Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, for the money
 from Central California,  Nov 13, 2009

Overall, we're happy with it. Solid, heavy feeling, and sturdy faucet. We purchased the ORB because the rest of our fixtures are oil rubbed. We were surprised to find the faucet is pretty much black. Most ORB fixtures have areas where brass shows through, particularly on edges, giving it a "hand-worked" finish. No so with this. It looks nice, just not a true Oil Rubbed fixture. It looks as though it were dipped.Installation was much more difficult than other faucets I've installed. The way the valves connect to the manifold is via stainless braided hoses (included) is awkward and if you're short on space, then fitting it in can be tough. This went into a Kohler cast iron sink with lots of space under, but it still was a tight fit. I guess the upside is that this would probably fit into just about any sink.The fixture is certainly nice and solid. The side sprayer is surprisingly heavy giving it a feeling of something more expensive. The valves open and close easily and shut off positively. 10 year warranty is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking heavy duty
 from Rural California,  Jul 30, 2009

We received this faucet in record time. Color was true to graphics. Assembled into our farm style sink easliy. Parts to install faucet were all included and very well packaged. This is a quality faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2009

We bought this when we replaced our counters and sink. Absolutely could not find a better faucet for the price. Or for much more for that matter. We shopped our local stores and could find NOTHING close in price at this quallity. They were around $500 for something that compares. It is heavy and extremely well made. We have had it in for 6 months with no issues whatsoever. Would definitely buy again without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spray Suggestion
 Jan 15, 2009

I do like my new faucet. I installed it myself. Not too difficult. It is nice and heavy. The only thing I do not like is the spray out of the faucet and out of the sprayer. It is like a water hose spray. I like a spread-out or dissipated spray, so I changed the head with a spray that I like. Of course, the sprayer is not changeable and I have to live with it.Also, in the instructions, it said to take the head off the faucet and let the water run for a minute or two. Well, take heed if you do that. That are about 4 pieces to it and I like to never got them back together correctly for it to work right again. The instructions did not provide the setup.Otherwise, color, weight and quality are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Business
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 10, 2010

I purchased this faucet about six months ago. It was not installed for a few months so it is actually only 3 months old. It works OK but I have an issue where a piece chipped off the spout. It is clearly a factory defect. I contacted the manufacture and they tell me there is no warranty. Overstock tells me the same thing and cannot do anything about it. Do not buy this faucet because there is no warranty. Will have to stop doing business with Overstock if they cannot stand behind the products they sell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful and well made
 from south central Indiana,  Jun 10, 2008

My husband was very hesitant to order a faucet without seeing it first, but after comparison shopping at the home improvement stores he relented. This faucet is gorgeous and looks so well made and heavy-it is a quality made product. The only reason I didn't rate it higher on ease of assembly is because we haven't installed it yet but it appears to be a standard installation. My daughter works at a place where they install granite and solid surface countertops and they also sell high end faucets and fixtures. She said at least in appearance, and weight it appeared to be comparable to the ones that they sell that at $400 and higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Instructions
 from Washington, DC area,  Sep 9, 2007

The kitchen faucet was exactly what we wanted and the picture on the cover of the installation instructions matched so we set it all aside and waited for the plumber to get to that phase. The plumber made us aware of the fact that the instructions were for a bathroom fixture and the part provided to mount the spray was in fact for a soap dispenser. Attempts to contact the manufacturere were unsuccessful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 12, 2007

We were a little hesitant to order plumbing fixtures online, but when we received the faucet and saw how great the quality was, we were so pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbed Oil Bronze Faucet
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2007

This faucet updates my kitchen beautifully. Fontaine makes great products that compliment your kitchen and bath. I would recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Faucet
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 20, 2014

Very nice faucet. Very heavy feeling and love the color. Would recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Faucet
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

Love, love, love this faucet. Nice heavy quality and the finish is awesome. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen faucet
 from Al.,  Mar 11, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. It looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great metal dark faucet. Modern or traditional.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 27, 2012

I love that the faucet is a nice heavy feel. Even the sprayer is metal. Many faucets I shopped for included a plastic sprayer - no thanks! The color is very dark, almost black. It appears more traditional int he pictures, but we used it in our kitchen remodel a few years ago and it's a modern kitchen, and it worked out great. I think it's a transitional style. We've had not issues. Great faucet and a great price. I love the dark oil rubbed bronze color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - very dark, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice qualify - heavy weight - doesn't feel cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had to call for replacement parts twice within a short time of use. leaked with a continuous spray from a seam. costly plumber bills to re-install! finally company rudely refused to send replacement part without my sending entire faucet, handles etc. which would have left me without a kitchen faucet use for too long, due to shipping times back to company and returned to me. Rude tone of voice and unreasonable! My purchase wasn`t recent but just realized I could write a review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Redo
 from Freeport, ME,  Nov 4, 2010

When renovating our kitchen we chose oiled bronze as the accent metal. This faucet works in great. The price could not be beat. I found this item online for much more on another website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Faucet
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 10, 2010

This faucet looks great, easy to install & has helped me to maintain the historical character of my home. My kitchen remodel has been an overall success. I am so pleased to have found this product @ Overstock after shopping locally & on-line for weeks. I plan to visit the O whenever I am looking for something just a little bit outside the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inadequate instructions
 from Houston,TX,  Nov 15, 2009

We are very pleased with the appearance but the instructions were incomplete. It listed the necessary supplies but didn't tell you where you needed them. The fixtures have gaskets so do you still use plumber's putty? The sprayer has a weak flow and we flushed the system before installing but the faucet works well. Nothing leaks so far. We are overall pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Faucet
 Sep 20, 2009

The faucet is beautiful and performs well. The metal sprayer is substantial and not a bad piece of plastic. The instructions were not detailed, which required us to look online for DIY information. I fell this was an excwellent purchase at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from TN,  Sep 15, 2009

Very nice, but the sprayer is not solid brass, like I thought it would be. The back trigger is plastic and looks like it could be broken very easy. I have not used the faucet yet, but I plan on keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2009

I was really please at the product I received and how quickly I received it. The only issue I have could be that I am picky is the spout part of the faucet seems to be alittlle wobbly, it functions great but just alittle different from the rest of the faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top