Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
decieving color
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 13, 2011

Overall, the shelves are great. However, be careful, they are darker in person that they appear on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was much darker that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shelves are great, very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder shelves!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 27, 2011

Not quite sure what to expect when I bought this set, but I love them! Well packaged and well made. Solid wood with a golden oak color just as shown in the picture. Also, very easy to assemble. I highly recommend these shelves if your after something simple yet attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to assemble
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought a bunch of these to line a wall and they're great. They look very nice, are sturdy and were easy to put together. They're nicer than I expected for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelves
 from Swedesboro NJ,  Jul 3, 2013

The shelves are finally up! We had to have the legs (parts I and J) resent since the holes drilled in the parts did not align with the shelves holes were drilled opposite Phoned in and Overstock had parts shipped out right away Great customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good when it's finally put together
 from Northern Calif.,  Jun 8, 2013

I had already bought 2 of these shelves but in a different color. They are from the same company. The Oak color is painted to look oak. It has a slight orange tinge to it, mainly on the shelves. The putting together the pieces is difficult. Two people need to do it. While screwing the shelves to the frames, a couple of the metal pieces became stripped. This will require calling the company to have them ship replacement parts (there is a 1-800 # for this purpose). Luckily, I had another shelf that I hadn't yet put together, so I used the pieces from that set. I have put a lot of books on the shelves and they hold the weight well. All in all I am satisfied with this product. 3 1/2 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a couple of screws got stripped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five tier 2 piece Leaning Ladder
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 25, 2013

2nd set to be sent back, very sad.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was red, I was expecting something darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shelves didn't attach to the wall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2013

I bought two of these leaning ladder shelves and I love them. They were easy to assemble and look beautiful. I recommend this product wholeheartedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Brilliant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely satisfied
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 18, 2013

The item isn't as sturdy as I had hoped for and the quality control before shipment was poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some parts were damaged and one part was drilled wrong so it didn't fit together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase -- exactly as described
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 27, 2012

Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. I got exactly what I thought I was buying -- from color to construction to quality. To make assembly easier, have your drill charged and screw bits available -- saves a good deal of time. I was also impressed with how well the product came packaged -- the styrofoam kept it from any damage. That said, beware where you unpack it -- styrofoam will static charge and stick everywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves are sturdy and straightforward to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive unit with nice wood
 from Crystal River, Florida,  Apr 18, 2012

The shelves are just what I needed to take up large wall space. We did not use the included strap-like pieces to hold it to the wall, we used wall screws into studs. Although it seems steady against the wall, the straps didn't seem like they would do the job of holding it steady if the unit ot bumped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more reddish from the photo choices
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The most visible peices (trim & legs) are nice wood, but the shelves themselves are not, but this doesn't really detract.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelf set
 from KS,  Apr 4, 2012

Said it required 2 people but went together quick by myself. I am very pleased with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much Better quality the a set I ordered for more $$$ elswhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love bookshelves
 from San Diego,  Oct 25, 2011

We are very happy with these bookshelves. They hold many sizes of books, and yet the open-back keeps it from overwhelming the room. Very airy, yet sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Doctor ordered
 from Naples,Fl.,  Sep 24, 2011

Im always leary about buying things on the internet. Especially when you need to send it back. Im totally impressed with these shelves. It took me 40 minutes to put the first one together. The second one was about the same. The quality is great. One tip , when you have them all together, and in place, take a small (6") level and level all the shelves. They will move just enough to level out. I love em. Good luck... K.XXXXX Naples Fl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy to see that the wood was actually wood. . Nice quaility, nice finish. I"m impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Newport News, Va,  Sep 21, 2011

This was exactly what I needed to put on both sides of my oak trimmed fireplace. Now have all my picture of grandkids and family on display. Warmed up my room nicely. Great Price as well and very easy to put together LOVE THEM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was oak as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality of wood perfect for not so heavy items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for ladder shelves for quite some time. These were not only the perfect color, but the size was great also! They were well made and i just love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is very high. Well made, finish was nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shelve were exactly what the photos showed on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from NJ,  Jun 29, 2011

These turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I love everything about them, the color, the style, the material and workmanship! They look great in my bedroom and although my family wasn't too sure about them when I described them, once they saw them, they all agreed that they make my room look bigger and neater! My mom is going to order one soon :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top