Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 11, 2016

Looks beautiful on the stovetop, pouring not so great. Spout is too narrow for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen T
 Feb 15, 2016

It is a lovely tea pot and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sk
 Jan 30, 2016

The good thing about this tea pot is it heats up quickly and keeps hot. The negative is lid is very difficult to remove and replace, very awkward to pour, and the whistle is very low. would not buy tea kettle. Would send back but already destroyed box to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my tea kettle
 Jan 5, 2016

This is a great tea kettle. The handle stays cool to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BettyCrudup112
 Jan 5, 2016

Love it! Looks good on my stove top. Also, no more putting my tea water on and the water boiling out of the pot. I did this too many times, and I thought this purchase would save a serious accident. It will, trust me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful kettle
 Dec 30, 2015

Heats quickly, looks great. 4 out of 5 because it is larger than we imagined (our fault), and we use it in our RV. It is a stunning addition to the kitchen, especially Ly with stainless sppliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottom not flat enough.
 Dec 16, 2015

A satisfactory kettle, except that the bottom is not perfectly flat. On a normal range with raised elements, or a gas range, this wouldn't matter, but my range is a "glass top" flat glass heating panel. The kettle bottom does not contact the glass evenly, and this means that the kettle starts bouncing from side to side as the water boils. What's happening is that there's intense heat on a good contact area, and so the water flashes to steam in that local spot, causing a jolt to the kettle and the water inside it. This causes the local hot spot to lift away, and a different part of the kettle to come into good contact, resulting in another steam flash and jolt. It's very odd and disconcerting to watch. We're still using it, though. So far it doesn't seem to be an actual safety hazard. Other than this oddity, it's a nice Windsor-style kettle at a good price with a good whistle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous Kettle
 Dec 13, 2015

beautiful, nice size, good weight, got lots of complements on the design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Accessory
 Nov 15, 2015

This tea kettle fits my newly renovated, mission style kitchen perfectly. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pot
 Nov 9, 2015

What a great buy. Looks good sitting on stovetop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Oct 10, 2015

Wasn't the quality I wanted, just ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful old world design
 Apr 23, 2015

Love this tea kettle, it's beautiful. I've wanted one for years, this prices was amazing plus free shipping. Very happy buyer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy whistle
 Apr 22, 2015

I purchased this kettle a while ago and it works very well. I bought it especially for the whistle feature which keeps me from forgetting it on the stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from new york,  Jul 28, 2014

This is not the British made teapot that it resembles. Returned 2 becuase one had a stuck top another that did not whistle. It's made in China and the quality shows. The British version sells for around $180 and this is around $50. Not worth anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not easy to use
 from Sc,  May 25, 2014

used it once , difficult to open and clean low quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my tea kettle
 from Central New jersey,  Apr 2, 2014

I am very happy with this tea kettle. It's nice and big and is beautiful to look at. It does not water spot. Any spots wipe right off so it always looks it's best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Everson, Washington,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this tea kettle.!!! It has the prefect English design and the whistle is perfect. The size is better than expected. Love the finish and especially the wood black handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle
 from Liberty, KY,  Feb 11, 2013

The kettle is nice looking. But it leaks when pouring if full. The whistle is not as loud as I need. But we use it for now till I buy one from France. Sorry I feel I was fooled with poor quality. China junk again have to be more careful from now on. Ask where it is made always.................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is lighter than I expected and not the quality stainless I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless tea kettle
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2013

There were no care instructions included. I wanted to know if it was dishwasher safe. It doesn't heat as fast as I would like but, I have a glass cooktop and the bottom of the kettle has a different style. I also am not pleased with the amount of water that can pour from the spout but, that is the hidden whistle that is mentioned in the description. There is a bearing or something in the spout that affects the flow. The spout is good that there is no spillage when pouring. I like the style and the shiny stainless. Overall I would give it a rating of 8 out of ten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Dutch 'Windsor' Stainless Steel Whistling Tea
 from NY,NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I enjoy this teakettle - the whistle reminds me of days long ago in my grandmother's kitchen and the look enhances the 'hominess' of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought