Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A piece of kindling
 from East Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

The wine rack arrived well packaged. It ended there. After I removed it from the box it became apparent the glue the manufacturer used had disintegrated and required re-gluing. It was so flimsy that even after painstakingly re-gluing it I was unable to even complete the assembly process and now resembled a pile of kindling! What a waste of time, you get what you pay for.....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bargain ever!
 from Dallas/ Ft. Worth area in Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the most clever design! The bamboo is a wonderful look. Its sleek, clean lines make it a great place to store wines and still be attractive sitting on the counter top. I (yes, even me) put the pieces together in a matter of seconds. Everything slipped together and fit! Now even my **** Chuck wines look good enough to drink.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo wine rack
 from LHC, AZ,  Feb 17, 2014

I got this rack after reading the reviews. I put it together today and took the advise of another's idea. During construction I place a bit of glue on the dowels that hold the bottom on. Stronger and will last longer. It looks awesome on my wet bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from South Carolina,  Jan 23, 2014

Nice little wine rack. I got it to fit into a very specific spot and the dimensions as stated in the description were just slightly off so we did have to struggle with it a bit to get it to fit. I appears to be about 1/8 to 1/4 inch taller. But I don't hold that against the manufacturer. It looks very nice where it is and is very serviceable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo wine rack
 from South Windsor, CT,  Sep 28, 2013

Very simple but pleasing design, the slats where you assemble it could fit a bit tighter but I am pleased with its looks and functionality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wine rack!
 from Central Texas,  May 6, 2013

Went togther like a dream. Very attractive and hold 12 bottles. Looks very nice and is a great value for the price. I like that it is sustainable wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read the reviews from those who loved it and despised the thing. It seems sturdy, but the problem is the cross members do not all fit properly into the supports. They just slide in, but 2 out of the 6 will not seat prpoerly so they stick out crooked on one side. I have been debasting just putting some wood glue to make them stay in their proper place. If you purchase this- i still like the looks, i'd suggest you be prepared to do a little gluing if your unit fits together less than perfectly like mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Wine Rack
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 12, 2013

I put the wine rack together but found that the wood is warped and doesn't hold together well. In addition I think the site should indicate that the rack only holds small bottles of wine. I actually haven't used it since I purchased it. A waste of my money. I thought the price was too good. I guess I was right. Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Warped when put together. Doesn't hold larger wine bottles (no sizes were noted on the site)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

Love this wine rack. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Perfect for counter top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent quality. Easy to assemble and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and compact wine rack
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2013

Easy to put together, although I put a few drops of glue where the cross pieces interlocked with the uprights--just to be on the safe side. The finished product looks just like the picture and is an excellent value at a bargain price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Small Wine Rack
 from Plymouth, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

This wine rack is the perfect size for the small space I have available. It fits under the cupboard perfectly and doesn't take up much room on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple wine rack
 from Salisbury, MA,  Jan 5, 2013

It had to be put together but the process was very easy. It doesn't stay together tightly, a little loose but that is not a problem for its purpose. My daughter loved it and it looks great on her counter with wine bottles in it...with a bit of an Asian, elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 Bottle Natural Bamboo Wine Rack
 from Raeford, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

This was purchased as Christmas gift for a friend. She wanted a wine rack and she was so happy with this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased this for a friend for Christmas. She likes it very much. Just what she wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wine Rack
 from Seattle area,  Nov 13, 2012

Ordered this to place in our RV in one of the smoky glassed overhead cabinets. It fits perfect, looks good, and holds a lot of wine. It is absolutely perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met My Needs
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Oct 19, 2012

I needed a rather small, counter top wine rack. This product met my needs completely. Am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, does the job and looks good
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 7, 2012

This is a very easy to assemble product and it does exactly what it says in the description. It looks good and is made out of environmentally friendly bamboo which was a big plus for me. I would recommend it to someone looking for a small wine rack that will fit into limited space and who likes a "natural" look and finish in products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour on screen was a good match with actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material, seems structurally sound when assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Wine Rack
 from Maine,  Sep 26, 2012

I am very pleased with the color, quality, and price. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com, and will continue to shop here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, bamboo colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.. easy to assemble and easily holds 12 bottles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty wine rack
 from South Carolina,  Aug 2, 2012

I wanted an inexpensive, yet nice, small wine rack. This is the best solution I found. It doesn't take up much space, yet holds an impressive 12 bottles. It is very easy to assemble, and I really like the look of bamboo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality is great, for the product that it is. It is just meant to sit on a counter, and it does that perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once assembled
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Aug 1, 2012

When assembling one's own item, there is often a moment or two of uncertainty about how the finished product will look and act. Once my wine rack was assembled and filled, I stepped back and realized how very pretty it is. It is designed to be filled - - the weight of the wine bottles helps to 'set' the structure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reality and picture are identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and Sturdy!
 from Ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

I love this wine rack because it is the most compact I have seen for 12--yep, 12!--wine bottles. Most wine racks with the same size profile hold only 4-6 wine bottles. This easily fits in the space between countertop and upper cabinets. The outside holders will accommodate wine bottles with unusually wide circumferences and the rack is still stable. Delivered quickly; I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great design and solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mocha Classic Lines Wine Rack
Today $44.43
Compare $59.13
Save 25%
(1)
Back to top