Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Useful but concerning
 from Spokane, Washington,  Feb 2, 2013

I wanted a high quality piece of furniture that would serve multiple purposes (foot rest, toy storage, extra seating). This ottoman looks very nice, and holds quite a bit of toys so I am very pleased in that respect. It's comfortable as a foot rest-- the right height and enough padding but still firm enough to put a wine glass on without spilling. Very pleased with that. The only thing I'm not pleased about is having the handle come off a tray and two seams splitting within 30 days. It has NOT been abused. Overtstock.com replaced the broken tray within days, however, and the original shipment was prompt also. I really could not be happier with the service I've received from the company; however, I am concerned that the rest of the ottoman may fall apart outside the warranty! If quality hadn't been a concern, I'd rate this as an excellent, useful, multipurpose piece of furniture that's great for small households like mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On one tray, two seams broke within 30 days and one of the two leather handles became disconnected. On a scale of 1 to ten, I'd rate the whole thing a 5 for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though I had to ask what the inside dimensions were; those should've been shown in the description but weren't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Ashland, OR,  Dec 14, 2012

The table is SO easy to assemble. You just attach the legs (which have screws on them that just twist into pre-made holes in the table) and the table is done. I'm small and this table was EASY to get together and put in my house. Anyone can do it! And it's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture appears black, but it's definitely beautiful espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and exactly as described
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy with this product. Easy to put together, and really great product. I wanted an ottoman where I could have my feet up while still using the tray and this was perfect for that. Nice looking, well-constructed, perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's basically a black, which is what I wanted, though they called it dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 from California,  Jan 21, 2011

This is a great Ottoman/Coffee Table. Good size for a smaller space. It has plenty of storage for additional items such as linens. The built in trays are very useful for serving snacks if you have company or to use for drinks while watching TV. The Ottoman is true to color - dark brown and size. Quality is great - especially for the price! I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2010

Needed a coffee table/ottoman for a footrest/regular table. Decided on this after seeing the reviews and comparing similar items. The overall length is equivalent to the seating area of my love seat. This makes it not too big/not too small for my needs. For a larger room this would not suffice as a coffee table but I do not have the room so it works for that purpose. Quality is decent, some minor scratches which I am unsure of as to origin (whether I scratched it or it came that way). Easy to put together (only had to put the feet on it). Its lightweight yet sturdy enough to move around. Storage area is large although it has a separator in the middle which limits the size of the items you can put in there. Overall its very good for the price. (I would have given it a 5 star rating if the storage area did not have a divider).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman is great!
 from Nebraska,  Nov 23, 2010

I got this to replace our old coffee table and I LOVE it! It most def. looks black which I love because it matches the rest of our furniture. It is a very handy thing and it can hold a lot! I keep three blankets in one side and then my computer and such in the other. I did have an issue with one of the legs, it would not go on properly but the stand still stands right. Overall, great product! Fast shipping! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but a little skimpy on the padding
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Jul 13, 2010

We replaced our old coffee table because our baby was beginning to crawl and pull herself up and the coffee table was a bit of a hazard. We thought the padded leather storage ottoman would be the perfect solution because we could store her toys, our remote controls (which she considers her toys) and it's padded so it would be safe for a baby learning to crawl / stand / walk. Unfortunately, there is very little padding on the sides of the ottoman. In many places it is just leather stretched over the wooden frame, in others there are cross supports just behind the leather. So there are still some very hard spots on the ottoman. Otherwise, we are pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from Schenectady, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

This is an excellent storage ottoman. It's the perfect size to replace a coffee table, yet gives you storage and extra seating when needed. I've got all my afghans and throws in there as well as some of my son's toys. I keep one top flipped over to act as a small coffee table area to hold remotes, coffee mug, etc. I'm thrilled with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from ny ny,  Nov 11, 2009

easy to assembly,( just screw the legs), the trays are not to stable when you flip them over and they get scratchy easy. ok for the money but do expect to last for long. invest in real leather not plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

i needed a useful ottoman to store a lot of blankets, books, laptops... and whatever... and this is perfect. it's split in half with a divider which gives some organization options and the trays are big and very durable and easy to clean. i cant see drinks or spills ruining them at all. my home is clean but a "home" and need to be realistic about durability of furniture and this is a beautiful addition and very practical for us. i just bought a new dark brown expresso sectional couch and this goes perfectly with it. i could have got the wedge ottoman that came with the couch but didn't because it really had no practical use besides putting your feet on and taking up space. This is perfect and i just purchased some sliding casters for the bottom of the legs for easy movement of it to vacuum and reposition and such. i am happy with this product and i guess you could say it just "fits" for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark expresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Catonsville, MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Love this!!!! It is nice to sit on or put your feet on. You can also flip the cushion to put your mug on the flat part. Good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Belton, Tx,  Nov 29, 2012

We LOVE it! We use it to put our feet up while sitting on our sofa and it's just comfy. We put a lot of our kids' toys in there and make our living more tidy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo we saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It served the purpose
 from port saint lucie fl,  Nov 8, 2012

I needed something to put at the foot of a chaise to make it possible to lie down. This was the only product I could find that was high enough and long enough. I am happy with it although the lounge is dark grey, black would have worked better. I like the storage and tray options so it is quite functional. And the price was really good. I shop around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I had orderd the black, but it's dark brown. Not so good, but it will do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it's quite tood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the measurements were good. Just my confusion on the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

My husband and I are very satisfied with this product. It was exactly as we expected from what we read on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. The color is a very dark brown. Some people seemed to suggest it was black (which I would have preferred), but it is, in fact, 'espresso'.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Gets a little scratched up on the t.v. tray side and a little worn on the corner, but nothing that wouldn't appear on any other piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 12, 2012

The product is as expected. Delivery is fast. The only problem I have is that one of the legs didn't screw in and falls out when I lift the product. It didn't seem important enough to return the product but it is a bit annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Ottoman
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this ottoman to both put my feet on something while I sit and to store a collection of old albums that I don't want destroyed by my dogs. I really like the overall size and coloring of this piece and enjoy the additional storage space provided by the divider inside the ottoman. I can put my records on one side and extra throw blankets in the other. It looks really sharp and the padding on the top is comfy to rest my feet on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2012

I love this coffee table/ottoman. The storage is deep and the trays wonderful. I am enjoying this immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of office star ottoman
 from Grand Portage MN,  Apr 24, 2012

Product is just as described. There were a few marks on the inside wooden trays which look like dents that have been coloured in. We were not vey happy with this, but the overall exterior condition of the ottoman was good, so we didn't bother returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we needed
 from az,  Apr 14, 2012

Two bins inside. Tops reverse to become trays with straps that serve as carrying handles. This hides laptop and game clutter while keeping them handy. The ottoman also can serve as seating for maybe up to 175 lbs. It is perfect for supporting our feet when we kick back on the couch to watch a movie.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very versatile
 from EAU CLAIRE WI,  Apr 6, 2012

I was learing, but when i got the product i was very happy...the only thing that i really dont like is the handles sticking out of the cushions.....my friend has a different style and the handles are in the tray when you lift it out..Other than that, i like the product and will purchase another for my cabin...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its alright for now being real leather...smile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT WAS SPOT ON!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought