Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Was looking for a natural rug to work with my French country-style decor and after looking half-heartedly for a while, this rug totally caught my eye. So, for $$$ with mostly positive reviews, I thought why not. Well, I have to say, I was very happy with the purchase. It's definitely chunky and substantial (i.e., not at all cheap looking) and looks great in my living room. It's soft on bare feet and yes, while it does smell like a stable initially, a little Febreze and time eliminated the odor. Some people complained that the loops were a little frayed or uneven. This may be the case if you're very particular (or maybe they got a bad rug), but to me it's ever so slight and lends to the authenticity of the rug. If the picture appealed to you, I would totally recommend buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than it looks in the picture!
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 12, 2014

The texture of this rug is what gives it so much character, and that cannot be fully conveyed through a photograph. I have shopped at every rug store in the area, and have spent countless hours online prior to making this purchase. I normally would not take a chance on ordering such a large item online, but the positive reviews gave me the incentive to do so and I am so glad! I ordered the bleached color and it is so different from any jute color I have seen before. It's like an oatmeal, off white with flecks of varying degrees of tan. It's quite thick, nubby, and fairly soft (for jute), reminding me of a comfy fishmerman knit sweater. It doesn't have any of the stiffness that so many jute rugs have. There's no odor and not much residue in the fibers of the rug. It is going to look absolutely perfect in our newly purchased beach cottage in the Outer Banks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chunky loop jute rug
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Mar 6, 2013

I was concerned that I would find the rug too thick and casual once on my floor, but as my decorating taste are more casual, it was beautiful. The rug is thick, but it is comfortable to walk on. I probably will be putting a non-skid pad under as it sometimes bunches up after my dog scoots around the surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is perfect, less expensive than the one i
 from parrish,florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I was surprised when it arrived......so soon.... it is beautiful and exactly what I wanted in my dining room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Jute Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is great. Very durable, nice quality weave. It does come with a slight smell and moisture - but that is to be expected with the materials used to create the rug. You can't beat the price for this size and quality jute rug. I'm considering getting another one of these for another part of the house! Great quality, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, seems quite durable (only had it for about over a month)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from key west fl,  Jan 8, 2013

this is one beautiful rug...i bought it for my bedroom and it is chunky, beachy, and fresh looking. the fringe really makes it exceptional and if you're a fan of sisal/jute rugs, this rug is for you!!! it really completes the beachy look and is of exceptional quality. A+++++++ for overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jan 27, 2016

The rug exceeded my expectations. Not only do I LOVE the look, the rug is soooo soft underfoot. I was expecting a more straw like feel but its a soft cotton. Highly recommend and will be purchasing more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick
 Dec 28, 2015

I like the thick weave of this rug. Color wise the blue has more green than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 Dec 12, 2015

Like the look but I leaves a sandy residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Jute Rug
 Nov 24, 2015

I purchased this rug for my newly constructed sewing studio. The quality exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Nov 19, 2015

Nice jute rug. Has held up really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS RUG!!!
 Nov 11, 2015

The quality of this rug for the value is awesome! The rug is soft to walk on, looks great and I am thinking about ordering more of these. Mine had zero smell out of the box like some others reported. The terra cotta color is beautiful. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with new rug!
 Nov 5, 2015

I purchased this 6x9 jute rug in white. The rug is actually tones of off-white, which is ideal. The rug is thick & sturdy. I am very happy with my selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Nov 3, 2015

Love. Fits perfect in my natural room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 Nov 2, 2015

Rug arrived in pristine condition and without the smell that other reviewers have mentioned. It's been on the tiled floor in my dining area, underneath the table and chairs, and no shredding so far. Since it is cream colored I was worried about paw marks from 3 dogs and 2 cats but I've found the rug flexible enough to be able to turn the 4 corners up on muddy days, then lay them back down without creasing. Moving the chairs about on the jute takes care but overall I am thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Oct 29, 2015

We LOVE this rug! Just got it so we'll see how it holds up but the quality seems great and it's nice and thick. My husband keeps saying how he loves how cushioned it feels under his feet. The dogs seem to have taken ownership and abandoned their dog beds in favor of this rug though. Oh well, can't say that I blame them :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse/Cottage design
 Oct 8, 2015

Beautiful color and good thickness. A little coarse on a bare foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed Color
 Sep 5, 2015

The rug itself feels and looks great. However, I purchased the bleached color and within days it turned from a light to a golden (natural) color. The description states it is an outdoor rug, but I don't think it is able to withstand the sun. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 Sep 3, 2015

Only problem is sheds. Hopefully that will end eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Goldilocks of Rugs! JUST RIGHT!
 Aug 2, 2015

This is the rug of my dreams: inexpensive, durable, and perfect for my coastal decor. This rug is used in my family room, as a wresting pad for my large-breed dogs. If they cannot destroy it... no one can. The rug is a little challenging to clean if there are any spills because of the texture but I have been able to get out stains after some elbow grease. Love the bleached color against my medium tone hardwood floors - really brightens the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought