Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench.
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 16, 2013

The bench looks pretty much like the picture except for the cushions. They are actually a little thinner than they appeared in the picture. Not a lot. Upon arrival the cushions also came indented from the way they were packed but they bounced backt in about 3-4 weeks. The bench went together pretty easily and the pictures were easy to follow - always easier for me than reading a lot of instructions but they too were not so bad. The bench is 42" wide, not 21".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the order of the dimensions are messed up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from California,  May 20, 2013

I really like this bench. It looks great in my entryway. Easy to put together. I had to knock off one star because the seat is suppose to open in 2 sections to storage area. The leather seats were stuck together. I tried to carefully pry them apart and the bottom torn a little. It couldn't be seen from the top and I didn't want to deal with returning. So just be aware of this and I wish I would have just left them stuck together and lift both at the same time to get to the storage area. Overall I am really happy with this purchase, especially for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I read that the item is a little cheap, but for the price, it is worth it. It was very cheap in price, but also, in quality. The pieces came scratched and dinged. The leg was poorly made and had gaps where it should fit securely together. I would have been afraid that over a short period of time, the bench leg would break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Burr Oak, MI,  Mar 20, 2014

My bench came with obvious flaws, but is a really nice bench that I love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench bashed up
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 30, 2013

The bench is perfect for our needs, but arrived all bashed up; the end piece was broken and the front piece was scarred. The box had a bash in it when it arrived so the condition of the bench was no surprise. Overstocks made good on the problem immediately by sending a new bench so generally we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with this purchase
 from Long Island New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Although our first shipment arrived damaged we promptly received a replacement that my 12 year old granddaughter and I assembled within an hour (neither one of us had much experience) We made a good team. The shelf on the bottom can hold a good row of shoes and /or baskets and the storage under the cushioned seats helps conceal some of the clutter that accumulates by the door. We're very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Simple
 from Missouri,  Aug 6, 2013

This piece sits at the entrance near the front door. I use the compartment under the seat cushion to store shoes. The bench was very simple to put together. I think it's pretty, sitting under my large mirror and receive compliments on it whenever guests are over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but horrible packaging
 from Yakima,WA,  Jul 18, 2013

I received this today and just finished assembling.Shipping was fast received in 3-4 days.Packaging is horrible. Thats the worst of this product.When I got this ,it had some dents on the wood already.I mean I dont want something to have dent before I start using it.Well , I thought for a moment to return it.It had 4 parts and small dents were on 2 parts. Ok since it was black I took a sharpie and painted over them.So its slightly better but still cannot forget about the poor packaging!!.The assembly was a piece of cake.Finished in 15 minutes.It looks exactly like the picture.Fits very well for my home.Its is sturdy and the cushion upholstery is cool too. It gives good posture balance to who ever sits on it to wear the shoe.Overall other than the very poor packaging, I am planning to keep it and hopefully it will last a long time.Oh did I mention the extra storage under the cushion.It is seamless and brilliant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Storage bench
 from Michigan,  Jul 8, 2013

This was a good purchase, looks great in our hallway, it is not 100% perfect, it might have a slight dent here and there(nothing major) but considering it was shipped from CA, not bad. We had it for a month and 1/2 now and we love it; I especially like how it has the rack underneath for some storage(shoes, bag, etc). I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Metro' storage bench
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

Even though its a bit smaller than I expected, it still well serves the purpose I bought it for.....a sitting option for my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine. although, even with the dimensions it still appears smaller than i expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Palm Coast, Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought this to go into a big walk in closet for a changing bench/chair. It was just the right color and size and looks awesome!! It's just the right color, size and everything!! I am so happy I purchased this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect for the area that I needed it it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The accuarcy of the description was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made our hallway better looking!
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 17, 2013

A lot of assembly is already done, which is always good. The packaging was appropriate and it took less than 15 mins to make it ready-to-use. The under seat storage is really awesome. I took off a star because the parts were missing but overstock handled it well. I recommend ths product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, dimensions swapped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disppointed.
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2013

When I opened the box this item was broken. Very disappointed with this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought