Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finish is inferior- very disappointed
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 18, 2010

My husband and I are very disappointed with these faucets. We bought two of them for our double sink and they were installed approximately June of 2008. We thought they were made very nicely when we first got them. The installation was easy, per my husband, but about 6 months ago I noticed that the bronze finish on the cold water handle was all pitted and coming off in places. Then I noticed that the pop up drain was also losing the finish. It is now half bronze and half shiny metal, like chrome. I was cleaning the sinks this morning and on my husbands faucet, the finish was all bubbled up and when I touched it to see what it was the finish totally flaked off. Now the tip of the faucet is silvery and the bronze is gone! My bathroom is beautiful and the faucets make it look horrible. I can't wait to get them changed. I know they weren't very expensive, but I didn't expect them to fall apart in a year and a half. I'm not sure Overstock knows that this product is quite inferior. I will contact them and see what they will do and then update this review. Good luck with your purchase. Everything else I have ever bought from OS has been wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Salt Lake City, Ut.,  Mar 17, 2007

This was one of the cheapest Oil Rubbed Bronze Faucets that Overstock offered at that time. I purchased it and then later realized that I wasn't sure if it came with everything I needed, as it didn't have a great discription. I was concerned it might not come with the drain assembly and then it would have been too good to be true. When I received it, I was glad to see that it came with everything I needed and I am very happy with it. It is beautiful and I would recommend it to anybody. I hope they still have it when I am ready to remodel my 2nd bathroom. I have had many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU WANT A COAL BLACK FIXTURE
 from AZ, The Copper State,  Aug 6, 2011

This product will be returned due to completely wrong color, so I cannot tell you how it works. There is no bronze here, it is just semigloss black. Black like coal black. No hint of copper or brass or any other tone. If you want oil rubbed bronze, don't buy this. The supply lines included are ridiculously short, so you will need to purchase new supply lines in about 90% of installation situations, so add that cost to the total cost of the item. All primary surfaces are cast brass (I assume as they are painted) and all secondary fittings are plastic. This is better quality Chinese manufacture, do not compare with name brand American or German made. Annoyingly, when you go to the web site to return, it says the item is not returnable, but calling customer service was pleasant enough and they gratefully offered a replacement or a return. Kudos to live service and a pox on the web lackeys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate. There is no bronze here, just blackety black black black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Brass cat parts nice, but secondary plumbing 100: plastic, included supply lines ridiculously short; you will likely need to go out and buy your own.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is almost no description. As stated, it most likely does not come with everything needed for install since supply lines ridiculously short.. The manufacturer probably saved 50 cents using short lines.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the price.
 from TN,  Jul 6, 2011

Received the faucets in good condition, eaasily installed, as stated above, color a wee bit darker than I would have liked, but fits in with our decor nicely anyway. Think the faucets were a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a bit darker than I had anticipated, but acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - actually description did mention it was "dark" oil rubbed bronze
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 30, 2010

We purchased a new vanity at a great price and therefore did not want to spend too much for a faucet. I searched all the big box stores first and found this one at a great price (almost half price)! The reviews were good so I thought I'd give it a try. Once received I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! Great quality, arrived quickly and can't beat the shipping cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavatory faucets
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 1, 2008

This is the second set of lavatory faucets I have bought. The finish is beautiful & my plumber said all of the fitting are very good quality. I have also bought a vessel sink faucet in the oil rubbed bronze, which will be installed soon. Can't wait to see how great it looks on my wet bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new faucet
 from Newhall, CA.,  May 26, 2008

great looking, all assembly parts included, easy to install, matching sink stopper included, the oil rubbed bronze faucet we ordered arrived within a few days of our order, installed easily, and looks great. we wil be ordering 2 more for the master bath. would highly recommend this set and was also a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Look
 from San Geronimo, CA,  Dec 10, 2009

This has a nice sleek look to faucet with a country look to knobs. The color is more of a dk brown the bronze sheen, not tending toward black. If you want dark with no sheen, this is not it. I really wanted more a a black satin, but I liked the look of the faucet - it extends out to middle of sink which gives user more flexibility with hands, vases, face etc. Very sleek, nice, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from Louisiana,  Sep 21, 2008

I am an Overstock junkie! But this was not up to Overstock standards. I bought and returned this product three times until I finally gave up and went to a plumbing supply store. Everytime I received this faucet it was scratched worse than the first time. The only good thing is that Overstock was very helpful in returning/replacing the faucet. If you don't mind a scratched up faucet then this is the one to buy! It is beautiful otherwise. I hate that it didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely difficult installation
 from nm,  May 28, 2012

Very nice faucet, the reason that I gave it a fair rating is because it is extremely difficult to install. Despite the reviews we purchased it anyway because the price was so good but I would have to say you should spend the extra money and go with a more common brand. They are a beatiful color, the handles are nice, everything about them is nice but the installation is a b**ch. We have had them in 6 months without issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product !
 from Concord, North Carolina,  Apr 13, 2012

I'm always nervous when it comes to ordering from pictures; but I will say that the quality of these faucets is outstanding. No cheap parts, everything is heavy duty, brass parts, quality throughout. I will mark this company as a favorite for ordering bath products. I would say a GREAT BUY for the quality of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After opening the box, I am Very Excited get it installed. Quality was better than I had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described as good quality...(it is High End quality) Beautiful faucet !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good faucets for the price
 from Oakland CA,  Apr 12, 2012

We needed a couple of "fine for now" faucets that would last 3-5 years until we can get a major remodel done. We didn't want to pay $250+ for a faucet that we might only keep a few years. These really fit the bill! They might even last longer than that but time will tell. I liked the quality for the money. The instructions say that periodically you have to wax them just so ya know. I like that the handles have a little red and blue band around them so you know which is hot and cold when you're sleepy and not thinking. Nice color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a great value
 from NE Ohio,  Mar 28, 2012

This faucet has only been installed for a day so I can't comment on it's durability, but so far I am happy. Many reviewers found the finish to be too dark but I thought that it was fine as it was very close to the color of my other antique bronze fixtures and hardware. The facuet feels solid and looks great and the only complaint came from my handyman friend who installed it. He said that the drain parts were very flimsy and because of that the drain didn't work properly. However, it wasn't a big problem as he bought a few inexpensive replacement parts at Home Depot to fix it. He also said that most of the hidden assembly parts were cheap plastic so it made him nervous when tightening them down to stop a small leak. The quality is obviously less than other brands but it appears to be acceptable, especially for the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The installer said the assembly parts quality was sketchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run from this product...
 from ny,  Sep 11, 2008

We own two of these faucet sets for our bathroom. Within about 4 mths the "oil rubbed bronze" started peeling off the base. In effect, this oil rub bronze is steel painted to look like oil rubbed bronze. I'm contacting the manufacturer for a refund or replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jul 5, 2008

This peice is amazing! I ordered two of them for my master vanity. The color is not fully appreciated until water runs on it. I know that sounds strange, but the color of the finish really deepens and glows to a deep kind of rubbed copper look. I couldn't be more pleased. My contractor had no problems installing. I have a new corian, bone colored vanity, and these peices really set everthing off nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jun 15, 2008

My faucets came in on exactly the day the stated they would. They are very, very beautiful. I had just remodeled my bathroom in an Old World Italy style and these faucets went perfectly. The only problem was the plummer installation which took two hours. I have a pedestal sink and the plummer said "the pedestal sinks were the hardest ones to install faucets on". Neverless, I have received many compliments on the faucets and I am very satisfied with them. I highly recommend them to anyone who is thinking of purchasing them. The price was fantastic and I know I found the absolute lowest price. I reseached all of the home improvement stores before going online to Overstock.com. I can't tell you how satsified I am with my new faucets. Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Rubbed Bronze Widespread Lavatory Faucet
 from chicago suburg,  Mar 11, 2008

shipping was very fast. Item was beautiful, no scratches. My son in law said it was very easy to install. It looks absolutely gorgeous in my newly remodeled main bathroom. Looked around at local do it yourself stores and they wanted at least twice as much and had poor selection. Would definitely order again when we remodel other bathrooms in our home. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Rubbed Bronze Faucets
 from Georgia,  Feb 18, 2008

I bought 2 of these faucets for my Jack n' Jill bathroom sinks. They are beautiful. There is no way I could have bought this quality of faucet at one of the Big Box stores for this price. We did have to purchase a couple of additional water lines, only because our other faucets were close to 20 years old. Well worth it, in fact I'm ordering 2 more of the sink and a tub faucet as well in the same pattern for my Master Bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Gill, MA,  Feb 6, 2008

I ordered two bathroom faucets in the oil rubbed bronze and I am very happy with them. They are just what I wanted and cheaper than any that I could find in the stores. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Savage, MN,  Dec 5, 2007

Great value for the money. Looked AWESOME! Tried three home improvement stores - prices were way more and selection was horrid. GREAT PRODUCT, WONDERFUL SELECTION, WONDERFUL SHOPPING EXPERIENCE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought