Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"some assembly" ???
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2011

putting this together was a challenge for me. im a mature female without power tools, GRRR... the directions could have been better however once assembled it does look good and its sturdy. i have hardwood oak floors in my den and wanted something more attractive then a metal cabinet, this fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad assembly directions
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

This product is not the worst I have ever seen, and the price was right. My only caution is it is not a good purchase for those that are not engineers. The directions were awful, and left out some key instructions. The file arms themselves are very weak, so holding alot of heavy files is out of the question. Next time I would spend more money on something that is already assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than the pictured color, didn't match what I was trying to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty average quality given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was basic but not inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak file cabinet
 from Illinois,  Sep 3, 2012

Unfortunately we had to return this. Some parts and instructions were missing in first shipment. They were sent and we found that some of the "preassembled" hardware was missing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor - parts missing
 from portland, oregon,  Aug 28, 2012

my husband is sending the file cabinet back. he has been working to assemble and then discovered that the 'threads" to be inserted in drawer are missing. he is very frustrated and irritated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2012

I'm very disappointed to say this is not what I expected for the price I paid. Granted it wasn't very expensive, but I expect a product that has some quality for the price. I'm a pretty handy person, but putting this together was a nightmare. The pieces given don't fit well into the pre-drilled holes. They needed to be hammered in. Twice the "wood" cracked while I was tightening the pieces. In order to get the back piece on, I needed an electric drill. The tool the sent to construct the cabinet was completely useless and didn't fit any part. You need a mini screw driver to finish the draws. Luckily I have all these tools, but if you don't you're not going to be able to put this together. Unfortunately since I began putting it together I can not return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was off. Close but not what is shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is poor. The finish chipped, and scratched durning construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak file cabinet
 from Calabash, NC,  Jul 14, 2012

The proper inserts in two of the panels were not already assembled in the factory. When called the customer service, they readily agreed to send the correct ones, however when they came they were incorrect panels. Again we called to advise. Now the correct panels came but still were not properly factory assembled. Called customer service again and this time a whole new file cabinet was sent. We now have the correct panels and assembled the cabinet and it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresentation
 from NYC,  Jul 12, 2012

This was missing factory installed hardware. Aalso, the directions were incompleter. After calling the factory, I was told that Overstock had no authorization to sell that product under the Passport name,it came from China, not a factory in Virginia. --also some hardware was missing and the instructions were incomplete. Finished product looks fine but took quite a bit of doing to assemble due to missing hardware and instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't let the piece go out of the factory without complete supplies & directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh goodness...
 from CT,  Jan 31, 2012

Putting this together was terrible. A good number of the holes did not match up, and when trying to put the back panel on, there weren't any holes at all. I ended up having to drill my own. The directions were no help; a list of written instructions. There was one picture diagram and it was a mess. This took me nearly 2 hours to build, definately NOT worth it. Spend a little more money and buy something easier to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a darker color than shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Naples, Fla.,  Jan 10, 2012

Your customer service was very good. The listened and acted. I was very pleased with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not have an opportunity to examine the file cabinet. I returned the item because the color"oak" was a dark mahogany and noeta true oak color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filing cabinet
 from NJ,  Nov 14, 2011

this is a nice product the only problem is the legs are a different color than the cabinet. And one of the knobs of the drawer had to replace the screw because it didn't fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top