Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Panama City, FL,  Sep 16, 2010

Small but perfect for the entry of our little mid-century cottage. It's simple and classic - the small drawer is plenty big enough to hold envelopes, pens and stamps for household correspondence as well as a couple of emergency candles and butane match. The shelf is a nice feature and holds a couple of hurricane lamps. and a basket for gloves, keys, whatever. Perfect table for outgoing mail or a seasonal arrangement - practical and pretty, sturdy and stable - and in the budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gjz25
 from California,  Dec 4, 2010

Good value--easy to assemble, love the wood. Very attractive piece of furniture for my entry hall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little side table
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 6, 2011

A perfect little side table. It looks good and took about 5 minutes to put together. The top part is already all put together and the legs and shelf are a snap to put in. Just don't tighten the screws of the lacks before positioning the shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Table
 from California,  May 21, 2011

This is a very nice little table. I needed something that wasn't too big to put purses and keys on when someone came in and had been searching online for quite some time. It was delivered very promptly and fairly easy to assemble - all the parts and tools were included and the instructions were good (sorry, guys, I do read instructions but then I'm a girl). The color is very rich and it looks a lot more expensive than it was. A compliment to just about any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office star Knob Hill foyer table
 from Salisbury NC,  Apr 12, 2011

very nice design , looks like, in smaller size, like a very expensive table we bought at Ethan Allen for a lot of money some years ago. Very affordable for the look and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Steal!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2011

This was exactly what I needed at an amazing price! I was just about to give up when I found this table. It is SOLID! No particle board whatsoever! I know there are alot of exclamation points but this was a great deal. On top of that, I ordered it at 11am Monday and received it at 2pm Tuesday. If you live in California you will likely get it overnight since the manufacturer is in Ontario. Two ninety-five for overnight delivery! ( another exclamation) I did change the knob. The wooden knob that came with it isn't bad but I paid a little extra and bought a brass knob and increased the look of the table instantly. Buy this table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Hall Table
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 2, 2011

This lovely little table looks even better in person than it does in the website picture. It was super easy to assemble. Total assembly time was about 20 minutes max. It has a handy-dandy draw for odds and ends. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece!
 from NJ,  Jan 19, 2011

This small side table is a lovely piece. Easy to put together and I did so by myself. One small minor issue is that the bottom shelf does not align with one of the legs (another reviewer wrote the same thing). The shelf is still even and it is barely noticeabe (unless you are my Mother). However, for the price and look of the piece I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning When Assembled
 from So. W. Texas,  Dec 13, 2010

When completely assembled this table is absolutely stunning. The table has a solid wood feel and is not flimsily. Note: one of the leg attachment braces in the top base unit did not match any of the bolts in the legs. It was necessary to use a round file to elongate both holes so the bolts would match. This took an extra 4-5 minutes for assembly. For the price and quality I would not let this be a deterrent when recommending this table to family, friends and to all.. If the table had been perfect and assembled it would easily cost **** to ****, lucky me I saved another bundle at Overstock.com <g>

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 29, 2010

Well constructed and simple to assemble; they even provide the only wrench needed. The finish is nicely done and smooth. It's apparent that some quality control exists at the place where these are created. Delivery took only a few days. Good purchase on my part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the $$$
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 23, 2009

Well I must agree with all the others in that there is something amiss with the drawer knob. For such an awesome looking table and price point, you cant beat a better deal, however, most dissappointing is the drawer knob. It is not centered and the knob cannot be attached in a secure manner. I have tried everything from gorilla glue to a longer screw...no luck yet....but haven't stopped trying. Anyway, drawer is not a must have, so I would recommend the product on overall quality and appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Missouri,  Oct 21, 2009

I needed a small table for a place in my hallway. This fit the bill perfectly. It was extremely easy to put together and the finish is gorgeous. It looks far more expensive than it was. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Cle, Oh,  Jul 6, 2009

Compact and of good quality. Perfect for a tight spot. Exceeded my expectations based on other reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foyer Table
 from La,  May 24, 2014

Great Foyer table. Heavy well made table with real wood. Love the look and the quality. Purchased table for my home and my college graduate for her home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, look, and price!
 from LA,  Apr 15, 2014

I wanted a small desk on which to keep my laptop, and this is perfect! Is the height of a regular table, and I had a small bench that happened to match the stain of the wood, which I keep under the table. I deliberately didn't attach the bottom shelf so that I could make it a small "desk" under which I could slide a bench or chair. In the future if I want to use it as a table with the bottom shelf, it will be easy to disassemble the legs (they easily screw in) and then insert the shelf. The color is a bit of a reddish brown as another reviewer mentioned, but not really red - it's still very much brown. It looks more expensive than it is. I hoped the drawer would be big enough to store my laptop, but the inside drawer dimensions are 16 1/4" wide x 8 1/2" deep, so I couldn't. I store the laptop cord and battery in the drawer, however. Love this table/"desk" !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

This table fits beautifully in my living room. The solid wood is sturdy and it was fairly easy to put together It is great that I can place items (for me, books) under the table and in the drawer as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Orange
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 1, 2014

It's difficult for me to rate this fairly. The quality is actually very good. It's a bargain compared to other similar tables I've looked at. However, I do not think the color is close to the photo. I wouldn't have minded a little lighter or darker brown, or even a reddish tone as another rater mentioned, but mine arrived with a strange orange tint that doesn't match anything else in the house. I plan on giving it a light sanding and doing a quick stain with a darker stain-and-urethane in one product because after all, I only spent *** or so, but if I had known what it looked like I honestly would have ordered something else.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Knob Hill Foyer Table
 from MI,  Jul 19, 2013

Lovely table - looks more expensive than an assembled product. Easy to put together. Only defect was the drawer knob drill hole was angled, so the knob doesn't sit flush.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a table for sitting area
 from AZ.,  Jul 4, 2013

I needed a table for my sitting area. This was the perfect size and looks great. Stain was somewhat lighter then expected but will work just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with table
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 12, 2013

I barely opened the box and then closed it up again and sent it back. The color was much redder than the description and the picture. Unfortunately even though it was never even taken out of the box, I had to pay for return shipping and was not even credited the full amount that I paid for it. I was very disappointed in this experience and I will think twice about ordering from this site in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Office Star Country Cottage Foyer Table
Today $97.99
Compare $179.86
Save 46%
(76)
Merlot Foyer Table with Drawer and Shelf
Today $101.87
Compare $161.00
Save 37%
(146)
Office Star Knob Hill Accent Table
Today $97.51
Compare $170.00
Save 43%
(75)
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Hall Stand
Today $126.34
Compare $142.99
Save 12%
(38)
Back to top