Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Palm Beach,  Nov 27, 2011

Nice, wide chairs. Easy to assemble. We got the brown, which look classy in our reception area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Nov 21, 2011

These chairs are great, they are sturdy and very comfortable. The microfiber is really soft and smooth. I was surprised by the color when we opened them. We bought brushed basil and it was a lot more green than I expected. The photo looked to have more tan. They make a bolder statement in the room, but still worked with our color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought brushed basil and it was a lot more green than it looked in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except the color was different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More off white
 from Jackson, MI,  Nov 16, 2011

Chair is nice. Was expecting it to be a true white, but it was more of an off white. Quality of chiar is good for the price and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought it would be a true white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2011

We ordered the orange chair and it looks exactly like it does via the site, we were not disappointed at all. Very Happy with this purchase! Thanks Again, overstock for a quality purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality thus far!..no issues!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

LOVE THIS CHAIR! AMAZING PRICE FOR THE QUALITY AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average chair at nice price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

Arrived quickly and looked as expected. Not the most comfortable chair and kind of makes a funny sound when I sit on it (think what you want about the funny sound). Works very well as a chair that I see more than use. I would not recommend this as a frequently used chair, I don't think if would hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Comfortable Chair
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 10, 2011

This chair was easy to assemble with hardware that was included. It's a comfortable chair, and very attractive in my living room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, once you get them assembled.
 from NC,  Sep 7, 2011

These seem like good, solid chairs. The biggest problem I had was that assembly was a task. Poor design made assembly much more difficult than it should have been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be holding up well in my waiting room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well above expectations
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 2, 2011

Perfect chair for additional sitting in the living room. Simple, elegant design. Very easy to put together. We got it in the oyster color, very pale cream that goes with virtually anything. The fabric looks and touches like velvet. Price way below of what I say in high end retail stores. What is there not to like? Buy with confidence, you won't be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair from hell
 from new york,  Sep 1, 2011

This chair was a nightmare in every way. the color is fine, the material is o.k., but it came damaged, with scratches on the seat of the chair. it looks like this was a returned item, and was resold. I am so disappointed that quality control did not see these damages. Putting this piece together was the worst experience ever too. none of the holes lined up. and could not properly put the chair together. i always have a really easy time putting furniture together, and i have blisters on my fingers from hours of trying over and over again to put this nightmare together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Delaware,  Aug 30, 2011

We got 2 chairs for our living room. They look beautiful and were put together in less than 20 minutes. We do not have any of the "crinkling" noise that other reviewers are experiencing. We love these chairs and they make our room "pop" with color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more orange than the picture, but not in a bad way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, nice firm chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating Assembly
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 27, 2011

For the most part, I really like this chair. It's very nice looking (I ordered the Brushed Butternut), comfortable and I love that the legs and frame are made of real hardwood. I have not had any "crunching" sound when I get up/down like some of the other reviewers noted. The assembly is simple in theory (9 bolts with washers that get screwed into pre-drilled holes with an Allen wrench), but was a great struggle for me. I don't know exactly what made it so hard - but even after lining up the pieces correctly, I would screw the bolts around and around but they never "gripped" the hole and tightened. I have quite a bit of experience assembling home furnishings and consider myself capable around power tools and other such things, so it frustrated me a lot that I was not able to put this chair together on my own. I have 6 male housemates, and one of them was finally able to get *most* of the bolts in *most* of the way (after 4 of the other guys were unsuccessful), but they are still not fully screwed in. They are secure enough that I believe the chair is safe to sit in, but I may purchase some new bolts myself for some added security. The chair is a little short, so pay attention to the measurements if you're trying to keep it to scale with your other furniture. Overall, I would recommend this chair to others, but ONLY IF you are confident in your assembly abilities (or have a close friend/family member who is). If you can get it put together, it's comfort and appearance make it well worth the time, effort and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from NYC,  Aug 24, 2011

This accent chair is beautiful...description was almost perfect. The orange is slightly lighter but not so much that it doesn't complement the chocolate sofa I have. My husband put it together in 5 minutes flat. I wish I had room in our apartment for another that's how much I love it! I must admit that it is an accent chair and is not comfortable enough for long periods of sitting it is not very cushioned but looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter shade but still really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements were exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, decent styling
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 24, 2011

The chair was time consuming to put together, but not difficult. Once together it looks nice and is a comfortable seat. These are not expensive chairs and so I was just looking for something that would like nice in my room. I would recommend these for someone who is looking for something that looks nice but does not expect to have them for a long period of time. For my purposes they were perfect and with a small black pillow they really add a nice touch to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reception Area Chairs
 from Tukwila, WA,  Aug 17, 2011

Very sturdy chairs. Somewhat tricky to assemble as the lchair legs are not labelled for "right" and "left". However, once you assemble the first chair, t becomes easy to assemble the rest of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Grand Rapids Michigan,  Aug 16, 2011

Very happy with the product. Arrived in about a week. Perfect size for the spot I needed a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we bought two of these chairs. The biggest problem is that when you sit on one, it feels like a cheap chair. The padding feels cheap. The cloth material is nice, the chair looks nice, but the stuffing feels cheap when you sit on it. We bought the chairs for the living room, so this is a major bummer since guests will be sitting in the chairs. I am inclined to find a space for the chairs in private rooms and find different chairs for the living room, the situation is that bad. Other than that problem, the chairs are fine. They were relatively easy to put together, although it did take some time. They do look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use these as client chairs
 from Tennessee,  Aug 9, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase of the chairs. I needed something for my office without armrests as some of my larger clients couldn't sit in my previous small client chairs that had armrests. They Avenue Six Laguna chairs are reasonably comfortable and are sturdy. I was able to assemble them fairly quickly. They are a nice "middle ground" chairs for office use as they don't look cheap but they are not overly fancy either. They are the perfect fit for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chairs for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from AZ,  Jun 8, 2011

We were looking for a chair for a small space, that won't be used much. This one fit the bill. We got it in the butternut color, and it's really pretty. Not too orange or bright, actually a little southwesterny look! It's comfortable to sit in, the fabric is nice and the construction seems to be good quality, but it's not a daily use chair for us. It's perfect for what we were looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avenue Six Laguna Chair
 from Elora, TN,  May 31, 2011

Simple lines and beautiful chair. Very comfortable. Amazing price. Simple transaction. All over excellent experience. This was my first experience with OverStock.com and I have recommended this site to my friends and family. I have become a repeat shopper. Thank you OverStock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought