Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
impact grain mill
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 11, 2013

Impact grain mill works find for residential milling of fresh whole grain. Noise relatively okay as these things go; adjustable torque via speed of grain feed and fineness control. Easy to set up and tear down and smallish footprint for capacity. We had debated about making flour at home for months and are very satisfied with this purchase. Flour that is freshly milled makes food taste a little different and a lot better - hard to describe. Our reseacrh revealed impact milling means no stones or metal grinding is done, resulting in a relatively non-abrasive method of milling, heat reduction and nutrient retention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star Grain Mill!!
 from Jamesport MO,  May 15, 2012

Makes flour as fine as the finest we've ever used which makes it perfect for pastries. Quality of machine and speed of grinding is just superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mill!
 Jun 9, 2015

My mom had one of these and was able to do in four minutes what took me an hour with my other mill! This thing is amazing. I have had mine a few weeks and I LOVE IT! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Oh my god I love this, I don't know what it I did before it. I had wanted one for a long time but the prices were too high, like twice as much. This Brand has a good rep and most of my friends recommend this one. So saw the price and decided to snag it, did I say I love this♡♡ this machine is no joke makes beautiful flour. Make sure when you put your rye,wheat,spelt berries that you check them out first making sure there is no debris in it because it will ruin the machine..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutrimill Grain Mill
 from Augusta, GA,  Jun 6, 2014

This is my 2nd grain mill-both Nutrimill. My 10+ year old mill was much slower than this one. Both my adult daughters have mills also--Nutrimill and Wonder Mill. I knew that both of their mills ground grain MUCH faster than my old one but I couldn't justify buying a new one until Overstock had a fantastic sale + 10% off. I am SO pleased with it! It grinds grain in a quick and efficient manner. I usually grind my flours on the finest setting, making it like whole grain pastry flour. I usually grind at least the equivalent of 5 lbs of flour at a time for quick access and then store what I don't use immediately in the freezer. The lid to the flour bowl is necessarily tight to put into place, but flouring (or oiling) around the edge of rubber rim allows it to slide into place and yet not leak flour out into the room. I don't put the flour bowl into the dish washer since I had a bowl warp on my old one and had to replace it. It is not quiet--but no grain mill is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Great Falls, Montana,  Jun 2, 2014

I love my Nutrimill, I waited a long time to buy this because I kept debating which brand of mill was best. I finally decided to take the plunge and am regretful I didn't just buy it sooner. Overstock had the best price (even on Mother's Day weekend). One of my concerns was how loud it would be when it mills, I feel like it is extremely quiet compared to what I was expecting. I had previously ground wheat in my blendtec which is much louder. The Nutrimill is so efficient I can't imagine life without it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grain mill
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

I was looking for grain mill to grind wheat berries to make homemade bread. I was looking between manual mill vs. electric mill. After researching little bit, I decided on L'Equip Nutrimill grain mill. I received the product fast. Already, I have used it three time so far. First, I am glad that I bought electric mill. Secondly, Nutrimill grind the wheat really fast and clean up is very easy. This was first time baking bread and I did not know how much flour is need for five loaves of bread. Let me tell you, it take a lot of flour. I can not even imagine how long it will take to grind enough flour to make five loaves of flour by hand. It took less than seven minutes to grind enough flour to make five loaves of bread and time to run the machine to clean the machine. In my opinion, if you are planning to bake many loaves of bread, this Nutrimill will serve your needs well. I am glad I have chosen this mill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Grain Mill
 from Elgin, IL,  Mar 12, 2014

Bought this after doing extensive research on different mills and even seeing one in person at a fellow baker's house. It is everything it promises to be, creates a very unusable flour for my baking in just a few minutes. A great way to have fresh baked goods at are healthier then buying flour from the store. I bought my wheat berries from Overstock as well, but I guess that is another review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 1, 2013

I already knew what grinder I wanted because my sister has had the same one for over four years and it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money.
 from Livonia, MI,  Aug 9, 2012

A bit noisy but it does its job extremely well. Easy to use and clean up was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 16, 2012

Great product - a bit loud, but works so fast it doesn't become an issue. What takes us 2 hours by hand is done in 2 minutes with this machine. I love it and don't have to harp at the kids to grind for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, does the job in quick fashion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mill
 from Illinois,  Dec 25, 2013

I really like this mill it grinds a very fine flour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this for my daughter and she called me and said, "I love, love, love it". I bought myself one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought