Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rather firm & a bit large/boxy, but easily cleaned
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

These were a bit larger in scale than we expected and quite a lot more firm than they appear to be. Since I like softer furniture I probably wouldn't order them again for that reason, but we do use them, we just put a little extra padding on them sometimes. One good thing: they're easy to clean if you have a pet; just use a handheld vacuum cleaner and with a few strokes any fur is gone and the chair looks brand new again. (We ordered the dark brown color.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for extra seating.
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 11, 2014

I bought this chair for my son and he is very pleased with the quality and style of the chair. It was very easy to put together and the quality is great for the price. It makes a nice accent chair for his living area and isn't too bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laguna Chair
 from Texas,  May 27, 2014

Purchased 2 used in my bedroom as accent chairs. I sit on them occasionally to use iPad. Not bad pretty good for the price. Color pretty, soft fabric. Yes, I would say okay to them. Assembly a little difficult if you can't find the holes for the screws but once you do its okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom Accent Chair
 from Saint Paul, Minnesota,  Apr 22, 2014

I highly recommend this chair to people looking for an accent chair or office waiting room chair. The chair is comfortable, soft, and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, BUT hurts your butt
 from Chester, VA,  Mar 8, 2014

I love everything I have purchased from Overstock, BUT this one. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs., and this chair hurts my butt. You can feel the wood construction underneath. It sits very low even for me - one can only wonder how someone of normal height would feel. Love Overstock - Avoid this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocoloate cjaor
 from delaware,  Feb 5, 2014

just what I was looking for. this chair adds real class and no arms to get in the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
None needed
 from Florence, KY,  Jan 30, 2014

Assembly was easy but one chair needed some work because one of the nuts for attaching the seat to the back was misaligned. I was able to pry it back onto place so I could complete assembly. The chairs are are good quality and attractive for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reading chair
 from Charlotte,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought this chair in the cream color for the sitting area in my master bedroom and it works perfectly for reading. The color is exactly how it is represented in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Nov 22, 2013

Fabulous accent chair! I got the chocolate and the color is fabulous. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Brown Chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Delivered fast, a little low but they work beautifully in our master bedroom. They are a rich brown and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Avenue Six Laguna Chair
 from Beautiful Austin, TX,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice chair, I purchased it for my massage therapy studio and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

The chair arrived quickly and was easy to assemble with the exception of us trying to screw the legs in the wrong way. But, once we figured it out, it was a breeze. The brown color is rich, the fabric soft and plush and the chair is very sturdy. I love it! PS: If you are not used to reading assembly instructions with no words (only pictures), you might get a bit confused. However, it is not hard to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous!
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

I ordered these in the green the gray and the brown. Oh, my...the feel of the chairs is wonderful and so well made. The green is more of a jade color and the gray is definitely a steel gray and the brown is just beautiful. I love them all. I purchased two of each for my office (I am a physician) and they will be in the exam rooms for the wonderful patients. I think they are going to love the comfort and beauty of them. The chairs were a little slow to ship compared to usual but well worth the wait. The packaging is excellent, easy to assembly. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great--the green is much darker though, than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 22, 2013

Light weight chair. Its exactly what I needed for my bedroom. I put it together in less than half and hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality chair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide, Deep, Sturdy, Attractive
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

Bought as a gift for a friend, I was able to sit on this chair for a number of hours while visiting her house. I was very pleased with the width and depth of the chair, the softness of the seat cushion, the comfort factor in sitting back to watch TV or converse and the ease of getting up after sitting for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. How long the product lasts only time will tell but at this point it appears to be a good sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site desciption was accurate to a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for the money
 from Marana, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered two of the oyster chairs. They were very simple to assemble. They are lower profile chairs with a fairly wide cushion so they feel roomy. It isn't like sinking into a bed of feathers but they are pretty comfortable. I sat in one the other day for a couple of hours and was content. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Hampstead, NC.,  Mar 29, 2013

Very comfortable color is so pretty and itis easy to wipe clean fits almost anywhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

nice chair. it's pretty large, and works well as an accent chair. i use it in my bedroom for when i get dressed in the morning. cushions are soft. you can tell it's just all foam on the inside though. no spring support. i don't use it a lot for long periods, so i don't know how long it will last or how comfortable it is for long-period sitting. chair is very light, and i can pick it up and relocate it easily around my house. too short to be used for desks or tables. that's fine because i knew that buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. YES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorative chair!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 28, 2013

I needed a decorative chair for my foyer and this fit the bill perfectly. It's not going to be getting a lot of heavy use, but it's great for what I needed. Not sure how durable it would be over the long run if you're using it constantly, but it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ione, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

The instructions were not to good. the legs were tricky to figure out at first. then I realized i had to cut the underlayment to stick the front legs in to attach them. The fabric is very nice , soooooo soft to the touch which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shorter than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemes like fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good but looks like it has longer legs in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought