Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ladder if u like orange
 from DC,  Sep 30, 2014

This is a beautiful ladder shelf that is very stable considering it does not require to be screwed into the wall. It can also hold a vast amount of objects given the width and length of the larger levels with a nice height in between each level. A nice finish on the item is that each screw comes with a wooden cover on top so you dont see any metal, but the colour of the ladder itself does have an orange tinge that doesnt really come out in the photo. Not a problem for my decor but if you are looking to match this wood colour to other wooden furniture you have, it may prove a little difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shelf unit is beautiful and functional
 from Western MA,  Sep 30, 2014

We bought this shelf unit for our spare bedroom to hold a variety of items. It's very compact yet the bottom shelf holds our wireless printer perfectly. The wood tone was a perfect match to the chair in the room. The color in the photo is true to the look. You'll find the specs for the shelf sizes in the description which you may want to check out in advance to make sure it is big enough for your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but larger than I expected
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 24, 2014

The bookcase is very substantial. I assembled it by myself (with some patience). It is sturdy, the quality is good, but it is larger than I expected. I read the dimensions, and measured the space I was buying it for, but it still exceeded what I was expecting. If I were buying this bookcase to sit against a wall in an open space, it would be perfect and would have positively exceeded my expectations. However, I was ordering it for a small space in my bathroom, and the bookcase simply doesn't work in the space. Also, the color is a bit more red than I expected. However, it is a beautiful, well-made product. Just be sure to measure your space well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to fit between my office desk & the door and hold both of my printers. It's the perfect size and it looks great! There's a little learning curve to putting it together, but once you get the hang of it, it's not too hard to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 Jul 14, 2015

Totally pleased with construction, looks and color. The color goes beautifully with my antique and older furniture. Two screws did not fit but were easily replaced and assembly was fairly easy with some help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf
 May 2, 2015

Very nice,easy to essemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stain color
 Apr 18, 2015

I was trying to match a honey colored oak stain on some older furniture, and this was it. I have beautifully mixed the older furniture with this contemporary ladder stand, and I love it! Most of the ladder racks I viewed were black, or expresso so I was thrilled to find a contemporary product in a traditional stain color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My room has to be efficient and this book case worked out great. The only drawback is that it was difficult and tedious to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the brown one for my son's room and the matching white one for my daughter's. These are strong and do a great job with all their books and collectables. Looks nice - we're very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelf
 Mar 3, 2015

Elegant piece, sturdy expensive looking oak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 18, 2014

Even nicer than I expected. Very decent quality, fairly easy to assemble. Perfect, stylish shelving. Decent amount of shelf space too! Price was more than Reasonable for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelving!
 from Jupiter FL,  Jun 30, 2014

I was able to display a collection of antique phones. We recently moved and they still held up and are being used know for extra closet shoe storage. really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely perfect
 from chicago,  Nov 26, 2013

it was easy to put together and looks great....we've been searching for this shelf and this is the best price we've seen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Production Results
 from Missouri,  Oct 3, 2013

Right Color - Material Quality just fine. Holes to attach stringers to shelves not correct. Had to re-drill all the holes on one stringer. Hardware to attach shelves leaves something to be desired. This will work just fine in my man cave. Would not pass muster in Mama Bear's part of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy more.
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

Great product. Arrived on time and it was easy to put together. Loved the solid wood construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it says it is!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2013

Color is fine and quality is good, put it together myself - no assistance needed. I did have that one loose shelf that someone else mentioned. I am considering getting a leaning bookcase with a computer shelf in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its NICE...
 from houston tx,  Sep 11, 2013

I bought this for my room to serve as a night stand/ laptop storage, I also have my books and a few picture frames I still need to fill it with other stuff...lol! It is a very sturdy item and its sooo nice however its a little darker than what I wanted it to be, my room has all natural furniture form XXXX and I wanted it to match it BUT it still looks great, and now everything is well organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with decision but a little off on color
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Aug 14, 2013

I searched hundreds of leaning ladders in a light oak color to serve as a bookcase and decided on this one for the price. When received everything was in good shape but I would agree with the others that said it is more orange in color than light oak. However, since it is not in direct sunlight in my office the color blends well with the other furniture and doesn't seem so bright. The top shelf had a little bit of water damage, but you cannot see it unless looking from the top down. Also I'm not sure why the two sides of the ladder connect like they do but it looks a little awkward to me. Maybe they could have found a better way to connect them. All in all it is great for the price and serves its purpose well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Leaning Wall Shelf
 from Illinois,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased this wall shelf because my current book shelf was getting a little cluttered with my books and collectibles, so I needed more space. It holds so much stuff. And, it matches perfectly with my newly painted office as well as my other oak furniture. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color & wood finish off
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 18, 2013

size accurate but finish not solid oak. In room with other oak pieces color some what different but all in all great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not perfect but OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought