Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 Mar 11, 2015

This rug was more than I expected. It has a heavy texture that feels nubby underfoot. Almost like a little foot massage! I had a thick pad so I went ahead and used it which probably gave it more "spring" than it would have on its own. It is fully sized- my 6x9 is that w/o the fringe so be aware before you roll it out. It smelled a little like hay for about a day then that was over with. This rug made my room. With my bold patterned duvet and bright colors it looks really stylish like a B & B or nice vacation rental. Love this area rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is a lot softer than I expected for jute. I got the bleach and was worried it would be too white, but I love the color - the weave contains hints of tans and beiges throughout that make it less light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised at how cushiony this rug felt especially after some of the negative comments. Yes, of course, it's going to have imperfections such as knots in them-sisal does not come in one long string! But unless you're a sugar foot, I think it feels cushiony. The color is as it looks in the photo, and it goes great with our nautical home. The tassels lay flat and a few wayward ones were put back into place with a damp cloth. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is absolutely filthy. After unrolling and vacuuming by hand with a furniture attachment, the dirt and sand left on my wood floor after I was done was unbelievable. It's a beautiful rug and would have looked great in my rustic modern decor, but I can't live in filth. It will either be used outdoors or I'll return it. It's a very loose weave, so not sure how it would hold up. Beware if you order this rug! Unroll it in your garage to check if it's clean, and maybe save yourself some work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from Loveland, OH,  Dec 10, 2014

Love this rug. I like the natural vibe and feel it will be durable. The only complaint I have is traps debris easily and it is difficult to get out. I've had to use tweezers a couple times to pull some things out that have been tracked in from outside. It is also really hard to tell if it's dirty. I've been using the small attachment on my vacuum to clean. Can't really tell if it's working..just assuming it is. Other than that I feel like its a really good value and I've received a lot of compliments. Also, there was barely any smell. I read many comments that mentioned a smell. I turned my fan on and it was gone within a couple hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug since it is priced so well. The natural color is a variety of cream/ beiges. I love the knots at the end. I ordered two for our family room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Wi,  May 27, 2014

This jute rug has far exceeded what I expected for the price. Very durable and looks great. I have it my dining room table and the size is perfect. My only issue is the amount of dust that comes out of it. I vacuumed several times before putting the table and chairs on it but it's still giving off some dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Florids,  May 21, 2014

I love the soft color, very coastal look and feel. My kids don't like the texture, because it is scratchy. I love it. Very good quality and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Spokane, WA,  May 19, 2014

Mixed feelings about this rug. It looks great and very true to description. We are using in dining area under a table and it is hard to move chairs. I think a smoother rug would work better for us. We have had no trouble with odor and have just pushed through the few loose large fiber strands without a problem. The rug lays flat and vacuums well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect natural fiber rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2014

This rug is exactly what i expected and wanted. Looks nice and feels great under feet. The only thing that I didn't like was that the fringes on the one side are not equal to the fringes on the other side. One side fringes are longer than the other. Color was what it appeared on the screen Very satisfied with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments, softer than expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

I love how it looks, there are a couple of tough fibers that if you step on in bare feet it is like stepping on a LEGO, but I trimmed the two I sat on out with embroidery scissors and it is great. The rug looks nice enough that I have had to give the link to here to a few friends so they could buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky
 from Milan, Michigan,  Apr 13, 2014

Love this rug. It is really chunky and the color is not as golden as the picture. Some greyish and beige tones. Very neutral. The fringe is somewhat all over the place but that is not enough to bother me and I think it will calm down with time. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from McKinney, TX.,  Apr 5, 2014

I received this rug last week and am thrilled with how it looks on my dark hardwood floors. It is surprisingly soft on bare feet, not like a traditional carpet, yet not rough at all. I wanted a shag rug for my guest bedroom but with 3 dogs I thought this type rug a better option. I paid more than the current price but am still pleased with the value and how it looks. You will not be disappointed in the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but too coarse for bare feet
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

It is a beautiful rug but its pretty coarse and uncomfortable under bare feet. Also, it was pretty dusty, but I knew that from the other reviews. I'm returning it and getting something softer/more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug works very well in the entrance our home. It is sturdy and thick which helps keep the dirt from being tracked into the house. Besides being attractive, it accents our wood floors. I'm very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Took a Chance
 from Canada,  Mar 26, 2014

I like to change my living room a lot so this rug was perfect and will match a lot of different things. My first time ordering and was a little nervous. The texture is really nice and though I bought an under pad, this rug doesn't seem to really need one other than for protecting the floor. Thought there was an option to upload pictures but don't see one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 23, 2014

I just love this rug. It looks perfect on our hardwood floors. The rug was shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. No odor. I felt that the color was not as gray as the main picture but had gray and also tan and golden tones. I especially like the chunky look. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug even though I returned it.
 from Midwest,  Feb 20, 2014

I ordered this rug to put under my dining room table. I had to return it only because is was a little too big for the area. The fringe adds to actual size of the rug. I really wished I had some other place for it because I loved the looks of it. And the quality was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the picture
 from Iowa,  Feb 15, 2014

Just received our rug and love it! The style and quality is perfect for our home and the price is a great value for such an expensive looking rug!! It is very thick and substantial. It is not soft by any means but I have yet to come across a jute rug that is. We are using ours in our eat-in kitchen area but I wouldn't place it in an area of high traffic where you have to walk on it a lot. As for the size, it is exactly 6 ft wide but mine is 118" long, so almost 10ft (including tassels) instead of 9ft. But our space is large so that works for us. As for the smell, I would not classify it as a bad smell at all!!! For those of you that were raised on a farm, specifically one that put up hay or had livestock to feed, this rug smells just like freshly cut hay!! It's fabulous! It a natural smell, not a chemical/offensive smell at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from atlanta,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. Good quality and a very good deal. I bought the bleached rug and it looks great in my entry. I'm going to order another one for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought