Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from NJ,  Mar 16, 2011

I purchased 2 of these Magellan faucets to replace some nasty looking gold faucets in our master bathroom. They look fantastic (oil rubbed bronze color) and they work great! They are very dark in color, but they work well with the other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in the bathroom. Installation was very easy...it was actually harder to remove the old faucet than to install the new ones. We actually just purchased 3 more of these faucets for other bathrooms in our house. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucets
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 7, 2012

This faucet is beautiful. We bought three with the bronze lever handles and have so far installed two. My husband, who is not a plumber, installed them in a few hours. The hardest part was installing the drain stopper. I recommend watching Home Depot's Youtube on how to replace a faucet first and having all the proper tools handy. Overall, the faucets make our bathroom look so much fancier and we are able to get hot water more quickly in the mornings because the flow is stronger than our old faucets. Our bathroom even looks just a little cleaner because we had builder-grade chrome faucets before that showed everything. They arrived in about a week with standard shipping. Overall, we are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site: a little darker than in person but still bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet and great price
 from North Carolina,  Jun 2, 2011

Looks great, priced great and easy to install. It's hard to find a black faucet and this is dark enough to math the other black items we installed in our remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from UT,  Mar 16, 2011

This is a very nice and great quality faucet. I chose the spicket and handles in the bronze color. It was easy for my husband to install. The only very minor issue I have with it is that the color is more on the blacker side....which worked well with my towel ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality Bathroom Faucet
 from Mishawaka, Indiana,  Dec 12, 2012

I purchased 2 faucets for a double sink. The price was very great. The faucets look very nice and I have not seen anything I liked better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oil rubbed Bronze color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faucets look very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The faucets look the same as the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh la la
 from RI,  Sep 9, 2012

Love it! It's dainty and very pretty. My husband had to do a little plumbing work with it but for me it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 1, 2012

Exactly as described and easy installation. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Southern California,  Jun 8, 2012

I have had the faucet for over a month now, daily use, and so far so good. Its a heavy durable piece, feeliing like solid brass...the color is exactly what is being sold at all the major home improvement chains, so if youre unsure stop and look at the finishes there first. Extremely easy to install. I have been installing my own faucets forever ( i have three baths ) because I treat this as a decor change and I found this item to be much easier than similar products I have installed in the past...(15 minutes is about what it takes and most of that time is clearing out the stuff from under your sink :) I do want to note this product is smaller than I expected so make note....the base is standard, but because I purchased the X top handle in brown, I was not prepared for how small overall the faucet appears with no handles that stick out to the sides. I personally think this faucet would look very overpowered in a large grande bathroom, its fine in the one I am using it in being a small hall bath. Great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found it to be acurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and feels to be well made in comparison to some hollowed out products I have purchased in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Concord, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Excellent purchase! Looks great in our 3 bathrooms. Very good price for this product. I researched this product for quite a while and I found that overstock.com had the best price. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not give the name of the manufacture(kingston brass)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish faucet
 from Kettle Falls, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

This faucet looks great and fit perfect. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faucet!
 from Michigan,  Mar 4, 2012

I bought this for the second bathroom. This faucet is just what I was looking for. The color is a nice contrast to the paint. It was easy to install and I love the style! I would definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The faucet is just what I had hoped it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice!
 from lafayette, IN,  Feb 26, 2012

This is a nice faucet for a bathroom sink because it is a little higher than some of the other styles, giving you more room to put your hands under the stream of water... I had purchased another faucet that was built more compact (closer to the sink) and the handles keep unscrewing themselves, this one, so far, has not had that issue. I really like the look, it has been easy to clean, although I have only had it installed a few weeks, the verdict is still out on how well the finish lasts. I like it though, and comparing the price of this to the ones I found locally there is no contest, this is a really great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and price
 from Idaho,  Feb 25, 2012

My wife loves the design and color. It was easy to install. I like how I didnt have to use any plumbers putty. No problems so far. You'll save money getting these over going to the big hardware stores and spending almost 50% more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be made nicely. I like how I didnt have to use any plumbers putty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so, so
 from West Lakeland, MN,  Feb 21, 2012

The faucet looks very nice. Not happy about the handle needing to be turned half way before the water comes out...I was hoping for it to be darker which is hard to tell by photo. Still, it is a very good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read other reviews that stated the color was black.. I was hoping for black.. It is definitly bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You have to turn the handle half way before water comes out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from WAYNE NJ,  Feb 7, 2012

I would recommend for a quick fix up i wish i went with a better quality brand since I own the house I was updatig!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok, the hardware below is not the best (copper) but you get what you are paying for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but not Perfect
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 29, 2012

Have had these faucets a little over a year now. The handles work themselves loose and have to be screwed back tight again quite often with normal use - easy to do but mildly annoying. Also, I've noticed that the finish is coming off the drain piece on one of the two I bought, possibly because I left drain unclogging chemicals in the sink too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in pic is lighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze bathroom faucet
 from Ny,  Jan 28, 2012

Haven't had a product yet from overstock disappoint me. Easy to install. I only needed my husband to loosen a couple of the old fasteners to get me started. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Tuscaloosa AL,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this faucet for my daughter's bathroom. It's a double sink vanity and they looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking faucets
 from North Carolina,  Aug 31, 2011

We bought these (two of them) for a master bath remodel. We are very happy w/them. They are dark, but we used all of the dark rubbed bronze in our bathroom and its beautiful! They do not look black to me, but they are dark brown, which is what we wanted. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2011

I purchased 2 of these faucets to replace some nasty looking gold faucets in our master bathroom. They look fantastic and they work great! They are very dark in color, but they work well with the other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in the bathroom. Installation was very easy...it was actually harder to remove the old faucet than to install the new ones. We actually just purchased 3 more of these faucets for other bathrooms in our house. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought