Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 3, 2011

This is a nice piece. It doesn't look as fake-antique as a lot of other pieces of this type. I'm using it as a magazine rack. About the size - it's listed as 12x12x12. That might be the bottom. I know the opening is bigger than that - I was surprised when I took it out. Also, another review mentions very faint Chinese markings, and the picture doesn't show any. Mine has very bold markings on all four sides. It doesn't bother me, but might be something to consider.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Dallas area,  May 22, 2010

If you like rustic or primitive, you will LOVE this! It is a beautiful antiqued wooden carrier, and has very faint (you can barely see it upon close examination) chinese characters is very faint red and in faint black. The markings are extremely subtle and add to the antique quality. Looks like something you see in a room setting in the ******* catalog and wish they had it as an item to buy. If you like *******/eclectic antique style things, you will go nuts over this! Mine has a metal corner bracket on just one side. These are all unique and you could buy a hundred and they would all be different. I suspect they are a true antique or at least old vintage. I would definitely recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely loved this piece!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 19, 2011

I ordered this piece in a spur off the moment decision because of the beautiful picture. Luckily when it arrived, it was beautiful as well! The handle is very sturdy, has iron on the edges to secure it. Very good looking piece. This definitely opens my eyes to the possibilities of designing my house with Asian decorative pieces, since this one is so beautiful I feel I need more similar to it to complement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

Very nice accessory piece, eye-catching and draws attention. Edges and corners are banded with iron to reinforce, giving it a vintage rustic look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Burbank, California,  Mar 15, 2012

Very happy with what I received in the mail. The bucket was very rustic/old looking, but not in a dirty or dilapidated way, but more in a natural distressed way. Enjoy the finish on my natural bucket, have sturdy handles and some iron pieces on the side to hold the parts together, all goes very well together to form one beautiful bucket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and unique
 from Cashmere, WA,  Nov 5, 2011

This piece adds charm to my office space. It is a unique piece. It is also large enough to hold printer paper or magazines. I love the aged look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the butter and it matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rustic but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Basket
 from Georgia,  Oct 6, 2011

Nice color, larger than I had anticipated, very distressed looking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

Very nice! I was very happy when I opened the box and took out the rice scoop. It looked even better than the pictures! The handle is beautifully crafted along with the rest of the bucket, and is definitely something that can last a looooong time. Very pleased with this item, would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yup
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rustic Open Wood Caddy
Today $37.38
Compare $48.32
Save 23%
Vintage Round Four Legged Basin
Sale $74.69
Was $82.99
Back to top