - because it would be easier to clean. This chandelier is absolutely perfect. I had a high-end floral designer come and look at the space and he gasped when he walked in. "Where did you get that chandelier?" he asked. "Overstock," I proudly replied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!
 from Boerne, TX,  May 28, 2013

This chandelier looks great in my dining room! It is a great price for the old world look I was going for.Thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought