Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 29, 2010

Lantern arrived as advertised. No setup needed, just turn on, hang, and enjoy. Be aware that I think this is only for decoration...it doesn't give off enough light to be considered a "lantern" so don't expect it to be a big source of light. It has a very small light bulb in it, just enough to light up the outer covering. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably wouldn't get this again
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2011

These don't quite achieve the effect they're going for, which I think is an Asian garden feel. They put out a good glow but look more like UFOs. After hanging for just a little while, the shape has distorted because the support inside is pretty thin. One of the three I got just separated shade from light mechanism. They do charge well and glow into the evening, but I don't think I'd recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lantern
 from Northern California,  Apr 19, 2011

Give a soft glow for several hours after dark. Wouldn't be good as a light source, but is great for atmosphere. Is actually quite beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - white
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and the reviews were very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 6 of these, charged 3 of them for at least 6 hours in full sunlight as directed, then hung them on my porch. They didn't even turn on until it was completely dark out. When they finally came on, you could hardly tell they were lit as the light is so dim. Then 2 of the 3 lost their charge about an hour later. Very disappointed as I really like the look of them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I loved the look and quality of the outside fabric
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Size and color were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusted very quickly
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 5, 2011

The light is a cold blue white, and definitely only for decoration. We had a ton of rain right after I put it up, and now it's rusted along the support structures. I think I'd prefer a different color next time. Otherwise, not bad for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from south of Chicago,  Aug 12, 2011

Like others have said these lanterns do not give off much lite but hanging thru out the garden they are very pretty at nite.... nice accents for an outdoor party

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice silk material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glowing Blue Lantern
 from New York,  Aug 7, 2011

This solar lantern gives off a lovely,soft blue light.It is a large rectangle shape so it is appropriate for hanging from a post or as in my yard between tree branches- retains light for long periods. Have received numerous compliments about it! Love gazing at it from my porch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thus far very durable in hot, rainy weather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lanterns
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Jul 27, 2011

I love my blue lanterns. They have really lit up my deck at night and I have received many compliments on them. So far after several months, they are still lookng great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

I ordered several of these in all colors. They make a great statement hanging from the pergola. The light is not bright but just enough for late evening conversation on the deck. With the florida rainy season and intense sun the color began to fade and the inside wire began to rust. To save them I only leave them out when using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love My Silk Solar Lanterns!
 from Waterville, OH,  Jul 22, 2011

I love my solar lanters. They are very lightweight and easy to hang outdoors on a tree branch or hook to soak up the rays during the day. I reposition so they provide lighting along the pathway back to the house after we have had a campfire. I have also used them indoors as night lights around the house, for the little ones who get up during the night. I absolutely recommend the solar lanterns. However, I wish they were manufactured in the U.S.A.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average Quality...had one of the attachment strands that came loose, but was able to repair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty if not especially sturdy
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered the white lanterns. They were much bigger than I was expecting, which was fine. The material seems a little flimsy - has tiny rips in it, but I'm not that concerned unless they grow into holes. They're outside in the back yard so you have to expect some wear anyway. Like others said, they only provide a tiny amount of light, just to illuminate the lantern itself. Otherwise, very pretty and add a nice decorative touch to our otherwise plain patio. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a real fun lantern, "cool"!
 from Yooper, u.p. of michigan,  Jul 22, 2011

easy to hang, great soft glow of light, much better then i had thought it would be, sways in the wind, very, VERY pleased. we have them hanging over our deck, just sooooo cool!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicley made, handles well in wind & rain, tough buggers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solar lantern for price
 from Philly suburb,  Jul 10, 2011

Took 2 days to charge the lanterns. Worked great - provide great ambience. Collapse to store. Strong order when opening the box they were sent in but quickly went away. Fast delivery (as always from overstock). Great for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from glen arm, MD,  Jun 3, 2011

the light is dim like others commented, but we wanted more for the mood than lighting, looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OEM SIlk Effects Square Lantern
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 13, 2013

I gave this as a gift. It was left outside overnight on a regular basis and fell apart after a few weeks. This lantern creates a nice glow - not that bright. I would NOT leave it outside! I would suggest it be used inside or brought inside after use. It is not rugged - but it is pretty. It is reminiscent of an Asian paper paper lantern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Moon
 from New York City,  Sep 20, 2012

added beautiful color to the zen inspired garden as we hung them separately on 3 different trees. The only issue I have is they don't stay lit for long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a lot of light
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought two white ones and they are in my front windows. They came bent out of shape so they're slowly evening out. The light that shines from them is more blue and not very bright, which was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decently accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 24, 2012

The lantern works as advertised; however, the glow is very subtle and does not provide much light at all. It is just okay for a little added atmosphere. If you are looking for some useful light from this lantern, you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Lights, but...
 from Heart of IL,  May 29, 2012

As much as I want to like these lanterns, I am sorry I spent the money on them. They look horribly cheap really quick. The problem I have experienced is in the shape. They do not stay in nice cube forms. The lanterns become twisted and lopsided. The only time they look like cubes is right after it rains. This makes me believe that the materials used to construct the lantern are too light weight, or cheap, to hold the form. The light works very and is much brighter than other shoji style solar lanterns - this is the reason for 2 stars versus 1 star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great - white was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lanterns look nice right out of the box, but....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate,but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OEM Silk Effects Square Solar Lantern
 from Michigan,  May 29, 2012

I thought this would be great product but the solar lantern doesn't work and there is a tear in the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solar lantern doesn't work and there is a tear in the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top