Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect natural fiber rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2014

This rug is exactly what i expected and wanted. Looks nice and feels great under feet. The only thing that I didn't like was that the fringes on the one side are not equal to the fringes on the other side. One side fringes are longer than the other. Color was what it appeared on the screen Very satisfied with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments, softer than expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

I love how it looks, there are a couple of tough fibers that if you step on in bare feet it is like stepping on a LEGO, but I trimmed the two I sat on out with embroidery scissors and it is great. The rug looks nice enough that I have had to give the link to here to a few friends so they could buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky
 from Milan, Michigan,  Apr 13, 2014

Love this rug. It is really chunky and the color is not as golden as the picture. Some greyish and beige tones. Very neutral. The fringe is somewhat all over the place but that is not enough to bother me and I think it will calm down with time. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from McKinney, TX.,  Apr 5, 2014

I received this rug last week and am thrilled with how it looks on my dark hardwood floors. It is surprisingly soft on bare feet, not like a traditional carpet, yet not rough at all. I wanted a shag rug for my guest bedroom but with 3 dogs I thought this type rug a better option. I paid more than the current price but am still pleased with the value and how it looks. You will not be disappointed in the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but too coarse for bare feet
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

It is a beautiful rug but its pretty coarse and uncomfortable under bare feet. Also, it was pretty dusty, but I knew that from the other reviews. I'm returning it and getting something softer/more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug works very well in the entrance our home. It is sturdy and thick which helps keep the dirt from being tracked into the house. Besides being attractive, it accents our wood floors. I'm very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Took a Chance
 from Canada,  Mar 26, 2014

I like to change my living room a lot so this rug was perfect and will match a lot of different things. My first time ordering and was a little nervous. The texture is really nice and though I bought an under pad, this rug doesn't seem to really need one other than for protecting the floor. Thought there was an option to upload pictures but don't see one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 23, 2014

I just love this rug. It looks perfect on our hardwood floors. The rug was shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. No odor. I felt that the color was not as gray as the main picture but had gray and also tan and golden tones. I especially like the chunky look. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug even though I returned it.
 from Midwest,  Feb 20, 2014

I ordered this rug to put under my dining room table. I had to return it only because is was a little too big for the area. The fringe adds to actual size of the rug. I really wished I had some other place for it because I loved the looks of it. And the quality was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the picture
 from Iowa,  Feb 15, 2014

Just received our rug and love it! The style and quality is perfect for our home and the price is a great value for such an expensive looking rug!! It is very thick and substantial. It is not soft by any means but I have yet to come across a jute rug that is. We are using ours in our eat-in kitchen area but I wouldn't place it in an area of high traffic where you have to walk on it a lot. As for the size, it is exactly 6 ft wide but mine is 118" long, so almost 10ft (including tassels) instead of 9ft. But our space is large so that works for us. As for the smell, I would not classify it as a bad smell at all!!! For those of you that were raised on a farm, specifically one that put up hay or had livestock to feed, this rug smells just like freshly cut hay!! It's fabulous! It a natural smell, not a chemical/offensive smell at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from atlanta,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. Good quality and a very good deal. I bought the bleached rug and it looks great in my entry. I'm going to order another one for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Maine,  Jan 17, 2014

Was very pleased when the rug came and it was what I was expecting. The online photos represent it well. Had been looking for this style rug but could not find right size in stores. Although the texture is not great for bare feet, the look makes up for it. Great rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered this chunky loop in 5X8 and this size. It give great texture to the room, and after looking for a long time, I choose this style. It give a sophisticated but casual look. It finished the room perfectly. I did not notice any odor. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Redmond, Oregon,  Dec 26, 2013

I was shopping for an area rug to finish out our sunroom. This is a beautiful rug - the texture, sheen, and soft muted colors are perfect. After shopping around and comparing quality/price, etc., this is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Blue Ridge, Ga,  Dec 24, 2013

Works great in our mountain cabin. We have dogs and did not want to spend too much for a living room rug. It's great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy!!
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

I definitely love the look of this Rug! This is one style bc of knots you need to watch for. Need to make sure your customer service cares and understands how things go. I ordered this and it came w the plastic ripped from shipping n most orders of rugs get thrown around. There was a smell but nothing that wnt come out in a few days. The first rug that came was knotted so it wouldn't roll out straight, I put it back all rolled up and bc how do you reuse the plastic that's already ripped, we put it in garbage bags and wrapped it w tons of tape. Calling CS was great bc they talk n lead you to the direction needed wout hassle. We got the second rug wout paying shipping and days later it arrived. These rugs have knots so you hAv to pick n chose which knots could last and which work for the long haul. This second one has few knots but expected it like this, that straighten w knotted ends n few kinks in between. But super happy w it!! Second rug we got from overstock and worth every penny each time!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Sep 27, 2013

Great size and perfect, clean look for my dining area. Would not get for a heavily trafficked area as might be too rough on bare feet. It's just, however, perfect for what I wanted - under the dining table in the dining area for a more updated look in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as displayed
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2013

heavy, natural material that feels really good when barefoot.....be aware it is not soft and plush. Looked great in the room....no odor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well made with natural materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is great for our rental beach house. It does not show stains or dirt and fits with the beachy look. It looks more substantial than a lot of natural fiber rugs and is bigger than the standard 5x7. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker tan than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if good and durablity seems high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fibers are still a bit rough, not as "soft" as described. Still okay for a beach house with lots of bare feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with look and feel of this jute rug
 from Mattoon, IL,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this rug and am more than satisfied with my purchase. Goes well with the rustic, outdoorsy decor of our "man cave" TV room. Lays flat, feels good underfoot and the fringed ends add style. Did notice the strong smell others talked about, but it dissipated rapidly and is no longer a factor -- even in our totally enclosed basement TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought