Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good desk
 from Western Mass, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

The desk is as described in terms of dimensions. It's much deeper than a traditional desk (about 22 in deep vs 28 in), which is exactly what I needed. The top veneer is nice. It's cut into 4 sections and arranged so that the grain makes a diamond shape radiating out from the middle. Was very easy to assemble, and was packaged well so that there were no scratches from delivery. Slightly misshaped back corner of top, looks like this was done during production not in the warehouse, but it's fine with me. The color is quite different from the photo. It's not a cool walnut color but a warm reddish-cherry tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different, reddish-cherry tone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Desk
 from Utah,  Apr 21, 2009

I am very pleased with the walnut desk I received. It was exactly as I expected. The size is just right - a small desk to fit inconspicuously in a room. It is sturdy and finished nicely. It is not a solid walnut desk, but it isn't advertised as such. It looks like a higher quality than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manufacturer's defective drawer
 from Florence, SC,  Sep 29, 2013

Only one problem with this desk is the center drawer should make two holes to install two handles, but manufacturer made a mistake, they made three holes. Even they sealed middle hole, you still can easily see it in the front surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2013

I sent this to my college boy for the unfurnished house they are renting at U of SC. He had sent pics of desks for much more money... He is a man of few words. He thanked me said he likes it. No complaints. SO that's a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicw Desk
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2013

I like this desk and it was less expensive that what I found at the local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has a redish brown tone to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nicely constructed deck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

This desk is perfect for my space, and the quality is great. It was very easy to assemble. The only thing that I can say is the color is more on the red side, like cherry. But it still works for me very well. The depth is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price
 from NY,  Apr 15, 2013

It is a cute little desk, pretty sturdy and easy to put together. The paint is more shiny than I like, but it will do. Perfect for my 7 year old boy to do home work and work on his laptop. Fits the tiny space we have. The paint is in no way comparable to a piece of high-end furniture, be aware if you are picky on that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is more red than shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table.
 from Tennessee,  Apr 12, 2013

Easy to assemble and sturdy.Makes a great computer table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the desk but arrived damaged!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 15, 2012

Loved this desk - perfect size for where I wanted to put it but it arrived damaged and I had to return. The item was then out of stock and didn't know when it would be back in stock so I ordered another model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk, well made
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a very well made piece of furniture that exceeded my expectations. It looks much more expensive than it was. The assembly was easy and no issues. Bought it for my Mom and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad deal
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 9, 2012

Easy assembly. There were a few nicks and scratches from the packaging process but not enough to warrant sending it back. It was a good fit for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk-Drawer Sticks
 from CA,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a nice little desk. It's the perfect size for the space that I have and I love that it's pretty deep (not 22 inches-- which it seems a lot of desks are--but a good 28 inches deep). It's a really nice red-ish brown color and I've received a lot of compliments on it. I like that it has a drawer into which I can throw all my papers (and my computer keyboard) before company arrives. My only complaint is that the drawer does not glide smoothly but has a tendency to stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, but a few issues
 from California,  Apr 15, 2011

I ordered this desk on April 8, 2011 and received it on April 13, 2011, so very fast delivery. It came mostly assembled, you just have to screw the legs on and put the knobs on the drawers. You might want to put the legs on in the room you want to keep the desk, because I had to take them off again because the desk wouldn't fit through my home office door. The desk was larger than what the picture shows curves in the front. One of the legs had some imperfections in the paint, so if you’re a perfectionist, this might bother you. One thing that does bother me is that the drawer does not fit exactly right. It sticks out very slightly on one side with a small gap, while the other side is flush with the desk. Other than that, the desk is very sturdy, doesn't wobble and looks nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good, except the drawer
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but the desk is larger than the angle of the photo shows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Nov 14, 2010

I've been looking for a desk for our guest room. Our friends usually need to do some office work or check email with their laptops when they visit, and we needed something that would fit. This desk is a beautiful dark cherry color that coordinated with the rest of the furniture in the room, was the perfect size, and arrived with no dings or problems. It was a snap to attach the legs and drawer pulls, and is very solid. It was a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Attractive
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2010

I've bought inexpensive desks before and they are usually wobbly and cheap looking. Not so here. The desk feels very sturdy and guests to my home said it looked very attractive. Cons: The desk is veneered so you'll have to be very gentle when you clean it. Also, some of the corners were bumped during shipping and there were some unsightly cracks and scrapes. It's nothing major, and I was lucky that they are not very noticeable. Overall, it's a very nice desk. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut desk
 Jan 8, 2010

Great Value, easy assembly,good looking. This desk came just as it looked in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not perfect but a good value
 from southeast,  Nov 26, 2009

This desk is a good value and a lot nicer than other desks in this price range, but the color was disappointing. My monitor showed a warm neutral walnut tone, but the wood finish is nearly red. On the front drawer panel, there are a few spots where the veneer is bubbling slightly, but other than that it looks nice. There was a small piece of wood chipped out on the underside, but it doesn't affect the desk structurally. I am still giving this desk four stars and a recommendation because it very stable, solid, and sturdy - no wobble at all. Assembly is simple and quick - attaching the legs takes just a few minutes. Packaging was fine and delivery was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from DC,  Oct 2, 2009

This table was the perfect size for a small desk area. Sturdy and very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 26, 2009

This desk is much higher quality in appearance than its price would indicate - fit perfectly in a small alcove in my family room, and is stable and attractive. Bonus points for assembly taking all of 10 minutes by myself - and I am technically impaired. would definitely buy it again, and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 May 27, 2009

Desktop has an attractive pieced diamond design (top is essentially 4 rectangles). Easy assembly -- just attach the legs and it's all set. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought