Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

As with all the other reviews, I LOVE this light! It is hanging proudly in my kitchen, which is just a little unexpected delight when people walk in. I do want to let you know that to add the crystal is easier while it is hanging, starting with the lower level. **Do yourself a favor, and simply put the "pin" through the crystal, and straight through to the wrung, THEN bend down. Easy. I actually redid mine, because I originally hung them like hanging earrings, and I didn't like the look. Plus they made a LOT more noise! And lastly, I found that using those little white surgical gloves (w/o the powder) easier then the cotton gloves, b/c I was afraid the crystal would slip out of my hand. I hope this info helps the next person! :D

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from Hastings on Hudson, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful!!!! It looks just like the one in the very expensive catalogue store for a fraction of the cost. Installing the crystals is a bit tedious, but I just did it for a few minutes at a time when I had time, and it was done very quickly. You should try to have someone install it before you put the crystals on, and I would do the bottom row first, then the middle row and then the top row. Some of the crystals were cracked at the top where they attach to the chandelier, but I just put those crystals on a lower tier where the attachment was hidden, and kept the perfect crystals for the top tier. I am so in love with this chandelier, and I am so glad I did not spend a fortune on it. BTW....even if you decide to buy an expensive chandelier from an expensive store...you STILL have to put the crystals on yourself. So you may as well just buy an identical one here on overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product looks beautiful and looks like it was 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, after the hassle
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought many light fixtures recently for our new house but this is by far my favorite (and one of the least expensive). The light itself is a show-stopper - it has bling with style to spare. The reason I am giving it four stars is because the quality of the materials - when I received my light both the main metal light fixture as well as a number of the crystals were broken. I worked through the o customer service (they were very helpful) and got the necessary replacements such that in the end they basically had sent me the parts for two complete chandeliers so that I could construct a single complete light fixture. For me, the savings were well worth the hassle but just be careful to inspect the package immediately upon receipt so that you can start the process of getting replacement parts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing at a bargain price.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

We set up the light a few weeks ago. It looks stunning in our living room. We wanted the one from R...H... but the price was way too expensive, plus we have bought sconces from them for our bathroom and the quality doesn't match the high prices... A few of the crystals weren't perfect but i got replacements right away at not extra cost. The light needs two people to be hang and setting the crystals can be a bit of work but it is worth every second :). We love the beauty plus the fact that it is 2k less in price :D

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2014

We are in the process of building our forever home and I have discovered that picking out light fixtures can be one tedious task! I had envisioned precisely what style of chandelier I wanted in our dining room and knew that I wanted something that would stand out in uniqueness, yet not be too 'over the top'. After searching websites and various department stores, I came across an almost identical fixture in a high end store for nearly triple the price. I simply could not bring myself to spend that kind of money on the fixture; so I left empty handed and could not get my mind off of it because it was exactly what I wanted. A friend then told me to take a look at this website - I had never purchased anything from overstock.com, but I may now be addicted! I searched through the crystal chandeliers offered and I could not believe my eyes when I came across this one (when I say that it is as close to identical as it comes, I am not exaggerating!!) I could not have been more satisfied with this piece ~ stunning does not even begin to describe this chandelier. It is perfect for our dining room area and looks great with the octagon shaped tray ceiling we have. The quality, value, and unique style are far more than what I had even anticipated. I could not be any happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from New England,  May 24, 2014

I bought two of these. One arrived perfect, crystals in tact and sparkling clean with no issues at all. The second was shipped at the same time, but had a 14 chipped crystals and also had some that were smudged/dirty. A dry microfiber cloth took care of the smudges, and, like previous reviewers, I requested replacement crystals from Overstock and they were very accommodating and I had them 2 days later. I chose to do as a previous reviewer suggested and installed by putting the pin straight through the crystal, into the frame, then bent it down. I really like the overall look with it assembled this way (and the reduced crystal clanking noise). When installing that way the crystals attached on/close to the crossbars will not install perfectly straight, but once the whole chandelier is put together, it is not noticeable really at all. I have vintage modern decor, and these chandeliers really made a stunning addition. I was nervous about buying something so inexpensive, and didn’t want gaudy. I needn’t have worried, they’re really stunning, and you would never guess they cost as little as they do. So glad I bought two (one went in living room over a coffee table and the second in a dining room). By the way, we have 8 foot ceilings and my 6’2” husband is not able to walk underneath without hitting his head (just barely too low). If installing in a living area, be sure it’s not in a walk way if you have 8’ or lower ceilings.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Foyer
 from California,  May 15, 2014

We just finish remodeling our home. Our entry way got much taller and had and old chandelier did some web search and saw many and I say many glass crystal chandeliers and pricy. Saw this picture and read the reviews was a little skeptical. BUT overall my husband and I are very pleased color was exactly like the picture had NO damages on delivery , thank god! and I was able to set it up with in 30 to 40 minutes. We like our new foyer ;)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 30, 2014

This chandelier is very, very pretty. Love having it on with dimmed light as well as full light. It took a bit to get all the crystals on it but worth the effort. I would recommend hanging the crystals from the innermost ring first and working your way out. The only thing that would improve this chandelier would be to have a ceiling mounted option. However, we hung it using only one link of the chain and it looks stunning. Highly recommend this chandelier. Great quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product review
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous chandeliers. Really easy to install, hang lower tier first. Put pin in and bend it straight. Once the upper tier is in you will not see the pin. Took about 30 mins to hang crystals. Not one scratch or mark on the crystals. They send one extra crystal and lots of extra pins. Only tricky area is around the frame you have to leave space because frame holding the hoop is in the way. We hung the rest first and then bent that pin a little more to have the crystal hang straight. Looks exactly like the more expensive version, looks gorgeous at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is the bling I was looking for.
 from Burlington, Ky.,  Apr 15, 2014

Once hardwired and hanging, the crystals didn't take that long to put on. I used latex gloves to place the crystals instead of the glove that it came with it as was suggested by another review. Also starting with the inside ring that was suggested in a review, and made sense. I wasn't crazy about the pins to attach the crystals but it works. Once hanging and is placed on a dimmer switch, I was thrilled. Looks spectacular over my dining room table. I wasn't crazy about paying the price nor have I ever paid that amount for lighting but I splurged this 1 time. I do love the look and the results were even more spectacular when night came and I fooled around with the dimmer switch. Can't wait for my next dinner gathering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 13, 2014

Start crystals on the bottom row and work up. AMAZING! LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

I'm very happy with the chandelier and the service that I received from Overtock. This chandleier is stunning in very similar to one that I had my eye on for a long time from another retailer for triple the price. Installing it was pretty easy and didn't take much time, but I did have my husband install the fixture first and place the crytals later. I'm still not sure I placed the cyrstals correct. The pins that came with it to hold the crystals are not great and honestly I don't love the way the look inside. Loved everything about this chandelier just not those pins. Some of the crystals cames damaged, but customer service was so great. They kept text messaging me to see how it work out and ended up sending me additional crystals. Overall it's a stunning looking chandelier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odeon crystal chandelier
 from WA,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier much like the one at Restoration Hardware, but NOT that quality. The prisms are pretty, but the pins are a pain. The frame that came with my chandelier was a little "off," which made the chandelier hang askew. My electrician had to add weights to get it to hang more straight. Half the pins I received were already bent so I think this one was returned. Also, I had no directions on how to hang the prisms. Turns out I did the top row wrong and had to re-do it. Very time consuming. I will say, I dread cleaning it down the road.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

I was surprised , initially, of the matte charcoal color, but guess it's okay. After hanging the chandelier, I had to guess how to hang the prisms from looking at a zoomed picture on the Web site because no instructions were included. I threaded the pin through the flat backside of each prism, bent it straight up, threaded the pin through the outside of the frame to the inside of the frame and bent the pin straight down. While I threaded and hung each, my husband cut the tape and unwrapped each pair of prisms. None were scratched; however, they varied in length (which is apparent on the finished product) and a few had threading holes too big to hold the pin's head. Therefore, I had to do a bit of extra bending to keep the pin from slipping through. Lots of pins were included, but only one extra prism. I used clear bulbs, and when the Odeon is turned on, it is spectacular.....even if it is in my bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE this chandelier
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

I had seen a chandalier for XX in a store that looked almost identical. The one I ordered is VERY similar and soooo much less expensive. It is absolutely beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well woth the price!
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Jan 5, 2014

It is a bit larger than I expected, but I'm pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is GORGEOUS!!! Love it!
 from St Louis MO,  Jan 1, 2014

The product arrived with about half of the crystals broken. I contacted customer service and they replaced the broken crystals VERY quickly. The product was described as being a silver finish. It is definately a flat black finish. Hanging the crystals wasn't as difficult as it was frustrating. I still do not think I hung the crystals correctly. I attempted to get instructios from Overstock several times, but they kept sending me installation instructions for the actual hardwiring. I gave up because despite those issues, I LOVE IT! It is gooooorgeous. Carbon copy of the pricey RH one. Couldn't. Justify spending so much on the original. Definately suggest putting it on a dimmer. It shines really bright! It looks great in my dining room. Even my husband loves it. He doesn't usually say much about these things and he has mentioned several times how much HE likes it! Definately worth the few issues. Overstocks awesome customer service made it allll good. Buy It!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the price
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 28, 2013

Chandelier looks great! We have it hung as close to the ceiling as possible - it's 24 inches from the ceiling which is lower than was indicated. As others have mentioned many of the crystals are chipped but customer service was quick to replace them. The fixture itself is made of a silver base metal with a bronze finish - be careful when installing because the finish can scratch easily. I would budget 3-4 hours for installation since crystal hanging takes some finesse. All in all, it's an impressive looking chandelier - well worth the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Oakland, ca,  Dec 9, 2013

Excellent buy! It looks exactly like it's shown in the picture. Just like other reviewers have mentioned it is a duplicate of the RH version for a fraction of the price. A few little scratches on the crystals, but nothing really noticeable and they were easily hidden in the inner layer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let this one get away!
 from chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2013

Love this chandelier! It looks almost identical to fixtures that are three times the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top