Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle
 from Liberty, KY,  Feb 11, 2013

The kettle is nice looking. But it leaks when pouring if full. The whistle is not as loud as I need. But we use it for now till I buy one from France. Sorry I feel I was fooled with poor quality. China junk again have to be more careful from now on. Ask where it is made always.................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is lighter than I expected and not the quality stainless I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Dutch 'Windsor' Stainless Steel Whistling Tea
 from vancouver, wa,  Feb 4, 2013

leaks and have read many other reviews that say the same thing....returned mine and overstock took care of me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good...leaks from top even though it has a rubber stopper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Kettle Review
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 6, 2013

It was a gift - the recipient was very happy with the quality of the product. She said the whistle sound was soothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art on the stove/
 from Sarasota,  Jan 4, 2013

I purchased this Windsor tea kettle for my daughter as a Christmas present. She said she wanted a tea kettle that "whistled". She was overjoyed that a simple tea kettle would look like a piece of art! She loved it and is very happy with the quality and beauty of it after she started using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Old Dutch Windsor Kettle was more impressive than the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish and classic design of the stainless steel kettle was beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accuratety
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLD DUTCH REVIEW
 from VENTURA,CA,  Nov 24, 2012

THIS TEA POT HAS MADE MY WIFE'S DAY EVERYDAY I HEAR THE WHISLING EVER MORNING. THE LOOK OVERALL IS AS GOOD AS ANY I'VE SEEN IN ANY WEBSITE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE AT 1/3 THE PRICE OF ENGLISH ONES AND WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY MADE ME WRITE THIS REVIEW
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my tea kettle
 from Central New jersey,  Apr 2, 2014

I am very happy with this tea kettle. It's nice and big and is beautiful to look at. It does not water spot. Any spots wipe right off so it always looks it's best.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Everson, Washington,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this tea kettle.!!! It has the prefect English design and the whistle is perfect. The size is better than expected. Love the finish and especially the wood black handle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless tea kettle
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2013

There were no care instructions included. I wanted to know if it was dishwasher safe. It doesn't heat as fast as I would like but, I have a glass cooktop and the bottom of the kettle has a different style. I also am not pleased with the amount of water that can pour from the spout but, that is the hidden whistle that is mentioned in the description. There is a bearing or something in the spout that affects the flow. The spout is good that there is no spillage when pouring. I like the style and the shiny stainless. Overall I would give it a rating of 8 out of ten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black powder inside kettle
 from maryland,  Jan 25, 2013

i ordered the 'windsor' stainless steel whistling tea kettle based on the 3 prior reviews. order came promptly / kettle was shiny and clean / appeared as it does in the ad photo. however, there is a moderate amount of a black powder on the inside of the kettle. the powder comes off when touched. the powder is noticable around the bottom of the kettle.where body of the kettle and the bottom piece are joined / ?welded and in the design indentation midway up the kettle body. if the black powder composition is a hazardous substance, the kettle is unsafe to use. the previous reviews do not note any issues with this kettle....so perhaps, this is a problem only with this kettle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I enjoy this teakettle - the whistle reminds me of days long ago in my grandmother's kitchen and the look enhances the 'hominess' of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top