Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Kansas City,  Feb 14, 2013

I love these chairs! My husband and I are having a 10 foot farmhouse table made, so I wanted chairs that would compliment our existing furniture, be durable enough to withstand the many 6 foot + men in our family and meet our budget. I had originally looked for wood chairs, but everything I found felt too small, the reviews led me to believe they were too weak, or they just didn't fit our budget. The moment I came cross these chairs I fell in love. The wood and metal work so well together; giving a rustic look and just enough metal to avoid feeling too industrial. The metal is super-sturdy and the solid wooden seat is huge. My 6'2 husband feels very confident with these chairs holding his weight, and they're comfortable! We ordered 12 chairs, so it took quite awhile to put them all togehter, but it was well worth the hours of assembly. Here are my words of advice for assembly: - When you lay out all the pieces, I learned that it's best not to follow the instructions to a T. I put my first couple chairs frames together laying flat on the ground, but that was a mistake. First, lay the back on the ground and screw the side rails (items B & C) into the back, but don't screw them in all the way. - Once B & C are screwed in enough to hold, stand the seat back upright (you may need a second set of hands to help with this part). When the chair is upright, then put on the front piece. Itís awkward and kind of challenging, but it pays off. If you do it this way, you can make sure that the chair is being screwed together so the legs are even and the chair doesn't wobble. You may need to twist and adjust parts B & C to get it together right, so itís helpful that theyíre not screwed in all the way after step 1. I had to redo my first couple chairs when I learned they were very wobbly. Once I started putting them together with this new method, I had sturdy chairs with no wobble! - Once the frame is all together, set the wood seat on top and use a Sharpie from underneath to put dots through the screw holes. Then, drill pilot holes into the seat before screwing the seat to the frame. ***Do not use a power drill or a torque screwdriver to insert the wood screws*** They are very weak and will break; itís best to insert them the good old fashion way! I hope these tips help! We love these chairs and couldnít be more excited to show them off to our friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs fit perfectly
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

The chairs did just what we wanted them to do.......we had an old (in great shape) oak table and a fireplace, that had black wrought iron trim, in the same room . The chairs pulled both those features together perfectly....and....they are comfortable .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than we expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are qreat chairs
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2014

Best chair for the money, I found. We needed them for a family gathering to match our current wood and metal chairs. They are just great, and as far as difficulty putting them together, forget about it. Using the earlier instructions, and the right tool, I could put one together in about 20 minutes, I bought 6 chairs and had them all together on a rainy morning before lunch. Can't beat them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and solid beautiful chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

We bought these to go with our our sumner XXXXXX XXXX table (round light pine pedestal) and couldn't be more pleased. If feels like we got away with something considering how inexpensive these are compared to the XX table. They match perfectly, are very sturdy, and look like they cost about three times more than they do. Overall an excellent value and I would recommend them to anyone. Note that assembly is required and there are a pretty decent amount of small parts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Beautiful, and Easy Install
 from Lantana, TX,  Jun 23, 2013

We purchased eight of these chairs to go with our square oak farmhouse table as replacement chairs. I had purchased the chairs and table eight years ago and finished them myself from a "Wood You" type store. The chairs just didn't hold up. So, we sold them in the garage sale and searched for new ones. These were the perfect update. They go well with our bronze fixtures in our new home. These chairs are very nice. The wood is nice and thick. Pretty. They are larger, and a bit taller than most other chairs I've seen. They would be great for any body size really - from big and tall to our children they seem to sit great. They are not as rubbed as I anticipated them to be. They are on the dark side - more black than brown. They are a darker (sort of orangish not golden) oak color. They are very sturdy. They are not inexpensive looking. For assembly FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS OF THE LAST REVIEWER to the "T" and you'll be set. We did EXACTLY what she said to do - sharpie marker, pre-drill holes, and how she put B&C together first but not all the way then the front piece so that the chairs were sturdy. They go together QUICK (hardest part was drilling the holes). DO NOT USE A POWER TOOL to screw in anything. All in all - great set for what we paid. I've seen other chairs that were as nice for twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than it appeared - but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I absolutely believe I got what I paid for and then some. The wood was much thicker than I expected - in a good way!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe it was accurate. They're not as "rubbed" as I anticipated and they are darker (on the black side) vs. bronze.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, feels a bit light, but great value
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2013

I was actually surprised at how stunning the wood is - it's really beautiful. The metal was a bit lighter than I expected. It doesn't make the chair feel un-sturdy or anything, it just is less substantial and a bit cheaper than I was expecting... but at these prices it's probably more a case of my expectations being unreasonable. They look really really really nice and I would definitely recommend them and/or buy them again. They're also so comfortable I don't think I need chair pads for them. Similar to other reviews, one screw did break while we were assembling them, so that seems to be a consistent worry, but overall I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my old oak table
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2014

I ordered these chairs late on 9/14 and they arrived early on 9/17. It took me most of that afternoon to put 6 chairs together but must admit I was watching a movie at the time also. Following others' advice in assembly it was pretty easy and surprisingly, all pre-drilled holes lined up perfectly. The seat was a bit darker in color than I expected but now looking at the picture, it may be exactly as pictured. The beauty of oak is the different shades so they still match great. Only one of the chairs wobbled a tiny bit, but I think that was my assembly and when you sit on it, it doesn't wobble at all. Very comfortable and heavier weight than my old broken oak chairs. They look taller but the seat is exactly as high as my old ones and the back is a more stately 1" higher. They look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful looking chairs!
 from Kansas City,  Feb 20, 2014

I just put these two chairs together (and yes, even a girl can do it!) and they are wonderful looking and very solid. The packaging was outstanding also. I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from VA,  Dec 17, 2013

A good value for the price. Sturdy. Fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Rome, GA,  Oct 6, 2013

I bought these chairs to match an antique table and hutch. The wood matches and the metal goes well with the hardware on the hutch. The chairs are not bulky but are very sturdy. They were also quite easy to put together but you will need a drill to attach the seat to the frame of the chair. I am very happy with the purchase of these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great, as I had hoped
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2013

Considering the price these are really nice chairs. I followed the assembly instructions written by another buyer, and that was definitely the way to do it. I didn't break any of the screws, and everything went smoothly. It probably took a couple of hours to put four of them together. They are very sturdy and attractive. As others noted, the metal is more black than bronze -- black with a slight highlighting of a sort of "coppery" color -- nothing noticeable. I am using them with a trestle table in the kitchen and quite close to them I have a couple of actual bronze metal counter stools, and they blend together very nicely. This is a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from Toledo OH,  Jun 4, 2013

These chairs are just what I needed. Sturdy and attractive, great value for the price. Very simple to assemble...my son and I raced to see who would finish theirs first. I won:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy chairs
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 15, 2013

Great chairs, assembly not too hard, delivery was within 2 days. One complaint, many of the the screw heads broke off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chairs
 from Wilmington,DE,  Jan 20, 2013

The only problem that I had with these chairs is that one of the siderails was a little "off" so I couldn't line up one of the holes to get a 2nd bolt in. Not enough of an issue to request a replacement part. They are very sturdy, attractive chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seats are darker than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too tall backs
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2012

beautiful chair but a bit tricky to put together. The back of the chair is very high though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal base of the chair is black not burnished bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly - annoying assembly!!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 30, 2013

The style of the chair is nice. The assembly is extremely frustrating! 3 out of the 4 chairs we put together are extremely wobbly. We have been taking the chairs apart and trying to put them back together to avoid the wobbling by following instructions of other reviewer. Nice chairs but be prepared to spend hours on a finicky assembly!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top