Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 30, 2010

I really wanted to like this painting. I've been searching for an enormous piece of art for our beach house, but this wasn't it. There is no giclee process involved here. It's just a print. Typically, giclee art has visible and tangible brush strokes. This print did not. The colors were pretty unrealistic of a beach scene - a lot of peaches and tangerines. It's a nice size but not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much Orange
 from New York,  Nov 13, 2010

Bought this picture based on the online image. It is lovely if you want pumpkin orange skies. The water is deep blue- looks like water on a cloudy day and the sand is almost gray. Did not like the colors at all. Love the open window idea but colors are not true to the image here. Did not match my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Escape to the Cape
 from Attleboro MA,  May 7, 2011

I was looking to replace a picture I had taken from one room and put into another without painting the wall! When I saw this picture it reminded me of Old Cape Cod which is a place I have visited on a frequent basis for over 55 years and this captured the spirit. The painting is beautiful and takes me away each time I look at it. Right after I purchased it I found a place down the cape to call my own. My wife and I had been looking at this place since we got married in 1973 and wanted to retire there but we just had too much on our plates with kids and college and just living. Time has a funny way of bringing people together with the things and people they love! I hope whoever reads this review takes a minute to put your dream on a wall because it just may come true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Art
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 15, 2011

I love the scene, it looks great. However, I had to add the hardware to the canvas frame to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more vibrant when I received it than shown online. It is beautiful on my wall just as I had hoped it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The canvas is slightly loose and could be tighter. Also, it was a little warped and did not sit flush against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but not perfect
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 27, 2008

The image is quite nice, but the canvas is not fully stretched over the wood frame. This results in subtle undulation of the picture, and will be noticed if there is direct light on the picture, thereby casting shadows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean Window Scene Art Painting on canvas
 from Olympia, Wa.,  May 22, 2008

I love this painting! When looking at it you really feel as if the ocean is right outside the window. The scene is calming and the colors are beautiful. I had a large expanse of wall without windows so the extra large size was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I pictured
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 9, 2007

This is represented perfectly in the picture. Colors are dead-on, and it has that oil painted look. It has 3 sailboats off in the distance, that I didn't see in the picture originally when I bought it. It's canvas stretched over real wood, needs no glass or frame, and sits about 1 3/4 inches away from the wall. Exacty what I wanted!! Looks very shabby chic, especially with shelves above and below picture, to frame the 'window'. It arrived in very good condition, considering it's nearly half the size of the truck that delivered it. It did have a couple of tiny scuff marks on the sides, but you really can't see them unless you know what you're looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy
 Nov 18, 2007

The Canvas is amazing and looks spectacular hanging on our wall - certainly gives us the feeling of being at seaside! It was delivered in perfect condition and we couldn't be happier with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Napa Valley,  May 29, 2012

I read the reviews and was concerned about the "orangeness" some of the reviewers referenced. Maybe it's just the type of available light where I put it but it seems just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the colors to be true to the graphic on the wedsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although not as much "texture" as I had hoped for it is still a quality piece of merchandise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!
 from GREENVILLE, SC,  Feb 15, 2012

Looked at this on-line for a couple of years but did not have a place in my home to put it (I had already decorated with another ocean scene but really loved the look of this one). Well, we are moving to a new home & I now have the perfect wall to hang this large & gorgeous artwork. The description was totally accurate not too much of any one color. A perfect balance and blend of all colors. A real focal point of the room. I had the picture "framed" in white window casing with a white shelf along the bottom. Everyone who sees it says they feel like they are actually looking out a window with a view of the ocean. THANKS Overstock for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY, WELL BUILT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a View!
 from Youngstown, OH,  Jun 10, 2009

It was time to redo the bedroom and I wasn't sure what I wanted. I was just browsing the art and then I found this picture. It reminded us of all our vacations down south (we live in Ohio) at the beach. Just looking at it brought back the sound, smell, and pleasant memories of the beach. We love it. We decided to paint the walls the color of the sand and used the light blue black out curtains that overstock sells. The picture just "pops" with that beautiful sunset. A fantastic picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 12, 2009

This picture is just beautiful. It is true to color and size. It is well mounted, with finished ends, it does not need an additional frame. Excellent choice and price for the size of the piece. If you love looking at the beach, this piece of art is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean Window Scene Extra Large Canvas Art
 from Myrtle Beach , SC,  Feb 9, 2014

The canvas wasn't stretched tight to the frame for one thing. The color of the painting shown in the advertised product is more muted than what was actually received. The sky especially has a lot more orange in it than what appears in the advertised picture. Was a bit disappointed but since I have it, I hung it up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First time I got this as a gift to my BF, for his bedroom. When my man wakes up, he sees the ocean scene and imagine how nice it is to live like that. We dream of having the house on the beach. It is a beautiful piece to have, it is huge and very light in weight. No damage to a wall mounting this window :) The second time I suggested our department buys it as a gift to our boss. He was moved to an office without any windows and started getting a little crazy there. When he was offered a different job, he got the picture as his trophy... Highly recommend. It is a photo of a painting, so if you want it to look more like a real painting, you can get oil paints and touch the canvas in many places. There is a lot of white, you do not need to be a painter in order to add embossment...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Scene
 from Schenectady, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

I love looking at this picture....I like the colors, and it brings back memories of being on an ocean beach.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Ijamsville, MD,  Aug 14, 2013

I bought this for a beach-themed room I was designing, and it was the perfect piece to finish it! Very big piece of art, perfect for a larger wall space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, though orange a little deeper in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly lightweight, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous picture
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

I was looking for a big sea scape for the waiting room in my office. This was perfect. It isn't overwhelming, and is very serene when you walk into the room. The colors are terrific, and it makes me want to run to the beach every time I see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is even more vibrant than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sea view!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I love this canvas because it transports me to a sea view whenever I look it. I love colors because they capture the colors of sunset which is the time of day when Mother Nature puts on a spectacular light show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look as if they are lifted from a photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This photo is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product descriptiopn was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATER SCENE
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 31, 2013

AT FIRST MY SPOUSE WAS A LITTLE SKEPTICAL ABOUT HOW IT WOULD LOOK IN OUR LIVING ROOM, WHEN IT ARRIVED HE WAS SO EXCITED TO PUT IT ON THE WALL AND LOOK OUT THE WINDOW, INSTEAD OF FLOWERS AND TYPICAL DECO ART HE LOVED THE DEPTH AND FOUND IT VERY SOOTHING AFTER ALL OF THE EXCITEMENT, GREAT DELIVERY TIME, VERY FAST AND EFFICIENT! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO MY CLUB O FRIENDS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT COLORS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO MUCH DEPTH AND THE CANVAS FINISHED ON THE SIDES, NO FRAME NEEDED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice painting
 from Chicago,  Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful painting. Hanging in my bedroom, colors are lovely. Ready to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top