Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only ONE Panel
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

IT IS ONLY ONE PANEL! Do not make the mistake I did and think that it was a pair of curtains. So disappointed because they are so pretty and would've looked amazing in my white bedroom. Sadly, I'm going to have to return because spending *** on curtains is way too much for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Velvet Curtain Panels
 from Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

These are beautifully made and the price is incredible! The white velvet curtains are lined with black out material which is perfect because I live in Florida and the sun is really strong on the doors that these panels cover. You would want to buy lined curtains so that the sun doesn't fade the white velvet and the sun doesn't come through the windows or doors your trying to cover. Excellent. I used one panel to make a headboard for a bed and put silver nail heads which look terrific. Highly recommend and great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Elegant Panels
 from NC,  Jan 7, 2013

I really like these draperies! The color matches perfectly with my white pearl walls, kind of chalky creamy white. They are thick and definitely block out light. I might have a problem with them because everyone who has seen them wants to touch them! The feel so good! I'd love to have a comforter from this fabric as well. They add great beauty and drama to the bedroom I put them in. The only fault I find in them is the outside edges do not hang straight. They were installed in our new house and I haven't had time to press them to see if I can make it look better. Even with the sides looking not perfect, I still like them. I will eventually take them down to see what I can do to alter them to correct the problem. Love them! Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric quality is excellent-very thick and soft velvet. Heavy/thick drapery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color nice grey with milk. Quality is good too, but I like more shin velvet, is not shined. Returned because decided to go with Satin.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Anderson SC,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought these curtains for my niece who likes to sleep late but the sun is really bright in her room but these curtinns solved the problem. That look expensive and hang beatifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 5, 2014

The quality is excellent, thick and nice velvet. Color looks cream on the site, but is definitely white. I only wish it was not so wrinkled out of the box. Looks great in our new nursery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely drapes
 from Scottsdale,AZ,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered eight panels and they arrived quickly. However, I had to return them because the grommets are nickel/silver and I need bronze. The description did not specify and I asked overstock to clarify, but they could not answer my question. At least one reviewer had mentioned bronze grommets so I good a chance. Overstock may have updated the page to reflect the finish of the grommets, but be aware....they are a shiny nickel finish. At least the ones I received. Otherwise, very nice blackout drapes. Super soft and a nice off-white color. I was disappointed that they didn't work for my space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Blackouts
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2013

My personal issue is that the grommets are bronze - I needed nickel other than that I repurchased the exact curtain in a non grommet format and they serve its purpose. They are in a guest room. Probably wouldnt want in my master, they are very generic. But they do keep out the light better than my attractive master bedroom curtains do that cost more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heavy curtain
 from Northern California,  Mar 24, 2013

Good rich looking velvet lined curtain. Blocks light and cold. Nice white not yellow or grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pure white as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive heavy material and lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from DC,  Feb 19, 2013

I was really surprised with these draps. The material is much softer than most other velvet drapes I've felt. I was surprised by the level of blackout, too. It really keeps the room so much darker. The color is more off white than white, although I have a white duvet and it doesn't clash too bad. The lining is even more yellow/ivory. I"m not crazy about the appearance from the outside, but it's fine overall. We got lucky and found drapes with lining that matched enough so our windows from the outside don't look too bad. If you have white lined drapes elsewhere that our visable from the street, that may be your only issue. Overall, I'm pretty pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? item is more off white than true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from MD,  Jan 30, 2013

These curtains are gorgeous! They are beautiful and look much better than I even expected. Very pleased with this purchase! The color was spot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Look
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought these for my son's room and they look very nice. They are not 100% blackout as hoped, but for price and non-custom curtain they are great quality. Color is true to pic and very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Oct 16, 2012

not heavy. not sound proof but good curtain i guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top