Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered two ottomans, both of which arived with several nicks and scratches. I decided to keep them becase I could touch them up with a marker and I had guests arriving and I needed some type of ottoman/table. Since then I notice that they continue to get scratches despite the fact that they have had little use since I initially received them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from Washington State,  Jan 21, 2011

Overall these cubes look good in my family room. They are functional as well and exactly what I need. The reason I gave this a 3 star rating is because on arrival both had significant chips in the inside wood tray. They appeared to have been repaired with some paint or stain so they aren't really noticable. I didn't want to send them back because they may likely get some rough use with my family so I wasn't being really particular. Just something to watch out for if you purchase these. When the tray is flipped and is used as a footstool or seat they look perfect though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 6, 2011

Other reviewers mentioned chip damage on the tray side of the top. With that in mind, I still went ahead and ordered two. They arrived promptly. Only a minimum of fuss to attach the feet and they are exactly what I wanted and as advertised. Would have given five stars, but the other viewers were right. Both ottomans had chips in the tray. They were small and easily covered with a permanent felt tip marker. I can live with that for the price and functionability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the $$$
 from San Pedro, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

This is a good buy for the money, however, the inside of the lid has paint chips missing. I didn't return it, because no one can really see that its chipped unless I flip the lid over. I like being able to flip the lid and have a side table when I'm watching TV in my recliner, but not having to have an extra end table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is great
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

This fits well in my living room. It is a better quality than other ottomans I found in local furniture stores, and a better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very nice quality, the tray is nice looking and the conctruction is sound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not brown
 from Sykesville, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

Vere nice storage ottomon, but was disappointed that it was not dark brown. I ordered two and they are both black. Luckily due to the colors I have, I was able to use them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Said it was brown, but it's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jan 19, 2012

We purchased this item to go with a newly purchased leather chair. The color description matched up, and it ended up matching the chair perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stylish Storage!
 from Schuylkill Haven, PA,  Jan 13, 2012

This is the stylish solution to hiding away all those "techy" wires, handheld controllers and other unsightly things. No one asking me where any of that stuff is!! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Borrego Springs, CA,  Jan 8, 2012

We will be using this in our RV. Perfect for passenger side as an ottoman while travelling, and as ottoman for sofa and/or chairs when not. Tray and storage will come in handy and have many uses. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman with tray
 from CT/VT,  Dec 23, 2011

This ottoman was purchased to match a larger table style ottoman and it was a perfect match. Nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made with nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Better Shipping
 from Abingdon, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

I would have given this product 5 stars because I love it; however, the packing/shipping was poor. The screw-on legs were just thrown into the cube without protection and they were damaged as was the inside tray as the legs banged it during shipment. Too expensive to return so I will live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality but poor shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Metro Storage Ottoman with Tray
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. For the money, it was perfect. Completely matched the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it all
 from Hampton, Il,  Apr 12, 2011

This ottoman does it all. Plenty of storage, comfy, nice to look at, and the tray comes in so handy. Very multi-functional, and at a good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine ottoman with tray
 from New York,  Feb 6, 2011

Very practical an functional, this serves as a great storage, whilst very attractive. DG

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman!
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this as a christmas present for my niece and boyfriend for their new apartment. I own a similiar ottoman which I purchased at *** for the same price. This one is much nicer. It is sturdier and has attractive stitching which you can't really see in the picture. With free shipping and no sales tax it was actually cheaper than the one I have. It is a great item for small spaces as it functions as an ottoman, extra seat, end table and storage space! I highly recommend this ottoman!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2010

I cannot appreciated enough the Overstock for the such good service. Including the quality merchandise they sell for affordable prices and always fast shipping. Today I received the beautiful Ottoman with Tray. Its looks so gorgeous and rich, good quality. Light by weigh , but sturdy. The tray give you opportunity to convert the ottoman to table, which its great. And I'm happy with storage where I can keep all magazines, or bottles with wine. Thanks all staff who works in Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from Lakewood, WA,  Dec 1, 2010

This is a smart looking, sturdy ottoman w/tray that looks very expensive, but isn't. It 's a great price.The color is dark, dark brown, but matches my other furniture. It does look like the pics advertised. I am very pleased. It can accomodate an average sized adult man sitting on it. Great buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Cheap!
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 29, 2010

I bought two of these storage ottomans and think they're great! They look like real leather and the trays are substantial. I don't find them extremely heavy and the ones I received didn't have the strong smell another reviewer mentioned, and I'm very sensitive to smells. My husband wanted storage ottomans with trays, but we were having trouble finding cost effective ones. These totally fit the bill. They look expensive and appear to be well made. The ones we were looking at at a brick and mortar store were over $300 each! At this price they really can't be beat. The color is VERY dark brown, so they look almost black, so keep that in mind if you're looking for a more brown color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Arizona,  Oct 28, 2010

Good buy and think that they are just as good as some of the more expensive competitors. They don't smell bad and I'm very sensitive to smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super ottoman
 from Altoona, Ks,  Oct 26, 2010

Excellent product perfect size, holds a lot of stuff and doubles as a tray too. Quick delivery great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top