Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Was looking for a natural rug to work with my French country-style decor and after looking half-heartedly for a while, this rug totally caught my eye. So, for $$$ with mostly positive reviews, I thought why not. Well, I have to say, I was very happy with the purchase. It's definitely chunky and substantial (i.e., not at all cheap looking) and looks great in my living room. It's soft on bare feet and yes, while it does smell like a stable initially, a little Febreze and time eliminated the odor. Some people complained that the loops were a little frayed or uneven. This may be the case if you're very particular (or maybe they got a bad rug), but to me it's ever so slight and lends to the authenticity of the rug. If the picture appealed to you, I would totally recommend buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than it looks in the picture!
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 12, 2014

The texture of this rug is what gives it so much character, and that cannot be fully conveyed through a photograph. I have shopped at every rug store in the area, and have spent countless hours online prior to making this purchase. I normally would not take a chance on ordering such a large item online, but the positive reviews gave me the incentive to do so and I am so glad! I ordered the bleached color and it is so different from any jute color I have seen before. It's like an oatmeal, off white with flecks of varying degrees of tan. It's quite thick, nubby, and fairly soft (for jute), reminding me of a comfy fishmerman knit sweater. It doesn't have any of the stiffness that so many jute rugs have. There's no odor and not much residue in the fibers of the rug. It is going to look absolutely perfect in our newly purchased beach cottage in the Outer Banks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chunky loop jute rug
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Mar 6, 2013

I was concerned that I would find the rug too thick and casual once on my floor, but as my decorating taste are more casual, it was beautiful. The rug is thick, but it is comfortable to walk on. I probably will be putting a non-skid pad under as it sometimes bunches up after my dog scoots around the surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is perfect, less expensive than the one i
 from parrish,florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I was surprised when it arrived......so soon.... it is beautiful and exactly what I wanted in my dining room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Jute Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is great. Very durable, nice quality weave. It does come with a slight smell and moisture - but that is to be expected with the materials used to create the rug. You can't beat the price for this size and quality jute rug. I'm considering getting another one of these for another part of the house! Great quality, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, seems quite durable (only had it for about over a month)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from key west fl,  Jan 8, 2013

this is one beautiful rug...i bought it for my bedroom and it is chunky, beachy, and fresh looking. the fringe really makes it exceptional and if you're a fan of sisal/jute rugs, this rug is for you!!! it really completes the beachy look and is of exceptional quality. A+++++++ for overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wanted to go with a neutral rug so that I would have the freedom to change my decor as I desire to. This rug added the perfect amount of rustic/outdoorsy feel to my living room. It is super chunky, and feels great on my feet. I bought the bleached rug and expected it to be a little lighter; however I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have had this downstairs at our bay house for over a year, it's discolored some from water and dirt getting on it, but it has held together well. Takes a ton of abuse. Pressure washed it the other day and it looks good. Won't last forever, but didn't expect it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beachy
 May 14, 2015

Looks great. Feels a little rough on the feet but somewhat soothing. I've received nothing but compliments on it. It's a great accent piece for room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 May 13, 2015

This rug is amazing, so thick and expensive-looking. I ordered the bleached color and it went perfectly with everything and (thankfully) does not show dirt or spills! I plan to order two more for the rest of my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks more expensive than it actually was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!!!!!!
 May 11, 2015

This rug was perfect for about 10 months. Now It shed all over. I plan to put it in my garage and place it under my car that drips oil! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Apr 29, 2015

i purchased the white (bleached) and it is like a pearl white color...it's beautiful. i am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Personal Fav
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this rug so much I have ordered it for 4 rooms (in various colors). The chunky weave and long fringe gives it the perfect casual boho look. The rug is truly very silky underfoot. I would give it 5 stars, but its not quite as well made as I would like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful but sheds a little. Other than that it's great for that price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered the rug and it arrived in 3 days! Very excited about putting it in the new dining room. The smell was very strong the few days, but smelled like rope - the way jute smells. Smell went away after a few days. My only complaint is the mess this rug leaves. The dust and fiber particles are all under the rug. I have vacuumed and cleaned the floor and it still comes back every day. When I lift the rug up, it looks like someone dumped dirt all over. It is only visable under the rug. Light shedding around the outside. I would suggest this rug in a low traffic area. Maybe a rug pad would help?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug in bleach white, and it's not nearly white, more like beige. I still like it, but i wish that the color description was more accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 Mar 11, 2015

This rug was more than I expected. It has a heavy texture that feels nubby underfoot. Almost like a little foot massage! I had a thick pad so I went ahead and used it which probably gave it more "spring" than it would have on its own. It is fully sized- my 6x9 is that w/o the fringe so be aware before you roll it out. It smelled a little like hay for about a day then that was over with. This rug made my room. With my bold patterned duvet and bright colors it looks really stylish like a B & B or nice vacation rental. Love this area rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is a lot softer than I expected for jute. I got the bleach and was worried it would be too white, but I love the color - the weave contains hints of tans and beiges throughout that make it less light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised at how cushiony this rug felt especially after some of the negative comments. Yes, of course, it's going to have imperfections such as knots in them-sisal does not come in one long string! But unless you're a sugar foot, I think it feels cushiony. The color is as it looks in the photo, and it goes great with our nautical home. The tassels lay flat and a few wayward ones were put back into place with a damp cloth. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought