Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from atlanta,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. Good quality and a very good deal. I bought the bleached rug and it looks great in my entry. I'm going to order another one for the kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Maine,  Jan 17, 2014

Was very pleased when the rug came and it was what I was expecting. The online photos represent it well. Had been looking for this style rug but could not find right size in stores. Although the texture is not great for bare feet, the look makes up for it. Great rug for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered this chunky loop in 5X8 and this size. It give great texture to the room, and after looking for a long time, I choose this style. It give a sophisticated but casual look. It finished the room perfectly. I did not notice any odor. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Redmond, Oregon,  Dec 26, 2013

I was shopping for an area rug to finish out our sunroom. This is a beautiful rug - the texture, sheen, and soft muted colors are perfect. After shopping around and comparing quality/price, etc., this is a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Blue Ridge, Ga,  Dec 24, 2013

Works great in our mountain cabin. We have dogs and did not want to spend too much for a living room rug. It's great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy!!
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2013

I definitely love the look of this Rug! This is one style bc of knots you need to watch for. Need to make sure your customer service cares and understands how things go. I ordered this and it came w the plastic ripped from shipping n most orders of rugs get thrown around. There was a smell but nothing that wnt come out in a few days. The first rug that came was knotted so it wouldn't roll out straight, I put it back all rolled up and bc how do you reuse the plastic that's already ripped, we put it in garbage bags and wrapped it w tons of tape. Calling CS was great bc they talk n lead you to the direction needed wout hassle. We got the second rug wout paying shipping and days later it arrived. These rugs have knots so you hAv to pick n chose which knots could last and which work for the long haul. This second one has few knots but expected it like this, that straighten w knotted ends n few kinks in between. But super happy w it!! Second rug we got from overstock and worth every penny each time!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Sep 27, 2013

Great size and perfect, clean look for my dining area. Would not get for a heavily trafficked area as might be too rough on bare feet. It's just, however, perfect for what I wanted - under the dining table in the dining area for a more updated look in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as displayed
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2013

heavy, natural material that feels really good when barefoot.....be aware it is not soft and plush. Looked great in the room....no odor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well made with natural materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is great for our rental beach house. It does not show stains or dirt and fits with the beachy look. It looks more substantial than a lot of natural fiber rugs and is bigger than the standard 5x7. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker tan than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if good and durablity seems high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fibers are still a bit rough, not as "soft" as described. Still okay for a beach house with lots of bare feet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with look and feel of this jute rug
 from Mattoon, IL,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this rug and am more than satisfied with my purchase. Goes well with the rustic, outdoorsy decor of our "man cave" TV room. Lays flat, feels good underfoot and the fringed ends add style. Did notice the strong smell others talked about, but it dissipated rapidly and is no longer a factor -- even in our totally enclosed basement TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exactly as shown online
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this rug! It is exactly as it appeared online. The quality is first rate and everyone who sees it also loves it. I looked a long time before purchasing this rug and I haven't been disappointed with my final choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade eco loop rug
 from Cardiff, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

the rug is a heavy beautiful woven (looped) fiber rug that is perfect for my office. I have hardwood floors so it adds such a soft look to the room. Cleans up welll, but beware of your vaccum cleaner. Mine caught on eof the frays at the end and ripped it and unraveled it. I ended up cutting it down and tried to twist it again. Not the same but still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly what expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I would order another one in a second if I needed one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Chunky Jute Rug
 from Cypress, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

We just got the rug in. It unrolled perfectly and the fringe wasn't messed up at all. This rug is super chunky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is perfect!
 from Pottstown , PA,  Mar 30, 2012

I love this rug, it adds just the right amount of texture to my room and it is well made, even the cats don't seem to damage it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made heavy duty area rug. Just right for my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have this beautiful natural jute rug in my kitchen. Wow added just what I was wanting. Hubs even said he liked the rug and was more comfortable to walk on barefooted than he imagined. Very thick heavy jute rug. Love the rug!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost to the T...but much, much better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had for a couple of weeks but over the long Holiday with much foot traffic-adult and children-has held up well. Vacuums up much better than anticipated. Very well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The web site accurately described this awesome rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damage hardwood floor, lots of dirt from rug
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 15, 2011

We didn't put down a rug pad as recommended, when we removed the rug a week later, we noticed the rug has left visible marks on our hardwood floor. Not only that, we also noticed lots of dirt from the rug. In the process of vacuuming the dirt off from our hardwood floor, it scratches the floor even more. It looks fine in our dining room. But I would only recommend the rug if you plan to put it in tile/concrete surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid rug
 from Carrboro, NC,  Sep 15, 2011

High quality. The tassels on the edges do unwind a bit and can look frizzy, but not that noticeable overall. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful
 from Washington State,  Sep 14, 2011

Have been looking for a natural area rug and the price and description appeared to be just what I was looking for. Came very quickly and looks wonderful in the living room. Obviously, being a new purchase, I don't know how itwill hold up but so far it lays beautifully and looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent, quite thick, far more substantial than I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for some things, so much for others
 from Washington DC,  Sep 1, 2011

I had a looped jute rug in the family room of our last house. It not only looked good, but it wore like iron. I thought this would be the same, particularly at the price point, but I was somewhat disappointed. It's very chunky, more like a doormat, it's hard to get a sense of scale from the pictures. We're thinking it would be great for the patio, but it's really kinda not quite right for indoor use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the rug is more, er, rustic than the description lets on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural, thick & elegant in appearance & feel
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Aug 10, 2011

Both rugs were exactly what I had seen in a designer's home so of course I was more then pleased when they arrived on my doorstep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top