Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rich Brown Chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

Delivered fast, a little low but they work beautifully in our master bedroom. They are a rich brown and very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Star Avenue Six Laguna Chair
 from Beautiful Austin, TX,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice chair, I purchased it for my massage therapy studio and it looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2013

The chair arrived quickly and was easy to assemble with the exception of us trying to screw the legs in the wrong way. But, once we figured it out, it was a breeze. The brown color is rich, the fabric soft and plush and the chair is very sturdy. I love it! PS: If you are not used to reading assembly instructions with no words (only pictures), you might get a bit confused. However, it is not hard to figure out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous!
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

I ordered these in the green the gray and the brown. Oh, my...the feel of the chairs is wonderful and so well made. The green is more of a jade color and the gray is definitely a steel gray and the brown is just beautiful. I love them all. I purchased two of each for my office (I am a physician) and they will be in the exam rooms for the wonderful patients. I think they are going to love the comfort and beauty of them. The chairs were a little slow to ship compared to usual but well worth the wait. The packaging is excellent, easy to assembly. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great--the green is much darker though, than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 22, 2013

Light weight chair. Its exactly what I needed for my bedroom. I put it together in less than half and hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality chair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ione, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

The instructions were not to good. the legs were tricky to figure out at first. then I realized i had to cut the underlayment to stick the front legs in to attach them. The fabric is very nice , soooooo soft to the touch which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shorter than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemes like fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good but looks like it has longer legs in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 1, 2013

I bought four of these, in the chocolate color. This chair is not the quality you'd expect from a more expensive chair, but it is good for what I paid for them. Assembly was not complicated. The first chair took me about 15 minutes, and subsequent chairs took about 10 minutes each. Most of that time is spent tightening bolts. There are nine of them per chair, and they're all the same size. The fabric is tacked down with staples, which do not show. The fabric is more like a very low pile velour, not microfiber. The fit for a couple of the front legs was a little sketchy. None of the legs were cracked or dinged. All the chairs feel solid to sit on, and are very comfortable. I'm not worried about them collapsing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a little better than you'd expect - for an inexpensive chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine chair for the price
 from FL,  Jan 5, 2013

The chair is comfortable, but a little lower than I expected. I made a cushion for it so now it's a fine height

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric color didn't match the photo
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 11, 2012

Seems to be a nice chair, but don't get the orange color if you're looking for a rich, warm orange. It was barely darker than a beige, which therefore didn't provide the contrast with my cream couch that I was hoping for. Otherwise, nice looking chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo color was a much richer, darker orange than the actual chair. The chair itself was an orangy-beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs and pieces that arrived in the box seemed good, but I didn't put the chair together when I saw the fabric color was off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but color was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laguna Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

Overstock.com is everything one would hope for. They have a great selection of furniture to choose from and they deliver. Its excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Guest Room Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 28, 2012

This chair is of average quality and perfect for a guest room. Unfortunately one of the fittings was not right so I couldn't put the screw in properly and I'm unable to get it even so there is a slight wobble on the chair. Easy enough to fix, but annoying. I'm using them in guest rooms so they are a good fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was as stated on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair!
 from Princeton, MO,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this piece as an accent to the room only, so it rarely sat on. Assembly took me about 30 min using hand tools. Very pleased with this purchase. Will buy furniture from Overstock again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice but lightweight.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 16, 2012

The chairs are lightweight and slide easily on the hardwood floor. Also, one of the legs seems uneven so it wobbles, but once you sit down it's ok. We were looking for 2 stylish chairs that weren't expensive, so these fit the bill. We're happy with them for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chocolate color online is exactly the same in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best but certainly not the worst.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chair for a small space.
 from Chicago,Il.,  Nov 13, 2012

This was the first piece of funiture I ordered on-line. I was very apprehensive . After reading all the reviews I toke a chance and was pleasantly surprised. Putting it together was a bit of a challenge but that is just me once I figured it out it was easy. I was a little nevous about one of the reviews with the noise while getting up from the chair but I did not find that a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's a comfortable and good looking chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable chair
 from Lafayettte, TN.,  Nov 6, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chairs. They did not end up in their intended spot in the house as they are very low back chairs. They did however work great in the walk in closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ave six Laguna chair
 from New Bern,NC,  Nov 1, 2012

I puchased 6 of these chairs in 3 colors, I use them in my home staging business, they do not get much use, they are used in vacant houses to help sell them. I do get compliments on them, as well as a few offers to buy them. I am satisfied with the product without really knowing how well they will hold up to actual use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - Excellent Size
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 30, 2012

At first I was hesitant to purchase based on other reviewers, however I am quite glad that I did. Excellent value...large seat size...does not look like doll furniture! I bought two for the bedroom as accent chairs. They are actually quite comfortable. I'm not sure if they would last forever it used in the living or family room for daily use, but they are perfect for my use. I recommend to any customer that they review the description for measurements - I've seen so many reviews where complaints are made because they are disappointed with the size of the chair, however the measurements are listed exactly in the description! Regarding the assembly - while the directions were not clear, it wasn't painfully difficult. We did end up using two of our own screws because the ones supplied were just not going to work. This will be a big deal for those who don't have extra hardware readily available, but we got over it. All in all - truly a great value, and the chairs are quite good looking and comfortable to boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on! (Brown anyway...)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Waldorf, MD,  Oct 16, 2012

Love my chair, as described. I read a couple of the reviews which help me make the decision to purchase...glad a I did, the product was to put together and packaged well.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair is great!
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 28, 2012

The workmanship on the chair is very good and was extremely easy to assemble. It is a perfect fit to the guest room. It is an excellent addition especially at the low price point. The chocolate brown color is very rich. I would highly recommend this to one who is looking for a chair with clean lines at an excellent price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Product and Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

I was very happy with these chairs! I ordered two in the butternut color and they look great in our living room. They are well-made and easy to assemble (once my husband figured out that we had to unzip the bottom to access the pre-drilled holes!). We found them comfortable, practical, and very lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was very high, especially for the great price. I found similar products retailing for significantly more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deco Solids Accent Chair
Today $94.99
Compare $200.00
Save 53%
(79)
Ave Six Andrew Tufted Back Armless Chair
Today $135.81
Compare $152.37
Save 11%
Sunflower Deco Accent Chair
Today $89.98
Compare $205.84
Save 56%
(223)
Griffin Beige Fabric Accent Chair
Today $89.99
Compare $107.09
Save 16%
(2)
Back to top