Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Piece
 from Scottsdale,AZ,  Nov 1, 2006

I have looked for many, many months for an ottomon and just could not find one that was really nice and still in my price range.... UNITL NOW. This piece exceeded my expectations. Solid in construction, easy to put together (only had to screw in legs), nice fabric etc. Cushion top is just the right firmness to use as coffee table and yet soft enough to use for seating if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Centerville OH,  Sep 17, 2010

After months of looking we decided on this one. It only took 6 days to arrive. It is well built and looks rich. It is the perfect size for a sectional couch with chaise. The only thing we don't care for, and I read this on another review, is the material. It is very muted paisley and it is shades of green...I think. We went out tonight and bought a piece of material for $44 bucks and covering it tomorrow. Now don't misunderstand, the actual piece of furniture is very nice, but the material was not to our liking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutmeg ottoman
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2009

I adore my new cocktail ottoman! We recently purchased an extremely expensive leather livingroom set, and we compromised, because it was either a cheaper priced set and be able to afford the ottoman in the store--or--get the better furniture, and no ottoman lol (since it was OMG over $800)! Anyway, we purchased the set, and it seemed unlikely that we'd find an ottoman elsewhere that had the same exact color and leather grade, so I was pretty sure we'd have to go back to the store in time and just get the one they offered. Then...I came across this beauty! Now, while it's not the exact same leather grade nor a precise match as far as color, it works wonderfully because while it IS definitely close...it also has the fabric top. The fabric is the reason I knew it'd work so well, because from the sides, one can't really tell the difference all that much in the leather, and the eyes are drawn to the neutral fabric top! As far as the nailhead trim, the nailheads are visibly larger in size, on the 2 longer sides, than the 2 shorter sides...which is a bit weird, but still...it's a great piece, and for the price, you can't beat it! A decent leather cocktail ottoman of this size, would easily go for $600-900 in a middle-to-upscale furniture store. Also, all you have to do is screw in the beautiful bun feet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 4, 2011

I am quite pleased with this ottoman. The size is perfect for a large sectional sofa. The leather and the wood are nice quality. The only 'issues' I have with this item that potential buyers should be aware of are: --notice that the nailheads are VERY large on the long side, and medium-sized on the shorter sides --the fabric is definitely not sage as in the photo. It's definitely a taupe color paisley --the foam top is not great quality. It's a little mushier than I would like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have an 80-pound dog who is getting older, and we recently got a much higher bed. She occasionally likes to bound up onto our bed in the middle of the night, and with decreasing vision and leaping ability, was instead staring at us from the side of the bed, sighing, until we woke up and helped her up. Yes, we're pathetic. Anyway, we're working on renovating our bedroom, and instead of having a big old ugly dog bed on my side instead of a nightstand, I figured I'd kill two birds with one stone: get her a huge padded ottoman that will look nice at the foot of the bed and serve as a bed for her and a "step" to get up with us. After receiving it a few nights ago, she now taking to retiring to bed early some nights, and now that I think of it, she hasn't been up on the big bed yet since! Like I read from a few other people, the fabric is a little less meaty feeling than I'd optimally like, but it would be very easy to recover and I anticipate it would hold up fine to regular, non-dog-claw use. I also read someone else say that they'd added a piece of plywood on the "undercarriage" so they could use it as a storage ottoman. That's something I'll probably do too, so we can toss her blankets in there during the day. Just have to work out the logistics of if we'd want to add hinges to the top padded piece. I was VERY impressed with how sturdy, attractive and well-built this piece is, and wouldn't hesitate using it in my living room if we needed it there. Definitely not dog-quality--she's just making out like a bandit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as other reviewers noted, more brown/tan than green, which was a plus for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase !!!
 from California,  Oct 27, 2011

The ottoman arrived within just a few days of ordering. It is a solid heavy piece. I bought this for the family room to go with a sage-colored sectional and it looks great. The area rug under it is patterned, but the fabric on the ottoman doesn't clash with it. The ottoman fabric has a pattern, but it's very subtle and will blend with many decorating styles. I like the details of the hobnails and the contrast of the leather gives the pieces added interest. I additionally bought from overstock a tooled leather and wood tray for it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more muted in person and the design is subtle. Colors are tans and light golds with sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality, solid and fairly heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the ottoman on the web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2010

I chose this item based on many of the existing reviews and I agree with most of what they have said. I was surprised however by the flimsiness of the material and lack of firmness of the foam. But for the price, this is still a great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from WV,  Oct 14, 2006

This is a fabulous ottoman! Colors are exactly what they look like in the picture. Arrived quickly with no damage. Assembly only requires screwing on the four legs. Nice size and great quality. The material covering the cushion does not seem very thick but should be fine for normal wear and tear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 16, 2014

Product was great. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the frame seems to be warped. Once I attached the legs, the unit rocked on two opposite ends. I changed the configuration of the legs but always had the same result. I ended up having to take 2 of the plastic slides off of the bottom of the shorter sides in order for it to work. This as caused some light scratching in my hardwood floors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a very nice piece of furniture. The top is very firm not "soft". Soft enough to use as a footstool but not so soft as a chair cushion. Top cushion does not sink in. Exactly what I was looking for. Great addition especially for the price. Legs screw on and that's it for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter but pattern exactly as shown. Leather is milk chocolate v. dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Lancaster, OH,  Jun 28, 2013

The quality of the product actually exceeded my expectations. I can use this the ottoman as a foot rest, coffee table, or extra seating. I have a small living space so the multi-uses being all in one package serves my needs really well and eliminated trying to squish 2 additional pieces of furniture into the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutmeg Ottoman
 from Parish, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

Bought this fabric ottoman after looking many places for something similar. I was looking for something with more color, but this was the correct size and the leather bottom matched our leather recliner almost perfectly. I probably will have it covered in a different fabric eventually, but it is a really nice piece as-is. This arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Assembly was really easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from AZ,  May 30, 2013

I love this ottoman, the color is just like the picture and adds so much to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a statement for the price
 from out there somewhere,  May 11, 2013

We are very pleased with this ottoman. It looks fantastic and appears to be sturdy. We were looking at much more expensive ones, so we could not be more thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid well made item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 28, 2011

We really like this ottoman. It looks nice in our family room. Our favorite thing about the ottoman, though, is if we all want to watch a movie or game together, we push the ottoman against the couch and it make kind of like a large bed. (We call it the "otto-couch".) It's very comfortable to put your legs on - much more so than our old coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color looks more golden in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 years strong!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought this several years ago, right after our 1st child was born. It has, and continues, to endure in style. Very forgiving pattern that does not show much wear and magically hides most spills through the years. Love this ottoman!! Get one while it's still around!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises!
 from San Diego,  Sep 13, 2010

This very nice ottoman looks exactly like the picture. The leather and nailheads makes this piece look very expensive. There are a lot of nice details for such a low price. It's nice and big too and kind of low. It can be used in a large walk-in closet as a bench too. That's how I use it. The fabric is a nice paisley in a muted soft nutmeg color. What you see is what you'll get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

This ottoman is beautiful. It looks far more expensive than the price. The only precaution is the variation of color. The fabric looks more greenish in the picture but it is actually tan/brownish in color. Also, I've had it for a few weeks now, but I'm curious to see how well the fabric holds up. It seems to not be as durable or thick as I'd like it to be. Overall, I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2010

Nice looking piece of funiture for the money that blends perfectly with our decor. Serves as both an ottoman and coffee table with trays for company. The only issue I have with it is that the fabric top came with a few pulls in it, and when we tried to correct it, the foam stuffing started to show through. Fortunately, my husband is handy and was able to weave it all back and push it through so that it was very hard to find the problem area because shipping it back would not have been easy. Hopefully, I'll get a few years out of the fabric before it will need to be reupholstered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from Hunterdon, NJ,  Dec 9, 2009

I had been looking for a storage ottoman for my great room that was light weight (so we could push it out of the way when playing wii) and had a transitional style. I have a dark brown leather sofa and love seat but they will be replaced with a sectional soon-not sure whether in leather or fabric. When I read the great reviews for this ottoman I was very hopeful that I could make it work. I loved it upon opening the box-fabric matches my room perfectly. Pleather (yes-not real leather but looks good anyway) trim is close to my sofa/loveseat color and coordinates well. I easily removed the cushion and could see how simple it would be to recover if you wanted to with a different fabric. I had a piece of 1/4" oak plywood cut to fit at my local lowe's and dropped it in, tacked it down with a few finishing nails and waaa-laaa, a storage ottoman! I also picked up furniture sliders at lowe's and removed the small plastic feet on the bottom of the very beautiful wood bun feet of the ottoman, put the sliders underneath and now my 7 year old can push the ottoman aside for a game on the wii using one hand. This ottoman is beautiful, and met all of my expectations. The ONLY criticism is that the upholstery is a bit loose, but it hasn't posed a problem at this point-that's why only 4 stars for workmanship. I imagine with a staple gun one could pull tighter and secure if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 265 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top