Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Elegant
 from South Jersey,  Apr 1, 2011

I just received these chairs today (three days earlier than the expected delievery.) The boxes were not that heavy and the chair parts were easy to lift/maneuver too. There are nine bolts that all get tightened by a provided wrench and I had a difficult time tightening them well; my husband went over them all later. When you attach the front legs, they fit in two ways! If you've done it correctly, the front of the leg is flush with the front of the chair. The chairs are beautiful, sturdy, and comfortable. We have them in a little "conversation area" of the great room, but they can easily be picked up and moved to the TV area. The armless construction lets me wedge it into a tight area between a couch and window if needed. I have none of the crinkle noises that another poster mentioned. These are well worth the $$$! I've seen/sat in ones just like these for $400-$500 and there is no discernable difference!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Chair
 from NH,  Jun 1, 2011

Needed an accent chair for my bedroom and this was perfect! It was VERY easy to put together and the quality is very good. I love the simple lines of the chair and it looks perfect in my room. Saw the exact same chair at HomeGoods for $150.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE !!!
 from SOUTH HADLEY, MASSACHUSETTS,  Nov 11, 2011

I AM USING A SET OF 2 WHITE LAGUNA CHAIRS IN MY MASSAGE WORK ROOM MY CLIENTS LOVE THEM AND THEY ARE SOFT TO THE TOUCH AND ELEGANT TO LOOK AT ... VERY SATISFIED & EASY TO ASSEMBLE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STRONG YET LIGHT WEIGHT EASY TO MOVE AROUND
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair, but beware of the color.
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

Good price, strong chair, soft fabric, easy to assemble. Just a warning, I got the brushed basil chair, which looks almost beige on the site, but when it came in, it was a very light green color. This actually worked out perfectly for me as I was looking for a green chair, but settled on beige as the next best thing, but I can see someone being dissatisfied if green isn't his/her first choice. Other than that, it's a solid chair. Took off a star for the inaccurate color on the website picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more green than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong frame, soft fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly, except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very excited about how quickly this product was delivered! The assembly was easy and all parts were included. The color is great! The material is like a faux suede. In terms of comfort, the chair is a bit hard and makes a crinkling sound when I get up from the chair. It is a great decorative piece, which is mainly what I am using it for in my extra sitting room in the master bedroom. Not practical for a lot of sitting, mainly because of the crinkle sound when you get up, which would be embarrassing if you had guests sit on it and it made that sound. Overall, it looks great and since I will not be sitting in it that often, it serves its decorative purpose!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price!
 from So. Cal.,  Oct 30, 2011

I had none of the scrunchy sounds others have had. I was very pleased with this purchase. Easy to assemblle. I'm going to order another one. It's perfect for a little sitting area in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the butternut - it is very slightly lighter than shown and a tiny bit more yellow than orange., But picture is pretty darned close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent chair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2011

Had my 20 and 21 year old sons put the chairs together - they were frustrated and annoyed but please don't go by their experience and hesitate to purchase these lovely chairs, since they were in a rush to head outdoors like every young person on a Saturday afternoon. They did sit low but if you see the measurements noted for product, then you will know. How I used them in my area of apt. - - as conversation chairs in front of some custom made shelving that is built into the apt. wall so that the shelves and their displays are visible to the eye as well as the chairs and a small table. Also have an acoustic, bass and reg guitars on display stands surrounding the area with a torchiere lamp that has an extra reading lamp attached for chess or reading. Also placed two lovely accent cushions given to me from a friend and they visibly wow the whole area which is very small and could never accommodate even a love seat instead of a so

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Dark Brown - Yes, perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide, Deep, Sturdy, Attractive
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

Bought as a gift for a friend, I was able to sit on this chair for a number of hours while visiting her house. I was very pleased with the width and depth of the chair, the softness of the seat cushion, the comfort factor in sitting back to watch TV or converse and the ease of getting up after sitting for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. How long the product lasts only time will tell but at this point it appears to be a good sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site desciption was accurate to a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for the money
 from Marana, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered two of the oyster chairs. They were very simple to assemble. They are lower profile chairs with a fairly wide cushion so they feel roomy. It isn't like sinking into a bed of feathers but they are pretty comfortable. I sat in one the other day for a couple of hours and was content. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Hampstead, NC.,  Mar 29, 2013

Very comfortable color is so pretty and itis easy to wipe clean fits almost anywhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought two of the same chair in butternut. They are beautiful, sturdy, and very comfortable -- and they were inexpensive. Also, I was so surprised at how quickly I received them, and how easy they were to put together. I wish I could buy more of them, but I have a small condo. I highly recommend these chairs for their looks, comfort, and cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfy
 from Hayward, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

The chairs are very sleek and comfortable. The color for the brushed basil is brighter green than it appears in the picture. I would have liked it a little more neutral but it is a nice color still. We're using these chairs in the waiting room of our office, so we'll see how they stand up to traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greener than it appears in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap all around
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 20, 2011

Not only was the price cheap, but so was the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs were different sizes, therefore uneven, and the fabric was not stapled correctly underneath, making it gap and hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't recall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

nice chair. it's pretty large, and works well as an accent chair. i use it in my bedroom for when i get dressed in the morning. cushions are soft. you can tell it's just all foam on the inside though. no spring support. i don't use it a lot for long periods, so i don't know how long it will last or how comfortable it is for long-period sitting. chair is very light, and i can pick it up and relocate it easily around my house. too short to be used for desks or tables. that's fine because i knew that buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. YES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorative chair!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 28, 2013

I needed a decorative chair for my foyer and this fit the bill perfectly. It's not going to be getting a lot of heavy use, but it's great for what I needed. Not sure how durable it would be over the long run if you're using it constantly, but it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avenue six laguna chair
 from south portland, me,  Nov 22, 2011

I put this chair together and found that one of the front legs was longer than the other; asked for another leg; got the replacement leg and it was wider than the other legs. Instead of bothering with returning the chair, I improvised by sticking several pieces of adhesive to the shorter leg so it now sits properly on the floor. Had a carpenter measure the legs and found they were all the same length, but he believes the seat is uneven which is causing the legs not to sit evenly on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft chair
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2011

Assembly can be tough because you have some angles to work with. The directions are helpful (you can actually understand what they say). This chair is what I needed and works well, I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style.
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2011

So far, as for the look & style of the chairs I Love these chairs! They goes well with our living room and matches the stones on the fireplace. They are comfortable to the feel. I recommend the chairs,definitely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will let u know in a couple weeks because we just received them today.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple clean lines, very inviting
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

I appreciate the prompt Avenue Six Laguna Chair delivery. The Avenue Six Chair has simple clean lines, very inviting. I placed a 21”x12” to the chair to continue the color theme in the room. The assembly was very easy; it took me half an hour for both chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Brushed Oyster, site shows a brighter color, almost white. I'm glad it's not as white as shown on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price reflects the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The first part of the description is accurate. I don't have an opinion on the high performance, easy care fabric yet, too soon.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent piece
 from VA,  Oct 21, 2011

I purchased two of the chairs in butternut. They arrived quickly were easy to put together on my own. The are great quality for the price and are a great accent piece that don't take up too much space. Other reviewers complained about the fabric being poorly stapled to the frame and there were a couple of spots that needed to fixed it was is easy enough to fix with some upholstry pins. To me it wasn't a problem because given the low price I wasn't expecting a high quality piece. A bonus for me is that if I get sick of the color or if I redecorate I can buy my fabric and easily cover the chairs myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought