Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I love this product—so much that I bought my husband one, too. It's very adjustable, so provides perfect ergonomic comfort. Convenient and easy to move. Quick and easy assembly. My only criticism is that the surface finish is somewhat easy to scratch slightly, though easy to repair with a rollerball pen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it to work from home
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

I work from home due to some back problems and recently acquired a comfortable chaise that allows me to sit for long periods of time without irritating my injury. I could work with my laptop on my lap, but I prefer not to. I decided to try this, and I'm fairly happy with it. It was somewhat easy to assemble, with the exception of the final step in which you attach the handle that adjusts the angle of the table top. Since there are no words in the manual to describe the process, I had absolutely no idea what I was doing on the final step. However, I figured it out eventually. I use the table every day. It's a fairly comfortable height, and I don't get wrist fatigue from using the laptop. I don't use a mouse, but it's got enough room on the side (I have a 15.4" laptop) to be able to use a mouse if I wanted. I'm surprised by how solid it feels for me. It adjusts up and down fairly easily so that I can have the top at a comfortable height to work with. The top tilts easily. I would easily recommend this to anyone. It's not the absolute highest quality that you can get, but for its price, it's a surprisingly good table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely doesn't look expensive, but surprisingly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little laptop desk
 from Central IL,  Jun 29, 2012

This is a great little laptop desk. Using it in my daughters room where space is tight. Works well to use from her bed or can be easily moved against the wall more like a desk. Color looks great in her room too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and convenient to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I was looking for.
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 20, 2013

I am 72 and was able to assemble it. All pieces were there as well as tools needed to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it's a light purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect laptop desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This review is only about my assembly experience of the particular unit I received and not about my long-term use of the product. The included instructions were easy to follow, in 3 steps. Assembly tools were included (allen wrench and key wrench). Everything went smoothly and easily until the last step: attaching the stand top to the height-adjustable support column. Apparently my adjustable column was factory-installed "reversed" such that when the top was attached, it resulted in the surface top hanging outside (extending beyond) the caster base - think "Z" rather than "C". This incorrect configuration would have resulted in the stand tipping over with any weight on the top, not to mention the awkward overall bloated space requirement of the unit. Since the column does not rotate (it has two grooved tracks to prevent rotation within the column sleeve), I had to unfasten the friction latch used to adjust the column height (held by 1 screw), pull out the internal adjustable column, and reinstall that in the proper orientation (rotated 180 degrees) so that the top would then be correctly installed as designed. Fortunately I was able to figure this out and fix it, but it was an unnecessary inconvenience. Others receiving such a unit might even consider it a defect. After the correction, the unit does function as designed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop cart Review
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

The cart was perfect for what our granddaughter needed in her bedroom & of course, she loved the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2012

Easy to assemble and initially (2 days) it was fine. Then the unsupported side of the tabletop started sloping. I tightened everything (the instructions warn you that this will be necessary), but the slope was still there and has become more pronounced. Until I can find a replacement, I'm balancing my computer on the supported end. And did I mention that the platform is about 5" tall? Won't fit under most sofas, including mine. If full dimensions had been given, I would have known that the platform was too tall for most of my seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine. Hard to mess up black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and initially solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better choices are available
 from San Jose Calif.,  Oct 18, 2012

Major problems with the assembly. Althought it should be a relatively uncomplicated product directions were very poor.I almost gave up on it and a friend fortunately figured it out. For this reason alone I would look elsewhere. There are many similar products for the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas , nv,  Jul 5, 2014

I was so excited when I saw this table online. The picture was BEAUTIFUL! When I received the table, I was happy. It looked like the picture! Good quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from El Paso, Texas,  Apr 20, 2014

Fits well where I need it to and is easy to position.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Laptop Cart
 from DC,  Mar 25, 2014

My fault, didn't pay attention to the height measurements. I thought I could use this for class lectures, but it only works while I am sitting down. Adds great color to my classroom, but not used much, wanted more of a podium height stand. Great color though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful laptop cart, with great customer service
 from Houston, texas,  Mar 15, 2014

defective part was quickly sent by customer service, great service. the cart fit over my adjustable bed with no problem. easy to adjust up and down. The handlock could be a little tighter to keep the table tilted, but still pretty stable if you are not forcing it. Overall, very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Cart with adjustable top.
 from Seattle,WA,  Feb 20, 2014

Strong to stand up and ajusted the table.. Good to use it for bedroom to study homework or computer while you feel sick or some kind of hold hand free.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Alabama,  Feb 15, 2014

Laptop cart helped me set up an ergonomically optimized workstation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly.
 from san diego,  Feb 14, 2014

This was easy to put together and made with sturdy materials, but the stand that goes between the base and the desktop, is wobbly. There is no way to tighten it up, so I don't know how long it will last. I've had mine for about a month now, and the desk top isn't level anymore. It leans.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for what I needed
 from Denton, Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought this to use at work when I am in meetings and taking the minutes. It is great that it is height adjustable and that It can be tilted. The green color was perfect. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop stand!
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 6, 2014

I searched for months and looked at many other laptop stands on OS. I picked this one because it's not too big like other ones. It fits my 15.4" laptop and leaves about 3" on the sides for a paper, a pen, headphones.. a drink if you want. I use it to work on my laptop in the living room while watching TV. I wanted it to fit under my couch so I could have it close to me while working at my laptop but my couch is too close to the floor. Right now I put it in front of my couch but I still want it to be closer so I think I will get couch risers. I did not put the castors on to keep it closer to under my couch as possible. It has a nice mechanism to adjust the height and the tilt of the table. Very sturdy and strong construction I am very pleased cause I also got it for a very good price. I choose the black color which blends in with most furniture. Happy customer!! I don't normally write reviews, but since other people's reviews is what helped me decide, I wanted to help others in their decisions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this surface makes my day
 from pittsbugh pennsylvania,  Dec 12, 2013

this is a great product. I use it everyday with great ease. It is not an eyesore. It is a nice looking "rolling table" with a great adjustable surface.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobile laptop card with adjustable top
 from Boston,MA,  Nov 23, 2013

Mobile Lap top cart is very sturdy, very easy to put together, plenty of room on tray for laptop and a wireless mouse or paperwork. Perfect fit for my area at home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 9, 2013

The item arrived with a dent in the compressed fiberboard so I'm not sure how well it works yet since I'm asking for a replacement... my main complaint is the color doesn't match my office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much more of a kelly green than the green apple in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item arrived damaged so I haven't used it yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Adjustable Mobile Rolling Laptop Desk
Today $64.99
Compare $85.99
Save 24%
(68)
Windsor Deluxe Laptop Stand
Today $69.99
Compare $94.98
Save 26%
(117)
Inval Rolling Laptop Cart
Today $52.99
Compare $78.35
Save 32%
(4)
Back to top