Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Small Wine Rack
 from Plymouth, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

This wine rack is the perfect size for the small space I have available. It fits under the cupboard perfectly and doesn't take up much room on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple wine rack
 from Salisbury, MA,  Jan 5, 2013

It had to be put together but the process was very easy. It doesn't stay together tightly, a little loose but that is not a problem for its purpose. My daughter loved it and it looks great on her counter with wine bottles in it...with a bit of an Asian, elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Jul 22, 2015

Sturdy, well made item. I have it filled and sitting on the kitchen counter. I've received many compliments, and people want to know where I bought it. I say Overstock, of course!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medic45
 Jul 7, 2015

the product arrived on time and in excellent condition. the assembly was very easy and the bamboo fits nicely with the rest of the items in my kitchen. considering the purchase of a second so i can increase my wine stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Wine Rack
 Jul 3, 2015

Nice and sturdy and super easy to assemble, holds the bottles perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 Jun 8, 2015

A nice design and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

for my bar, it is a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 May 4, 2015

Didn't glue it together so it tends to wiggle apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this as a gift for my son. It holds half a case of wine (12 bottles) and takes up a very small space on the counter. He liked it because it was easy to assemble and is made out of bamboo. Aesthetically it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a specific size rack to retrofit into a dresser made over into a dining room sideboard. This little rack was perfect. It came unassembled (boo), but was actually pretty easy to put together. It is surprisingly sturdy for it's design and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 Jan 19, 2015

I bought two of these to fit in my china cabinet. It's a nice way to store 24 bottles of wine without a floor wine stand and without using too much space or needing to wall mount them. They quickly assembled out of the box without issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts incorrectly made
 from San Diego,  Dec 4, 2014

If the parts had fit, this would have been a perfect product. However, the slots in the curved pieces were reversed and the only way they could be assembled on to the upright parts would be to have the curved parts facing DOWN. Certainly not good--or possible--for storing wine. Thankfully, two of us had tried to assemble this rather than give in the box, for a Christmas present. The recipient would certainly have thought it was a joke present! The bamboo was nice. Tip: If you are buying products that require assembling, to give as a present, be sure to assemble BEFORE the return period or you may be stuck with a totally useless product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of kindling
 from East Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

The wine rack arrived well packaged. It ended there. After I removed it from the box it became apparent the glue the manufacturer used had disintegrated and required re-gluing. It was so flimsy that even after painstakingly re-gluing it I was unable to even complete the assembly process and now resembled a pile of kindling! What a waste of time, you get what you pay for.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bargain ever!
 from Dallas/ Ft. Worth area in Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the most clever design! The bamboo is a wonderful look. Its sleek, clean lines make it a great place to store wines and still be attractive sitting on the counter top. I (yes, even me) put the pieces together in a matter of seconds. Everything slipped together and fit! Now even my **** Chuck wines look good enough to drink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo wine rack
 from LHC, AZ,  Feb 17, 2014

I got this rack after reading the reviews. I put it together today and took the advise of another's idea. During construction I place a bit of glue on the dowels that hold the bottom on. Stronger and will last longer. It looks awesome on my wet bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from South Carolina,  Jan 23, 2014

Nice little wine rack. I got it to fit into a very specific spot and the dimensions as stated in the description were just slightly off so we did have to struggle with it a bit to get it to fit. I appears to be about 1/8 to 1/4 inch taller. But I don't hold that against the manufacturer. It looks very nice where it is and is very serviceable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo wine rack
 from South Windsor, CT,  Sep 28, 2013

Very simple but pleasing design, the slats where you assemble it could fit a bit tighter but I am pleased with its looks and functionality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wine rack!
 from Central Texas,  May 6, 2013

Went togther like a dream. Very attractive and hold 12 bottles. Looks very nice and is a great value for the price. I like that it is sustainable wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read the reviews from those who loved it and despised the thing. It seems sturdy, but the problem is the cross members do not all fit properly into the supports. They just slide in, but 2 out of the 6 will not seat prpoerly so they stick out crooked on one side. I have been debasting just putting some wood glue to make them stay in their proper place. If you purchase this- i still like the looks, i'd suggest you be prepared to do a little gluing if your unit fits together less than perfectly like mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Wine Rack
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 12, 2013

I put the wine rack together but found that the wood is warped and doesn't hold together well. In addition I think the site should indicate that the rack only holds small bottles of wine. I actually haven't used it since I purchased it. A waste of my money. I thought the price was too good. I guess I was right. Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Warped when put together. Doesn't hold larger wine bottles (no sizes were noted on the site)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought