Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Coat Rack
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

The coat rack has great style and it's very wide around the base. The color is warm and it took 2 minutes to put together. I am happy I found this item on Overstock as it's an easy transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Tools!
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2012

I wanted extra hanging space as I live in a 1920s rowhouse without closets, so I tend to hang things on hooks behind my door. In winter, there's a lot of stuff hanging there! This little rack fits the bill. It's tall, but because the arms point upward, it doesn't take a lot of visual space. Also, everything just screws together, no tools needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Product
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

This coat rack broke three different times within the first few weeks of ownership. First, one of the bottom legs broke, so I used Gorilla glue to fix it. Then, another leg broke, so I fixed it with glue. The next day, the center shaft broke, leading me to throw in the towel. Maybe I put too many coats on this rack, but it certainly did not serve its purpose for our family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my daughter had to equalize the coats or it would
 from silver spring, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

it is made cheaply, not a quality item, then again it did not cost much. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking rack
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2012

The coat rack is pretty decent for $20 shipped. It probably costs $5 to make in some third world country judging from the quality of wood and hardware. But then this is a coat rack. As long as it is sturdy and hold my coats, I am happy. One problem is with the screw (one goes in the wood type). The one on the rack stem just wouldn't tighten. I was thinking about returning it. I was going to try to glue it. But eventually I manage to get it tighten after replacing it. It would take only 3 minutes to put this together without this problem. However this could be a problem for someone who is not handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack
 from New jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

Would not recommend this coat rack. It was cheap and flimsy. It fell apart and 1 leg broke the first time I hung a coat on it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It fell apart the first time I used it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not real wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture
 from Hampden, MA,  Nov 8, 2012

Nice coat rack, simple but classic. easy assembly, hard wood. not cheapy cork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat/hat rack
 from Voluntown, CT,  Aug 2, 2014

Perfect for my needs. I chose wisely and product is very good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak finish wooden coat rack
 from Dysart, IA,  May 2, 2014

Came right on time, easily assembled, just what I wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from CT,  Mar 6, 2013

bought this to accommodate overflow of coats for the holidays and it broke! couldn't stand up to the weight of what I thought was a reasonable amount of coats. I guess I got what I paid for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collapsed after 3 months' modest use
 from Kensington, MD,  Feb 22, 2013

Wouldn't recommend this coat rack. It collapsed under the weight of several lightweight/fleece jackets and my husband's lined raincoat, and we only used it from October until December, and I returned it in January. The "wood" split on the legs where you screw the legs into the main body of the coat rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Faux wood split at screws used to attach to main body of coat rack,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Dunmore,PA,  Dec 26, 2012

Arrived quckly...easy to put together...works wonderfully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple Coat Rack
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Nov 13, 2012

This coat rack is a nice addition to any location. Easy to assemble, solid wood, with a classic simple look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color from picture was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and easy to assemble!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from South Dakota,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a simple, servicable piece. Good value for the money. I had no trouble assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Nov 7, 2012

Really needed a coat rack in my entrance way as I don't have a coat closet near the front door. This looks nice, but can't stand up to coats - 2 mid weight coats, 3 sweaters and one of the base legs split. Tried repairing with glue and then duct tape. No luck, I will be buying a new one shortly and this goes in the fireplace.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, decorative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand for the Price
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 6, 2012

The product fit our needs perfectly. After hunting for a coat rack for a few weeks I stumbled upon this one for $20. The same coat rack - in a different color - is sold on Amazon for 3x the price. I thought it was probably too good to be true but the reviews were positive and I figured for $20 it was work a shot. It was delivered quickly, put together without tools in 5 minutes and serves its purpose well. Will it withstand children hanging from the pegs - no. But it is a coat rack and holds them nicely - handles a bunch of them and looks good as well. Nice design and seems sturdy enough to last for as long as we want it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a darker oak finish - love the color! Not a honey oak color but more of a darker, modern oak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking but Unfunctional
 from New Orleans,  Oct 25, 2012

I received this item today and start asembling the parts, however, one of the metal socket came out of the wooden stick so easily. Therefore, I was unable to put them together. I may have to - glue back the sock it into place - or cut off that top piece and then drill a new hole to put the socket in Another project for the weekend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Styx Wooden Coat Stand
Sale $83.69
Was $92.99
Cuba Coat Rack
Today $87.99
Back to top