Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colorful and fun!
 from Whittier, Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

So I was looking for a new area rug for my living small living room, the first one I bought at Ikea keep rolling up in the corners and driving me nut. I have my small one bedroom apartment decorated in lots of bright colors this rug just ties all the colors together. It's soft on my feet and the colors remind me of eric carle books like the little hungry catipillar which is perfect because if I have a child in the near future and have to move to a bigger place this rug will be the center of my child's room. Saw the same exact rug online for at target for double the overstock price. I'm in love with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool rainbow rug
 from vermont,  Jun 1, 2013

This rug transformed my kids' playroom into the Rainbow Room. It is a perfect rug for a kid's room. Its poly so it is soft enough for a crawler and durable for stains. It has not started shedding either. There is grip on the bottom so a rug pad is not necessary but I got a thick one anyway and it is even better for playing on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exciting color explosion!
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  May 31, 2013

I love the rug! Not as busy as you'd think :). Soft, comfortable, cute! My boyfriend and I are moving out and wanted something colorful to stand out from all the neutral furniture (All of which does not currently exist...Haha.) Easily pick any color or a group of colors and decorate till your wallet jumps off a cliff! Awesome rug !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are beautiful in person! They seem super bright in the photo but, though they are bright they're more relaxed ? I don't know but, it's not as intense.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice! They texture varies throughout the rug. Making it visually interesting ! And, very comfy! The varying lengths really feels good in-between your toes!It just came in the mail today and, I can't stop laying on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "A stunning rainbow of color this design features a trendy zig zag pattern. The durable materials and construction of this rug make it a must have for years to come." I'd say that this description is very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE IT
 from hollywood,fl,  Dec 3, 2014

this rug is perfect for a playroom or for pop up colors. I purchased a 5x8 but sadly its to small for the playroom so now returning it back for 8x10...My kids love it and its very soft! Also, best price from overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 23, 2014

Adorable rug with low enough pile that I can still roll my office chair over it. I've gotten a ton of compliments from coworkers on how cute this rug is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but stains easily
 from Monroe, mi.,  Oct 17, 2014

I would recommend this beautiful rug the only thing I would state that I dislike about this is the fact that it's not stain guarded my cheap rugs from target come stain guarded. Every little spot stains so if purchased I recommend it be sprayed with stain gaurs. It is awesome colors though and looks awesome in our kids playroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 26, 2014

I've had the rug for a month now and basically styled my living room around this piece because I loved it so much. The rest of my furniture has grey/black/neutral hues or is made of glass which works perfectly with this bold rainbow rug. Everyone who has visited my place has complimented me on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright and happy
 from North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2014

The rug has richer colors than the picture, but this is not a bad thing. Rug seems more adult because of the richness of the colors. I had hoped it would be thicker but is soft and very attractive. A good choice for any living space from children to adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 19, 2014

Arrived quickly, looks fabulous. Glad I found it. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet!
 from Illinois,  Jun 28, 2014

I love this carpet it's an excellent addition to my classroom! There is a little beige flaking in the white part of the chevron but I have not get vacuumed do that might take care of that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for our playroom!
 from Texarkana, TX,  Apr 22, 2014

I love love love this rug! I ordered it for my son's playroom and was SO excited to open the package. The colors are vibrant and remind me of the Hungry Caterpillar book. It's not really plush, but that was fine with me. It has a nice backing, so there is no need to order a no-slip pad. I have already had people ask where I got this gorgeous rug.. many thanks O.co! Also, only took 2 days to arrive. I love ordering from Overstock -- I always come here for my rugs. Never a disappointment :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought for foyer, looks great. There is light colors in rug and foyer is heavy traffic, the pattern itself should hide some of the dirt. Bought two, one for use and a clean one to rotate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 13, 2014

I wasn't sure how this would look, as with any online purchase, the colors can be a little off and the stock photo is mocked up or something. Well I was so pleased to see it in person. The colors work really well together, and if you are familiar with the Hungry Caterpillar books by Eric Carle, the colors remind me a little of that. We have it in our living room. We do have 2 kids, and they needed a rug to play on as our hard floors were not very comfy for anyone. But we all love it and my friends are very jealous and love the rug and would love to get one themselves. The colors are a great rainbow spectrum, but not too bold, as the texture of the rug dampens them everso slightly and creates a nice effect. The rug has a bit of a latex/plastic backing, so we didn't need a slip mat behind it. I wish they made a smaller size that we could use by the door or a runner of the same pattern as our front room is an odd shape and we need more rug coverage. Despite the white, it hides stains very well if you don't get to them immediately. If you do get to them quickly, they come out very easily I've found. If you wait for the various Overstock coupons you can get this rug easily for under ***. Totally worth it and one my my favorite purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors.
 from VA,  Dec 4, 2013

Perfect for our girls play room. Thinking about getting the bigger one for another room in the house. Arrived super fast. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pismo Beach, Ca,  Sep 26, 2013

Awesome rug for the price. Colors are great and soft enough for my babies room. Would have like something a touch thicker/softer, but great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2013

It's a lovely rug & it's my favorite part of my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not quite as vibrant, but it has great color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's soft enough to walk/lay on and strong enough to withstand high traffic areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for a play space
 from Louisiana,  Aug 3, 2013

I needed something fun that didn't scream "kid's playroom" for the new place space in our house. It has concrete floors that had been painted and always felt dirty to me. The rug was thicker and more plush than i expected, but it was a good surprise and fit the bill better than what i originally was looking for. There is a rubber type backing, so it stays in place without any pad needed. Definitely adds the pop of color, fun and softness I needed for my kids to play. The colors were a little more muted than what I expected, but it's still fun and doesn't bother me enough to find another option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug is stunning! The colors are gorgeous, they're vibrant but not too bright. I was worried this rug would look tacky, but it's so much better in person. It's a unique piece and a great rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not as bright on the computer, they're still vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful, well-made rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 31, 2013

I have bought a number of rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased with the look and quality. However, this rug just doesn't look that great. I bought it to add a big pop of color to a baby's room but it's actually kind of dull. The red/orange tones blend together and so do the blues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colors looked more vibrant online than they really do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems ok. We haven't had a chance to break it in yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cooper city, Florida,  Apr 29, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It is much nicer in person, it's not as busy as it looks in the picture. The colors are vibrant, just pick one and decorate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought