Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 Feb 12, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 23, 2015

Very roomy! Sturdy. It is very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but functions....
 Jun 26, 2015

Not the prettiest but functions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage
 May 28, 2015

Ordered this for my family room. Has been holding up very well - we put our feet up on it everyday to watch t.v. and it has plenty of storage to hide magazines and puzzle books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for apartment furniture.
 May 1, 2015

Worked great for a couple of years but then the faux leather started peeling off. Also, when we first bought this, the legs and the holes that they had drilled for the legs didn't line up properly. We had to drill new holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 Apr 7, 2015

The straps that are handles for the trays keep coming off. I bought nail thumbtacks, but they still come apart. They need to be secured better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

i needed a useful ottoman to store a lot of blankets, books, laptops... and whatever... and this is perfect. it's split in half with a divider which gives some organization options and the trays are big and very durable and easy to clean. i cant see drinks or spills ruining them at all. my home is clean but a "home" and need to be realistic about durability of furniture and this is a beautiful addition and very practical for us. i just bought a new dark brown expresso sectional couch and this goes perfectly with it. i could have got the wedge ottoman that came with the couch but didn't because it really had no practical use besides putting your feet on and taking up space. This is perfect and i just purchased some sliding casters for the bottom of the legs for easy movement of it to vacuum and reposition and such. i am happy with this product and i guess you could say it just "fits" for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark expresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Catonsville, MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Love this!!!! It is nice to sit on or put your feet on. You can also flip the cushion to put your mug on the flat part. Good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful but concerning
 from Spokane, Washington,  Feb 2, 2013

I wanted a high quality piece of furniture that would serve multiple purposes (foot rest, toy storage, extra seating). This ottoman looks very nice, and holds quite a bit of toys so I am very pleased in that respect. It's comfortable as a foot rest-- the right height and enough padding but still firm enough to put a wine glass on without spilling. Very pleased with that. The only thing I'm not pleased about is having the handle come off a tray and two seams splitting within 30 days. It has NOT been abused. Overtstock.com replaced the broken tray within days, however, and the original shipment was prompt also. I really could not be happier with the service I've received from the company; however, I am concerned that the rest of the ottoman may fall apart outside the warranty! If quality hadn't been a concern, I'd rate this as an excellent, useful, multipurpose piece of furniture that's great for small households like mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On one tray, two seams broke within 30 days and one of the two leather handles became disconnected. On a scale of 1 to ten, I'd rate the whole thing a 5 for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though I had to ask what the inside dimensions were; those should've been shown in the description but weren't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Ashland, OR,  Dec 14, 2012

The table is SO easy to assemble. You just attach the legs (which have screws on them that just twist into pre-made holes in the table) and the table is done. I'm small and this table was EASY to get together and put in my house. Anyone can do it! And it's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture appears black, but it's definitely beautiful espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and exactly as described
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy with this product. Easy to put together, and really great product. I wanted an ottoman where I could have my feet up while still using the tray and this was perfect for that. Nice looking, well-constructed, perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's basically a black, which is what I wanted, though they called it dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Belton, Tx,  Nov 29, 2012

We LOVE it! We use it to put our feet up while sitting on our sofa and it's just comfy. We put a lot of our kids' toys in there and make our living more tidy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo we saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It served the purpose
 from port saint lucie fl,  Nov 8, 2012

I needed something to put at the foot of a chaise to make it possible to lie down. This was the only product I could find that was high enough and long enough. I am happy with it although the lounge is dark grey, black would have worked better. I like the storage and tray options so it is quite functional. And the price was really good. I shop around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I had orderd the black, but it's dark brown. Not so good, but it will do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it's quite tood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the measurements were good. Just my confusion on the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

My husband and I are very satisfied with this product. It was exactly as we expected from what we read on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. The color is a very dark brown. Some people seemed to suggest it was black (which I would have preferred), but it is, in fact, 'espresso'.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Gets a little scratched up on the t.v. tray side and a little worn on the corner, but nothing that wouldn't appear on any other piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 12, 2012

The product is as expected. Delivery is fast. The only problem I have is that one of the legs didn't screw in and falls out when I lift the product. It didn't seem important enough to return the product but it is a bit annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Ottoman
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this ottoman to both put my feet on something while I sit and to store a collection of old albums that I don't want destroyed by my dogs. I really like the overall size and coloring of this piece and enjoy the additional storage space provided by the divider inside the ottoman. I can put my records on one side and extra throw blankets in the other. It looks really sharp and the padding on the top is comfy to rest my feet on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2012

I love this coffee table/ottoman. The storage is deep and the trays wonderful. I am enjoying this immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of office star ottoman
 from Grand Portage MN,  Apr 24, 2012

Product is just as described. There were a few marks on the inside wooden trays which look like dents that have been coloured in. We were not vey happy with this, but the overall exterior condition of the ottoman was good, so we didn't bother returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we needed
 from az,  Apr 14, 2012

Two bins inside. Tops reverse to become trays with straps that serve as carrying handles. This hides laptop and game clutter while keeping them handy. The ottoman also can serve as seating for maybe up to 175 lbs. It is perfect for supporting our feet when we kick back on the couch to watch a movie.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very versatile
 from EAU CLAIRE WI,  Apr 6, 2012

I was learing, but when i got the product i was very happy...the only thing that i really dont like is the handles sticking out of the cushions.....my friend has a different style and the handles are in the tray when you lift it out..Other than that, i like the product and will purchase another for my cabin...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its alright for now being real leather...smile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT WAS SPOT ON!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought