Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty But Not Practical
 from New Orleans,  Apr 14, 2011

It looks exactly like the picture, but is so light weight you can lift it with one hand. The part that looks like metal is very delicate. This chest would not hold up with much use and certainly not good for children to handle. The best use is for the storage of stuff you don't need to access very often. Just enjoy the look of the chest for decorating purposes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cool
 from ca,  Mar 1, 2014

trunk is beautiful..a little darker than I expected. smells a lot of varnish but still happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, great price. Love it!!!
 from New York, New York,  Jun 7, 2013

Love this item. The picture does not do it justices. It looks better in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from New York New York,  May 26, 2013

A lot of inconsistencies in the product-different colors, a cut in the wood, and the design of the sun which should be facing you is actualy facing the left side. Poorly constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much more dull with different colors on different parts of the trunk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a huge cut near the metal parts. The sun was faced the wrong way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 25, 2013

Very pleased for what I received. It looks exactly as pictured. Only. Little smaller than what I thought but just read the dimensions carefully. This is more a decorative look than storage piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like an old treasure chest
 from Baltimore MD,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a great accent piece and storage space. We keep it in the entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a replica
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure found
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 30, 2012

this is a great pirates chest for my son's room. It is light weight but its good looks definately outweigh the weight. We are storying all of my son's treasures in here! He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest
 Apr 21, 2015

Very small. Not at all what I thought it would look like. Junk really

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TREASURE CHEST
 Jan 31, 2015

Great product and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chest was smaller than I thought it would be. I was hoping to use it for storage, but Unfortunately it is too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought