Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yellow Cream is NOT WHITE
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

When I opened the box I was so excited to put this in my office that has all white furniture. Once I peeled the top flaps of the box open I saw a creamy light yellowish bench - nothing like white! I didn't even bother to take it out of the box. I called overstock.com and they provided AMAZING customer service and they are issuing me a call tag to return the bench for a full refund. I dont' know the actual quality of the product since I didn't take it out of the box, but the color is ALL WRONG. If you're looking for a white bench this is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't take it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's LOW TO THE GROUND!!!
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 31, 2012

If you are going to put this at the end of your bed so you can sit to put shoes on or whatever, please note: this is really low to the ground. You feel like you are sitting on the floor. And 3 button covers fell off within 3 weeks of purchase. And there is no way to put them back on unless you use hot glue or something. Find something for a little more money that is going to be a better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR (Button covers fell off within weeks)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not Off White
 from boston, ma,  Apr 23, 2014

The description says "Off White" but it's YELLOW. It's very low to the ground and the legs are cheap plastic. The only good part of this product was the detail in the top. I will be returning this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a dissapointment
 from Los Anges, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Very low quality of workmanship. I loved the look but I could not keep it. It was delivered with a tear in a box that barely held up. Giving up on buying benches from this site. Too bad.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Storage, Wrong Hardware
 from Okemos, MI,  Nov 16, 2013

Simple assembly required to attach the four feet. Problem is the four bolts included were way too small. Good thing my Dad is in the fastener business and could give me larger bolts that work. Now I love the storage ottoman, great place to stow boots.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Container
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2013

I was very disappointed in the color. It is definitely off-white with a yellow cast.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not off white, more buttercream (yellow)
 from East Peoria, IL,  Oct 28, 2013

Very disappointed in the color of this bench, It was described as being off white, but it was more light yellow. It looked like a stick of butter! The measurements were also off from described. I believe it was a couple inches shorter in height than described.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Southern California,  Jun 5, 2013

Really wish the color had been as pictured. The quality is fine, so I'll keep it and use it as an accent piece since it's not an exact match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. It's more like french vanilla or a yellowish beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice and delivery was fast.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman - but it's not Off White
 from Dublin Ca,  Jun 5, 2013

It's as above - good quality, just as I wanted but totally the wrong color. I decided to keep it even though it is a mismatch for my white bedroom furniture - I do have a cream carpet so on that basis it looks OK - that and the fact I couldn't be bothered with the hassle of sending it back and trying to find something else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dreadful!! Site says Off White, the ottoman is a dark cream colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good quality piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellowish Color
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

Off white doesn't even begin to describe the color of this item. It is a light yellowish color. Decent quality of product just the color will throw you for a loop if you are expecting white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality furniture
 from Delaware,  Mar 6, 2013

very nice item, could not find this anywhere local, not even close for twice the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white as beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture
 from MS,  Jan 25, 2013

The only thing I would prefer would be solid wood legs and not plastic, but otherwise it looks good and the extra storage is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the price
 from denver, co,  Jan 24, 2013

It cost very little for a white leather ottoman delivered. The hinged top works well and there's a bunch of storage inside. it's lower to the ground than I wanted and not as white as the website shows. It's what I should have expected for the price. I'm keeping mine and don't have that much regret. After all it is a white leather ottoman for about ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not nearly as white as pictures, but not as yellow as others have said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a low cost leather ottoman and that's how it feels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I had to return it because the color was darker than the picture. That's too bad because the bench was not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great bench!!
 from shepherdsville,ky.,  Dec 20, 2012

i really like this ottoman. it is button tucked. cream color and it is nice and long. a bench style. i have never had this style til now. i think i will order another. i hope it holds up with use. i am not for sure if we had little kids how sturdy but for us it should last..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a cream or off white color. not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think it is good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little more yellowy off white then the picture
 from Fullerton, CAlifornia,  Dec 19, 2012

Overall the bench is good quality but the picture makes it look more white then in person. It works but it is definitely more creamier in color then I thought. I like the deep storage and the leather construction but it clashes a little with my white in the room. I know the description is "off white" but I would say its more yellow cream then off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not that accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good , except the color looks more whiter in the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really yellow
 from Chester NH,  Nov 7, 2012

Nice product but a real yellow tinge. solidly made and easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not off white really yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came damaged and not as described...
 from wheeling Il,  Nov 4, 2012

Not happy to not only get this product damaged when opened.....or to find that it's falsely advertised as being a LEATHER product, and it NOT. Have seen other merchants selling similar products that WERE in fact 'LEATHER' and some cheaper then what I spent here for fake leather! I'm just not sure why Overstock can advertise so many products as being leather, and they aren't!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes the color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was damaged and had 3 gouges on the front bottom edge when I took it out of the box. This product is advertised as 'LEATHER'....it's NOT it's 'PLEATHER' fake leather. Feel a bit decieved as I had ordered 3 other ottoman products also advertised as 'LEATHER' and were also NOT leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT accurate as it's NOT a LEATHER product....very disappointing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off White Leather Tufted Storage Bench Ottoman
 from Vermont,  Sep 19, 2012

Was sent the off white ottoman twice, and twice returned. I'm happy to see that the off white color is now stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product was listed as white when purchased, only to find that out on delivery it was an off white color, which the company has corrected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked very good; however I did not take it out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from PA,  Sep 5, 2012

Nice bench, i will recommend it, only assemble the legs and it is ready for use! Off white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality , pretty stable, lots of storage to store pillows and blankets
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top