Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works well
 Dec 17, 2014

just like we made on the patio at grampas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Glen Rose,tx,  Aug 12, 2014

I had such a hard time looking for the **** fashioned ice cream freezer. I was so thrilled when it came in the mail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Cream Maker!
 from Breese, Illinois,  Aug 13, 2013

This Ice Cream maker is everything that was advertised. Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ice cream maker.
 from Alabama,  Jul 5, 2012

Some were saying the machine stops to soon. Someone told me to use alot of rock salt and the ice cream will freeze faster. I used about 3/4 of a box and my ice cream was ready when the machine stopped the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a better motor!!
 from Central, SC,  Jun 8, 2012

We were very pleased with the ice cream maker until the gears went bad in the motor. The gears just turned to dust......crappy material? Of course the warranty had expired. Very disappointed now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the product, until the motor gave out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with this product
 from Moses Lake, Washington,  Sep 18, 2011

Again I was very pleased with the Ice Cream maker and it was just as it was discribed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Norht Carolina,  Aug 6, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product. It takes to long to make ice cream as compare to the amora. I do not like the rubber top it makes it look very cheap. For the price I was very dissatisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Broke the second time it was used. It's still under warranty, but now Overstock no longer carries this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used it once; worked fine. The second time, it wouldn't stay on long enough to freeze the ice cream. It kept shutting down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, they didn't say it was only good for one use!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 Sep 3, 2010

This item is excellent for any situation. For home or outings...electric or manual . The instructions and mechanisms are very simple and easy to use. We have enjoyed this product for several months now and it has not let us down yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cream maker
 Aug 5, 2010

I just tied out the ice cream maker and it worked dandy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 from Georgia,  Aug 5, 2010

You get what you pay for. It is better that the ultra-cheap ones but is not a White-Mountain ($200). It makes good ice-cream, but the hand crank is not very well made. Bucket is well made and didn't leak a drop. Motor works well but stops a little early. Make sure that you have time to let the ice-cream sit and firm-up after the motor stops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from ohio,  Jul 5, 2010

I love this ice cream maker, I have only used the motor but had no problems. I noticed the directions say it will take 45 minutes, but it does take longer. As for the quality of the item, i don't have a problem with it, everything went together as directions stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 Jun 23, 2010

I have never see such poor workmanship in my life. I tried making ice cream the first time and it was a solid sheet of ice. When they put this together they had the motor to high so the paddle and can both turn. I had to go to bottom of bucket to raise the whole can to make it work. still does not do a good job. very poor. bucket leaks bad. and overstock said this was a nonreturnable item. I can sure see why.. I have had good luck with overstock but this has changed my mind seance item could not be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought