Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great trunk for this price!
 from Freehold, NJ,  Aug 18, 2014

For the price it is a very nice looking trunk. Would recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful trunk
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 17, 2014

This is a beautiful trunk. The coloring is a gorgeous cherry reddish and the detail in the center is beautiful. Nice cedar scent inside. Wouldn't try to store an overstuffed queen comforter in it but blankets and pillows , definitely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Trunk
 from Marshall, WI,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a Awesome storage trunk, it holds all my blankets and extra pllows, so my living room doesn't look messy. This trunk really looks Great in my living room.I have it set in front of the fireplace now, i plan on moving it around untill i find the perfect spot for it,it looks good in every spot i 've tried so far. My daughter also bought a trunk, different in design though. Got to get yourself one of these these trunks, many to choose from, awesome.... Got to get yourself one, you won't be sorry Cheryl

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color and poor quality.
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

The description of this chest said "Antique Red", and the picture showed a red chest. There is nothing red about this thin, flimsy chest. Very dissatisfied.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Large Wood Storage Chest
 from murrayville, ga,  Mar 25, 2012

Although I loved the chest, it looked wonderful in my husband's man's room, it was made of warped wood and would not sit evenly on the floor and the lid did not sit on the trunk due to the warped wood. Sadly the trunk fit my needs but I will not order another one as I do not want to take the chance to receive another one with the same issues. I will say that once I contacted Overstocked they immediately sent me a return label for me to send it back and once they received it back I did get a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - it was made of warped wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all in the details!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

I just bought this trunk and am so happy with it. I love the color but most especially I love the details. The gold studs and the embossed inlay really sell the originality of this trunk. I put this trunk next to the sofa to hide all the magazines that clutter the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice trunk
 from Gillette NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

It is a lovely trunk and I use it to store blankets and throw pillows. I put it in the living room and received many compliments from my friends. This trunk is very unique design and I really like the antique copper decoration. The trunk is a little bit lighter than I though. It is not the thickest wood, but it is very sturdy. My 6 year old boy like to sit on. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Defect or Cheaply Made
 from Houston,Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I was VERY unsatisfied w/ this product. It was meant as a keepsake gift for my deceased father's belongings. Not only did I have to return it, I had to look for another gift for my mother's birthday. This item was cheaply made and should not even be allowed for purchase on Overstock. Such a huge company should not be associated w/ inferior products as this. It definitely tarnishes the Oversock name brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made. Victorian design was seperated and peeling away from wood. Support bracket underneath was broken. Was missing screws and had many scratches. Wood was even swelling as if wet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not durable or practical as a keepsake trunk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage chest
 from Northern California,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a nice chest. It wasn't large enough for what I needed so I had to return it. If it had been larger I would have kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top