Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from New England, USA,  May 19, 2011

This is a great, sturdy coat rack for the price. With the help of my 4 year old daughter, I assembled this myself in about 10 minutes, though the instructions were slightly unclear on one part, and we just had to figure out which parts to screw in first with a little trial and error. The product is beautiful and works perfectly for my purposes, we use the "hat hooks" for our kids' coats and the top hooks for the adults. The umberella stand aspect of it is also nice, because it serves to stablilize the whole unit. I've had coat racks before without the umbrella stand that tip right over if there is too much weight on a given side. Overall a superb item for a great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like An Extra Closet!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 30, 2010

This is very much like the "coat tree" that my grandmother had when I was a child and is exactly what I was looking for! It's sturdy (we have it LOADED with coats and sweaters!) and the umbrella stand base makes it very stable. My husband had it put together in about 20 minutes start to finish. I'm VERY pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from Middleboro ma,  Jun 14, 2014

When I finished putting this hat rack together I noticed the top part was ver shaky. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack for the price
 from NYC,  Jun 5, 2013

Added features make this coat rack a great deal. The umbrella stand is useful and makes the rack more sturdy. The top hooks swivel and the small hooks are useful for the kids jackets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too early to tell but seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece
 from Philadelphia,  May 8, 2013

I was doubtful when I ordered this but when I put it together it was very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review--Easy to assemble
 from Fergus Falls, MN in the Red River Valley,  Apr 16, 2013

easy to put together and not wobbly when finished. Do not have umbrellas in winter, but, walking sticks fit perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak wood coat rack hanger/umbrella stand
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2013

The coat rack arrived in excellent condition. When I saw that the outside package was slightly damaged (during shipping I would suppose), I feared the worst. But it arrived in excellent condition. I had no problems with putting it together--all the holes were drilled perfectly and lined up with the pegs perfectly. The rack is beautiful and fits in with my other furniture. Good quality wood, good looking rack. I really like it. I would buy from this manufacturer again. . We are making good use of it. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
understated beauty
 from Tennessee,  Mar 7, 2013

When I got the unbrilla stand assenbled it looked better than I expected. I have had a complemtne from a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sterdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exacty correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color totally off
 from West Chester PA,  Jan 23, 2013

I would have given this product 5 stars except for one huge thing- the color is completely opposite from what they have in the picture! I was expecting some shade of cherry (to match my dark wood/dark cherry wood in the rest of my living room) and instead it is an orange color. No exxhageration here- the orange color just makes the whole thing look terribly fake / cheap. Its too bad- if the color were darker or at least somewhat close to what is pictured, it would be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at ALL the color that was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good- color is totally off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand as mentioned.
 from Newyork,N.Y,  Dec 20, 2012

Nice usefull product as we wanted and good price easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of product on site like as it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall tree
 from Columbiana, OH,  Nov 12, 2012

This coat rack is just what I needed, but the quality isn't quite as good as I'd hoped for. Also the fact that a piece is missing and I'm unable to attach one of the "arms" is distressing. I am using it as it is, but I'm not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is "good" but not any better than that. product came missing a piece of crucial hardware and I've not had any luck communicating with the manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The coat rack I was looking for.
 from Mount Vision, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

I have been looking for this type of coat rack for many years. This is exactly what I wanted, it was inexpensive, good quality and fits in the space intended in our office. It does not tip over, it holds heavy weight jackets, coats, etc., very well. And the umbrella stand is perfect; I can finally put all umbrellas in one location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is all wood and very easy to assemble. It is very sturdy; does the job well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected except color
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 9, 2012

If you just need a functional, sturdy coat rack this does the job. Beware of the color - it is caramel colored not cherry like in the photo. Assembly is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2012

I really like this coat rack. It was very easy to put together and it looks better in person than on the site. The color blends in well with my foyer floor color and the bench that I have there. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colored looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had a couple of scratches on mine but I didn't want to send it back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional, attractive, but wobbly
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2012

An attractive coat rack/stand, plenty of room for six coats and three umbrellas, smoothly swivels 360 degrees, but it tends to lean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon is very nice- don't like the white threading
 from Beecher, Illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

Futon is really nice but why would someone use white threading for a brownish futon? I am using it in our at home office so it doesn't matter but somoene else probably woud not like the white threads. They are very notcable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with the coat rack
 from ARIZONA,  Jan 18, 2012

every thing i have ever purchased from overstock.com has met my expections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it had more red color than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2012

The coat rack came very quickly even with standard shipment. It was very easy to put together and looks very nice. Extremely funcitonal and sturdy. With the rack fully loaded properly it doesn't lean or shift and the umbrella stand is a nich touch. A very good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ketchikan,Alaska,  Dec 23, 2011

I was very happy with my purchase and the time for the delivery service and I will order again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat hanger
 from Southeast Texas,  Dec 7, 2011

Only disappointment is the color. So sturdy. We love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more orangy, wish it were more walnut looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought