Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They are very nice and sturdy
 from Columbia,SC,  Feb 19, 2012

These are wonderful cutting boards. I do recommend you get the mineral oil and use it as the directions say to. They seem like they need that moisturizing to keep them in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right what they looked like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo cutting boards
 from Bentonville, AR,  Feb 8, 2011

These were NOT the quality I was hopeing for. They're cheap, and already shedding, though used a couple times, washed and dried right after. Not soaked, not ran through the dishwasher. They're rough and just aren't what I wanted. I would NEVER suggest these to a chef, or another housewife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean star Lightweight 3-piece Bamboo Cutting Boar
 from Greenbelt, Maryland,  Feb 25, 2014

Like the different sizes. Easy to clean. Not heavy like some boards. Do not stain

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, fall apart
 from SouthSide,  Feb 23, 2014

These were great at first, but fell apart after a few months of normal wear and washing. Very disappointed as I love what they look like, as well as the price. But I expect cutting boards to last a bit longer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and good sizes
 from San Carlos, Mexcio,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice cutting boards....lightweight. a small patched spot on one board....but it doesn't bother me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of bamboo cutting boards
 from Iowa,  Dec 25, 2013

I wanted to get away from using plastic and/or glass cutting boards and wanted a sustainable wood product. This set of boards is excellent and I use them almost every day. They are easy to clean and nice looking on my counter top. I've heard that bamboo dulls knives but I don't mind a little extra sharpening for the benefits of these boards.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item.
 from NJ,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought this set of cutting boards for occasional use. The sizes are great and are very good quality. I am using them a lot more than I thought I would. They would make an excellent gift for anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from BECKLEY WV,  Dec 10, 2013

EXCELLENT PRODUCT, WORKS RIGHT, NICE HANDY DURABLE, I BOUGHT THESE AS A GIFT AND LOVE THEM. AS GOOD AS ANY ON THE MARKET...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not put in the Dishwasher!!!!!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

This was a good purchase but I will take responsibility for why these weren't a great purchase. These apparently are not dishwasher safe. I washed all 3 boards and it softened the wood on he middle sized bored and it snapped in half. so my large and small board are still in tacked. I will continue to hand wash them and see if they stay in good shaped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Berryville, Ar.,  Oct 15, 2013

needed some type of cutting boards I think they will work out, Have not use them that much yet

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very Nice!!!
 from Wilmington, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Gave these to a friend and she doesn't want to use them because she says they are too nice and wants to use them as a decoration. I think I am going to get them for myself...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of cutting boards
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

First time buying a set of cutting boards as I usually buy just one big one but I am finding that having different sizes is a plus since I don't always need a huge cutting board for all cutting occasions. No sense washing a huge board when a smaller one would do. One board is a slightly different color than the other two but other than that I am pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting boards but was cracked
 from Bradford, Maine,  Jul 6, 2013

I love the style, the overall value is great and the quality is lacking a little. I bought these and as soon as I got them I noticed the middle sized cutting board had a crack in it. Luckily I paid with a giftcard I had won so these didnt actually cost me money... the other 2 boards seem great and I'll use the middle one gently til it breaks in half..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Leetonia, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2013

We've used one of these pieces every day since we received them. Having a new laminated countertop, we needed to buy a good cutting board set that would hold up and we always keep the smallest one on the counter for easy access. The wood grain in these is very pretty and smooth, easy to clean and matches our kitchen well. These would also make a nice gift for someone. Would definitely buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I received matched the item color online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium weight which is perfect. Beautiful grained wood and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2013

What a value. Lovely, functional set. I keep it handy on my counter and can easily grab the size I need, get the job done, wash it down, dry it and it's ready for the next job. I think it is an excellent value. It looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Boards
 from Minnesota,  Mar 7, 2013

I really liked these. Good Quality and price. I was replacing my old boards and these look great in my kitcxhen so I can leave them on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Cutting Board
 from San Jacinto, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

I have been searching for a good starter set of bamboo products, cutting boards to be specific. These 3 arrived and immediately I knew I had made a good buy. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality cutting boards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was exact and clear making the delivery of these cutting boards all the better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 9, 2012

I purchased this because my husband loves to cook (so do I), and we needed more because of our usage. I put them in the dishwasher to sanitize them. However, after much use, one of the handles cracked, but it is perfectly useable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting boards
 from Meridian MS,  Apr 25, 2012

Nice addition to my kitchen, holds up well after washing. Just the right sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the pitcher.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quallity, will order other Bamboo products!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from San Bernardino, ca,  Jun 7, 2014

Perfect sizes, very easy to clean, something you will use daily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top