Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product Defect or Cheaply Made
 from Houston,Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I was VERY unsatisfied w/ this product. It was meant as a keepsake gift for my deceased father's belongings. Not only did I have to return it, I had to look for another gift for my mother's birthday. This item was cheaply made and should not even be allowed for purchase on Overstock. Such a huge company should not be associated w/ inferior products as this. It definitely tarnishes the Oversock name brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made. Victorian design was seperated and peeling away from wood. Support bracket underneath was broken. Was missing screws and had many scratches. Wood was even swelling as if wet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not durable or practical as a keepsake trunk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, but...
 Jun 12, 2015

Beautiful look, and smell, but the wood is thin, and put together quickly, so I would be very gentle with it, it almost seems so thin, it is fragile... it has warped a bit around the edges, but still looks great, I am pleased with the purchase over all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for holding blankets
 Apr 21, 2015

The ornate metal strip is kind of flimsy, some of the wood along the edges started coming up; I glued them down, you can place your feet on top; but be sure not to 'plunk' them down it will damage the trunk and when I dust it; some of the stain comes off - I will be adding another layer of varnish or stain. I do like the look; but quality could be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Trunk
 from Marshall, WI,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a Awesome storage trunk, it holds all my blankets and extra pllows, so my living room doesn't look messy. This trunk really looks Great in my living room.I have it set in front of the fireplace now, i plan on moving it around untill i find the perfect spot for it,it looks good in every spot i 've tried so far. My daughter also bought a trunk, different in design though. Got to get yourself one of these these trunks, many to choose from, awesome.... Got to get yourself one, you won't be sorry Cheryl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value for the price
 Mar 14, 2016

Although the wood is thin, it is what I expected for the price. It serves the purpose of holding pillows when off the bed. I would buy again and expect a fairly priced item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect In Every Way!
 Mar 12, 2016

This trunk is perfectly beautiful, perfectly made, and the perfect size with the perfect amount of storage space! Need I say more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Mar 9, 2016

Love it great for storing my extra blankets and comforters!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAL
 Dec 28, 2015

Using for a coffee table. Good looking chest. Can be transitioned to a side table in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.Paula
 Aug 20, 2015

This trunk is lightweight, so if you need something sturdy, this may not be what you are looking for. We use the trunk to keep some arts & craft supplies out of the way, and it is fine for that. The trunk looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms rosenthal
 Aug 8, 2015

Fun chest for storage. All my north face coas have been stored in the chest, so the rod in my closet doesn't fall apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 Jul 30, 2015

the trunk looked great on the monitor, but when it arrived it simply looked cheap. It is sturdy enough, but I won't be leaving it in the living room but assigned to a little used bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trunk for this price!
 from Freehold, NJ,  Aug 18, 2014

For the price it is a very nice looking trunk. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful trunk
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 17, 2014

This is a beautiful trunk. The coloring is a gorgeous cherry reddish and the detail in the center is beautiful. Nice cedar scent inside. Wouldn't try to store an overstuffed queen comforter in it but blankets and pillows , definitely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color and poor quality.
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

The description of this chest said "Antique Red", and the picture showed a red chest. There is nothing red about this thin, flimsy chest. Very dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Large Wood Storage Chest
 from murrayville, ga,  Mar 25, 2012

Although I loved the chest, it looked wonderful in my husband's man's room, it was made of warped wood and would not sit evenly on the floor and the lid did not sit on the trunk due to the warped wood. Sadly the trunk fit my needs but I will not order another one as I do not want to take the chance to receive another one with the same issues. I will say that once I contacted Overstocked they immediately sent me a return label for me to send it back and once they received it back I did get a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - it was made of warped wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all in the details!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

I just bought this trunk and am so happy with it. I love the color but most especially I love the details. The gold studs and the embossed inlay really sell the originality of this trunk. I put this trunk next to the sofa to hide all the magazines that clutter the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice trunk
 from Gillette NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

It is a lovely trunk and I use it to store blankets and throw pillows. I put it in the living room and received many compliments from my friends. This trunk is very unique design and I really like the antique copper decoration. The trunk is a little bit lighter than I though. It is not the thickest wood, but it is very sturdy. My 6 year old boy like to sit on. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage chest
 from Northern California,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a nice chest. It wasn't large enough for what I needed so I had to return it. If it had been larger I would have kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 16, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 5, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought