Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Walnut Large Treasure Chest Wood Tru
 from Maryland,  Jun 2, 2013

This is very pretty, but mine came with a scratch on the front--so I am disappointed. I hope customer service issues a credit or agrees to replace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine, not sturdy, but good for decoration
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not sturdy
 Feb 17, 2016

Very cute trunk, lightweight, but all the decorational wood adorning came off rather quickly and too easily. You cannot sit on this, it is too flimsy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Jun 10, 2016

Very flimsy. It looks great just like the picture but it's paper thin. If weight is put on it, it will crush it. I was surprised that it was so flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Purchase
 May 6, 2016

I bought this for my niece to take with her to college and she absolutely loves it. Holds a great deal of stuff and able to lock it up and keep things secured, plus it is a nice decorative piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk
 Feb 10, 2016

Very pretty but not very durable. The wood is very thin and damages easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vicki
 Dec 29, 2015

Nice to look at, not sure I would ever set anything on top of it as shown in the picture, not sure how strong the top is. It will serve its purpose of storage quite nicely though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Pirates Treasure Chest
 Dec 22, 2015

This chest looks great! As other people have commented, it is a little more fragile than I had hoped for since it is for my son who has autism. But, with that being said it looks great and we are keeping it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute decorative trunk
 Nov 11, 2015

Very cute in my daughters room. Not something you can sit on because it is not sturdy enough, but it is good for the price. Great for extra storage at the foot of her bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor item pieces broken just a piece of trash
 Aug 20, 2015

not happy with this item it is junk. pieces broken all i can say is trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 18, 2015

Fits perfectly in my studio apartment. I had some small gym equipment that I was tired of looking at when I'm not using. Everything and more fits and my space looks clear and chic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toy chest
 Apr 21, 2015

Got this to use as a toyches for my grandson & am pleased all the way around. it is not tough, but performs it's duty & looks good in the den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 Mar 19, 2015

We bought this originally to hold toys for my day care business so my house didn't always look like a day care business and I was surprised how much it held. We recently moved and I no longer run a day care but now use it to hold blankets and it doubles as a lovely side table. I will agree with others, it is not the sturdiest or strongest wood but I wouldn't expect it at this price. If is very good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walnut trunk
 from Long beach, ca,  Jun 20, 2014

its beautiful! i would not recommend this for a childs room simply because it is delicate and fragile! a furniture art piece, very lovely and quite large. can easily store 3-4 large quilts/ blankets, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Trunk is a Treasure
 from Port St John, FL,  Jun 7, 2014

I had been looking for a trunk resembling a treasure chest for some time. I wanted it to store extra blankets, towels, etc. I wanted one that looked good but that did not cost an arm and a leg. This one is plenty big enough and a bargain for the price. It may not be as sturdy as the old, vintage, heavy trucks that you find at flea markets and such-but it looks so much nicer! I was more than pleased with it and am going to order a few more like it for various rooms in the house for the extra storage and still keeping with the treasure chest look-that I love :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Encino CA,  Apr 22, 2014

I hesitated to purchase this product based on the reviews. But I thought I will give it try. I am really glad after I received it. The trunk is a such beautiful decorative piece. It fits my living setting perfectly. It is light, but very sturdy trunk and I can move it around easily. Now the pillows and books finally has a place to go. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but cheaply made
 from Shreveport, LA,  Apr 4, 2014

This trunk is lovely to look at, but it is so flimsy that I'm not even sure it'll hold up to seasonal sweater storage like I planned. I am actually afraid that the weight of winter clothing would be too much! It might be great for something light and airy- tissue paper or your gift bow collection- but this is a flimsy, flimsy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry, garbage!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 21, 2013

Unfortunately the only quality it has is it looks good. So flimsy, light, "breakable" it would never stand up to use as a coffee table or storage of blankets etc like i wanted. Hate that I have to pay to return it. But it's worth losing the $17 on return shipping than having $150 as kindling for the fire by Christmas. Very disappointed. And very disappointed overstock is not like other companies online that pay shipping for disappointed customers. Probably wont be shopping here anymore, just not worth the risk. Poor quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made of particle board. Or wood not thicker than 1/4 inch. I am paying to have it returned that's how bad it is. Within days there will no doubt be a hole in it somewhere. Not useful as a coffee table. Maybe for a stage prop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought