Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made.
 from St. George, UT,  Jan 7, 2012

These are really nice for the price. The faux silk dupioni is beautiful with horizontal fabric texture you can see especially when there is light behind the drape. There is a felt interlining in between the faux silk and the backing, which is a wonderfully soft white cotton. They have a nice silk sheen without being too shiny. These drapes have weights in the bottom corners to help them hang evenly. I ironed them by hand directly on the front surface, and they pressed out great. I started out with a low setting (no steam) but eventually raised the iron temp to the wool setting, and they were just fine. These have a pole pocket as well as 7 fabric tabs sewn onto the header. If you use the tabs, the rod will be hidden behind the header, and I would recommend a thin rod so they will glide more smoothly. I used drapery pins and rings to hang mine for a more elegant look and for ease of opening. The fabric was so strong that I just pinned directly through the back layer of the header. I can't stop looking at them. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Might be slightly more cream, definitely off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality materials and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but returning - green undertones
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

The panels have a great texture and luxury about them. The interlining and lining do not make them stiff -- they hanged nicely. I am returning because the silvery grey color had a green undertone to it which was very noticeable especially when the sun showed thru. Clashed with grey walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The panels have a green undertone. Clashed with grey walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 14, 2012

I am an interior designer, and these curtains look like a million bucks! The silk is great, the liner is perfect. The color is creamy white rich tint. We love them, clients love them in their master!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 7, 2014

nicely lined and cotton thermal layer. these drapes have hidden tabs on the back for sliding on any sized rod for a clean contemporary look. Color is a pink-toned off white. (does not have Ivory's grey tone, bone's neutral or cream's yellow tones)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking, Good value
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

We bought 4 panels of the 120" length. In natural light, they are a true cream/off-white color. Under artificial lighting (regular indoor bulbs), they tend to have a slight peachy undertone. That would be my only complaint really. They ironed out very nicely and I like how they are double-lined. Since they're a light color, they do not block out light. They are not blackout panels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful panels! luxurious and elegant
 from Southwest Florida,  May 8, 2013

These panels are beautiful. This is my very first time purchasing ready made curtains. I have always bought fabric and lining and made my own. these are a very affordable option for the silk look without breaking the budget. I purchased 4-108" panels in the ivory and hung them at the base of the crown molding so they are floor to ceiling in length. Long elegant and hang perfectly. The lining is white and they are weighted.The have the look and feel of real duponi silk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cream ivory color has the feel of real silk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these panels are beautiful. This is my very first time purchasing ready made curtains. I have always bought fabric and lining and made my own. these are a very affordable option for the silk look without breaking the budget. I purchased 4-108" panels in the ivory and hung them at the base of the crown molding so they are floor to ceiling in length. Long elegant and hang perfectly. The linging is white and they are weighted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great!
 from Northern VA,  Mar 5, 2013

These panels are great quality and an even better price. They really dress the room up. I had noticed the color listed as a green grey or blue grey in other reviews. I find them to be true to the picture. A true silver grey with maybe a slight blue grey tint. We puddled ours a few inches for a more dramatic effect which is often done with silk drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. One of the panels had an oil stain so returned one but overstock was great about sending another one asap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking curtains
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 21, 2012

Great looking curtains. They look good and hang well as they are lined and have weights in the bottom. I ordered the off-white but have since ordered some more in the grey for the guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same - the curtains are a little more ivory in color in real life (as opposed to white).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Charleston, sc,  Jul 30, 2014

These are incredible. They're fully lined and weighted. I'm so impressed with the quality on these. I bought 18 to hang in my new house, so I have a large project ahead of me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from NC,  May 21, 2014

Really lovely shade that works as a great neutral -- very easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy drapes
 from Kentucky,  Mar 3, 2014

I purchased these drapes for our semi-formal living / family room. They are very heavy and will look great on a wooden rod. They are lined and have a slight sheen to them. Excellent value for the price considering how expensive long lined drapes are elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lafayette, La,  Feb 5, 2014

Nice heavy, well made panels. Using them over custom blackout roman shades in my master & looks gorgeous. Ordering another pair for my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy with these!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I'm very happy with my purchase. I bought 6 panels in off-white. The color is is perfect, just a little creamy without being too yellow or too beige. I also love that they have the classic rod pocket for hanging. I was intentionally avoiding grommet tops or tab tops as my taste is more sophisticated than trendy. You have to look very closely and touch them to realize they're not real silk. While these are not meant to be black-out curtains, the lining does add an extra layer that mutes sunlight to a soft glow. The weights at the bottom of the curtains also help the drapes hang well and add to the overall feeling of quality. The one piece of advice that I would give is to make sure to use a sturdy curtain rod. These curtains are heavier than I expected. I have 4 panels hanging across sliding glass doors in my living room and the rod is sagging a bit in the middle so I'll have to replace it with one that's more substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read all the reviews..
 from orange county, ca,  Dec 9, 2013

These panels were very well made. I was unsure if they would look like cheap faux silk, but they really look good. My problem is with the color. I should have read all the reviews because several pages down someone said they have a pinkish peachy tone and they were right! If you don't get bright light and are not particular about matching something they would be fine. I have a lot of off white and the cast really bothered me. Unfortunately they have to go back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Grey drapes
 from Summerfield, Fl,  Sep 28, 2013

We bought these drapes for our den and they look wonderful. They were easy to iron and when they were hung the draped beautifully. The den if painted a silvery grey and they look great. They added a cozy warmth to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silver, pale green
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 12, 2013

Like other reviewers said and I should have heeded, this color is definitely NOT silver, it's a pale desaturated green. We have a gray rug and chrome accents in the room, and when you put these curtains next to them, it's very clear that the color is not as shown/described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from dallas texas,  Jul 24, 2013

great drapery, the color has slight peachy pink undertone. not bad, they are beautiful, great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I loved the curtains but wish they came in 84" long. Color was great and quality was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought these for our bedroom and they look beautiful. I am so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk panels
 from Danbury, CT,  Apr 14, 2013

These window panels are beautiful. I purchased panels longer than the window so that the extra fabric pools on the floor and the effect is wonderful. The color matches what is online and the quality is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought