Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy with purchase
 from MA,  Sep 21, 2009

This item arrived in a reasonable amount of time. It came together quickly....not too many parts. It's not heirloom quality.....but I'm happy with it. It looks good. All the legs and shelves are even, so there is no wabbling . A great internet purchase for me (you don't always get what you expect when shopping online) - but this was a good one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Table
 from Neenah, WI,  Oct 28, 2010

This hall table looks very attractive and elegant in my hallway. It looks more expensive than it really was. I like the finish and quality. The only difficulty in assembling it was using the Allen wrench which could only be turned a tiny amount each time due to the tight location. However, we assembled the table in about 30 minutes because the drawer and top was already done for you. It arrived in a timely fashion with no damages. Nice product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Cute!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

I love my little table and it goes perfectly against my wall. I don't have a lot of weight on it and haven't used the drawer for anything but it goes great with my cherry wood furniture and I bought one of the end tables that matches it. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as it looks in the picture
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jul 24, 2011

The color is a lot redder than walnut. It wasn't bad enough for me to return so I decided to keep it. It took some time to put it together but wasn't impossible. Overall, the quality is not excellent but good enough to keep. I didn't think this purchase was a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lot redder than it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Manassas, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

for the price it was a perfect table for my foyer. who looks that close at small tables anyway? I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for something that is not the centerpiece of my room and this is good quality, true to color, and blends in with my decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table is bright red!
 from michigan,  Jan 24, 2012

the table is great and very solid. but the color is not walnut. it is bright red! it is not even close to the picture of it. so unless you have bright cherry wood in your house dont buy! I had to completely sand down the table and buy walnut stain from the store to get it to match the rest of my furnature.The table is the farthest thing from walnut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything accurate but color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Downey, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

This is a great table for the price. Very sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. Shipping was super fast! The price & quality are great compared to other tables that we were looking at. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked a lot darker online. It's a lot brighter (orangy) in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking!!!
 from Cherry Hill, New Jersey,  Jan 21, 2014

This took much longer to arrive compared to my previous experience and when it did arrive the box was not in good shape. When my husband saw it, he said this is not going to be a good purchase. Inside the table was not only scratched but the top end was chipped badly. I immediately contacted customer service (via the website, I could not locate a phone number to speak to a live person) it took much longer via the internet but the person assisting me was wonderful and handled my problem immediately. I received a full refund within two days. This was the first bad experience I've had with Overstock.com but the company does stand behind their products so I would not hesitate ordering again. My previous experiences have been wonderful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good one!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 11, 2014

Easy to assemble, as advertised and sturdy feeling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Foyer
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 16, 2013

Looks great in my foyer. Color as described. Very easy to put together which I did myself. Perfect little table to sit my bowl for keys and a candle or flowers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 18, 2013

EASY to put together, love the finish. Didn't like the simple wood knob on the drawer, easy fix with a knob I liked better from a hardware store, just screw it on. Stunning for such a small piece of furniture, get compliments all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Renfrew, PA,  Apr 2, 2013

We bought two of these and they are perfect for our room. They were fairly easy to assemble and there were no flaws or dents. The surface details are even prettier than we could see online. Nice product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from toronto, on,  Mar 6, 2013

i just received my table. it looks very nice. the colours are just like in the picture, maybe a little less red. it was ok to assemble, the tools that it comes with are not that great and it was difficult to use, but that didn't discourage me and after half an hour of assembly i wad done. the only reason i didn't give this item an excellent review is because its not as sturdy as i expected, maybe its my floor thats not exactly straight but i had to adjust one of the legs, had to put some folded paper underneath one of the legs. overall nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ttable
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2013

This table is very easy to put together. All you have to do is attach the legs and bottom shelf. Very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy little table for the money--well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for my entry way/
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jan 9, 2013

I have this in my entryway. It's a nice little table for keys, purse, etc.... Not heavy, worth the price. My husband put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as represented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too impressed
 from seattle,  Jan 7, 2013

The finished product is not bad...... However, the engineering of the piece is truly ridiculous. The tools provided are adequate however the bolts and fixtures are meant for someone will hands the size of a 4 year old and the patience of Job ! The space allowed to tighten the bolts attaching the legs is too small to fit the tool and your hand, making it tremendously difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more cherry than walnut. Not as dark as I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finished product was okay, not as impressive as I hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walnut console
 from Maryland,  Dec 29, 2012

well made and nice wood- perfect for hall entry way

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size not correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall table
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Oct 27, 2012

I am very pleased with the talbe. It is elegant, yet not basic. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. Assembly was pretty basic up until adding the bottom shelf, which required me to screw directly into the wood legs without guide holes. Other than than it is a great table for the price. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, though it does have more of orange/red hue, which will work fine for me. When I think of Walnut I think of dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy table, with great detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

With a little furnitre polish, lots of compliments on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table for entryway
 from Garnet VAlley, PA,  May 26, 2012

I put this in my front hallway. I wish there were instructions. It wasn't that hard to put together, but I had to figure it out on my own. The screws are very hard to put in because it is a hard place to get a tool into to tighten the screws. For that reason, it takes a while to put it together. But it is worth it. It is a great price for the table, and I have gotten complimnets on it from everyone who walks in my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little redder than I expected. Not what I think of when I see "walnut" in the description. Much more like a cherry wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top