For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great piece an good price
 from upstate New York,  Jul 3, 2012

I had been looking for months to find a hutch or buffet to coordinate with out oak table that was not bulky and costly. The look and size of this hutch was perfect for our needs. The piece arrived as promised and on time the only problem was that the cabinet part was completely smashed on all corners. Needless to say it was very disappointing and I was also surprised to see that it was made from fiberboard. The furniture company was very accommodating and told me to send photos of the damage, after which they sent a new cabinet. We put the piece together in about 1 hour and were very please with the look. My only complaint is that the large draw does not pull out easily. The company offered to send me a new cabinet but I felt it was not worth the effort to disassemble and re-assemble. I would definitely buy it again because it is the right look at the right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Comanche, TX,  Jul 21, 2012

I needed something to put my microwave on besides a small table and this was just right. The rack looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive/negative review
 from Clearwater, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

The left drawer seems as if it does not fit. very hard to open and close. The drawers also came with he screws out (fell out) of the drawer slides and are stripped. This made the left drawer more crooked and very very difficult to open. Just hoping I can fix it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Expectations
 from St. Louis County, MO,  Oct 22, 2013

This piece of kitchen furniture will replace an older oak hutch. The color will match very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for additional storage
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 28, 2013

Wonderful piece of furniture, very well made, easy to assemble and great for additional storage when cupboards are scarce. Loved it so much I bought the coordinating dining set!!!!!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2013

Beautiful ! Just what I was looking for. Easy to put together, beautiful finish on the wood. I am so pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but....
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this rack for our new kitchen. I knew I was going to have to change the color/finish of this rack because I hate oak & our new kitchen is updated yet old world tuscany sleek kitchen. This rack is functional with shelves & pullouts so we bought it as it fit what we needed. However, aside from the UGLY oak color, this rack is a major safety issue if it's not flat against a wall as the top portion falls back spontaneously & its heavy. Why the manufacture didn't construct it to be firmly attached to the base is so unsafe. We secured it against a wall & sanded it down. I then finished it with a crackle finish & applied plaster to the drawers & distressed it further. It gave it an old look for our old world kitchen. Also, the drawers do not slide in & out easily. The price is TOO high for this bakers rack if you ask me but we paid it & kept it because it served it's purpose & provided shelving AND drawers which is hard to find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't really remember sorry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a lovely addition to a small kitchen, gives you the extra space you need sometimes, it is also very attractive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bakers Rack!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2012

I am very happy with the bakers rack. In addition to the drawers it already has, I bought some baskets for storage under the rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and I really love it. Most bakers racks are too large for my small dining area. This one is a great fir.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet is NOT real wood - received damaged
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

Had the item not been received damaged, I would have rated excellent. Although its not real wood, it certainly looks real. The refund process was lengthy. Was required to "hold onto" the damaged item for 10 business days to allow for UPS to come inspect the item. Will continue looking for a higher quality item... if none found, will try this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker - better match to oak cabinets than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received with corner damaged. Originally thought it would be REAL wood - but LOOKS real.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Edgewood, New Mexico,  Sep 26, 2012

This is just the right size for my dinning room.. It has an elegance to it that will withstand time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is nicer then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the is far more the best product from overstock that I have bought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very right on what you see is the product you get.. I love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from Mansfield, TX,  Aug 29, 2012

This product was not worth what I paid for it. I expected it to be better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction, legs uneven and drawers stick and one of the slide bars had come unscrewed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 28, 2012

Like the other reviewer, I had been looking for a bakers rack to fit my dinning space. This piece looks high end. It was delivered quickly but one corner was damaged. A little brown furniture pen took care of it. The bottom drawer could use extra support but over all a great piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fiberboard and wood. Bottom drawer need extra support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, high end look.
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

The Baker's Rack arrived in three days! Very happy about the quick process. The furniture packing was extrodinary so as to keep the product in tact. No scrathes or dents. It was easy to assemble. This looks great in our dining area. Good quality with a high end look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color arrived darker than the photo which worked even better for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood with wrought iron that is sturdy looking does not bend or move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description with the exception of the wood color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top