Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good sturdy mat
 from new jersey,  Nov 30, 2011

looks good, not too large for most bathrooms, but adds a nice accent to the bathroom. and it allowed me to put my bathmat under the sink area, now i can walk across the whole bathroom floor without stepping on cold tiles in the winter. holds up to my 180 lbs, and my roommates 250lbs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value product, but NOT for heavy people!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 23, 2013

Soooo, i actually like this product for its material and design. However, i have had to refinish, re-stain and re-seal it completely. if i had known the finish would begin to wear off with a few weeks of use i would have sealed it immediately, but i didnt. However, for the cheap price what did i expect? i love the rounded edges since i am clutsy and hurt my self on sharp edged things- its great for average weighted people but the elderly and larger people BEWARE! its not the most solid thing to step on with wet feet, and it does get a little warped (with out that sealant...) But for me, its really lovely! i also put a rubber mat under it to secure it to the floor and catch the water. i stained it dark mahogany and sealed it very very thoroughly! So, was all of that trouble worth the price... ? i'm not so sure, but it was fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its okay- the wood is creaky when you step on it- and after being used for about 3 weeks it began to look worn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Best Quality
 from Southlake, TX,  Apr 30, 2012

I really wanted to like this bamboo floor mat. Unfortunately, I pulled it out of the box only to discover several scratches and a splintered slat. Additionally, I'm only 127 pounds and I felt this mat wouldn't hold up very long (the slats bowed when I stepped on them). I will say the color is nice and so is the size. Unfortunately, it is still going back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but was not in oerfect condition
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

It is a good alternative to more expensive items, however, there was a slight crack in one of the two ordered and some of the seal (the shiny overcoat) had bubbled during production/drying. Decided to live with it, rather than send back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this as a mat for the bathroom I just remodeled. Although no one has showered in there yet, it is very attractive and adds the beach look I was going for. Hoping it turns out to be good for stepping out of the shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I think this is a unique alternative to a rug style bath/shower mat. I liked it right away for that reason. One of the slats had a 3 inch crack. Even though it looks somewhat natural, it is still noticable. The bamboo slats seem slightly farther apart than in the picture, but maybe it was the angle of the picture. It seems pretty durable, but I wouldn't jump on it. I saw the same mat for $20 more (and that was on sale). Overall a good purchase...plus buying Green feels good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oceanstar Bamboo Floor Shower Mat
 from La Verne, California,  Jun 9, 2011

When I ordered this item, I was concerned with the color of the bamboo wood, but when I did receive it, it was exactly what the picture had showed in the listing. It is made very well and very sturdy too. When I first stepped on it, it did make some creeking noises but it seemed to settle down after that. It is a very nice mat and we are using it in our bathroom as a mat when you get out of the shower. I like it since it doesn't hold any moisture and it is easy move, lightweight and fits perfectly in our bathroom. I would recommend this item to any friend that is looking for a great quality bamboo mat! Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mat
 Dec 16, 2010

It is a nice mat, we are quite happy with it. It can be a little "creaky" when you step in the middle (the center slats are not as robust as the perimeter frame) ...not sure someone weighing 300lbs would be satisfied with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far ...so good
 from rhode island,  Jun 24, 2014

We are using this indoors as a bath mat outside of shower/tub. As an elder w/3 grandchildren and another adult taking daily showers, I was continually picking up wet bath mats..and washing or drying them. Now I lean the bamboo mat up against the wall on a mat and then lay it down when dry.(a few minutes). I gave some 4s because I am not sure how long it will last...OMG so far so good...what a work saver for this grandmother to many!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 7, 2014

Purchased for outside of sliding patio door. Seems to give a little when you step on it, but hasn't broken or cracked. Please for the price I paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from Colorado Springs,  Mar 13, 2014

I have had three of these. I even use one as a step up for one of my tiny Malteses to reach their dog door. They handle water and stay like new. I did cover them with non slip surfaces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful if you're heavy...
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2013

Item looks great but the slats are a bit flimsy. If you're not careful, you could crack one of them. I weigh about 210 and they bend significantly...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo mat
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

This mat is so nice and looks very stylish I would love to have more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor mat for outdoor shower
 from Rockwall Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

This bamboo slat mat is very cool and very good quality - I use it outside and love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the shower
 from Signal Hill, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Excellent quality. Use in floor of tile shower. Would prefer a larger size made, but this is nice to stand on and easier to clean then the plastic shower mats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce!
 from Cali,  Jun 11, 2013

Have no idea how this will do. Going to put it outside by the saltwater pool and see how it does. Will update after the season. I am sure if we maintain it and oil it occasionally it will be fine. Nice matt hot concrete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ???
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 22, 2013

While the mat looked okay, when stepping on it, it creaked. It creaked so much we thought it was going to break. We returned both of them immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the mudroom
 from Arizona,  Feb 7, 2013

Durable little slatted mat for muddy shoes, which is why I bought it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from Oregon,  Feb 7, 2013

This is just what we wanted for our pool house shower. It is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from Colorado,  Nov 6, 2012

Really good size for a mat. I use it in my bathroom. Bigger than ones I've seen in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still evaluating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swim Time Outdoor Solar Shower
Today $191.29
Compare $219.99
Save 13%
(7)
Solid Teak Shower Spa Mat
Today $74.99
Compare $157.99
Save 53%
(1)
Seville Classics Bamboo Bath Mat
Today $33.02
Compare $40.01
Save 17%
(25)
Teak Spa Mat (Thailand)
Today $69.99
Compare $91.72
Save 24%
Back to top