Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Was looking for a natural rug to work with my French country-style decor and after looking half-heartedly for a while, this rug totally caught my eye. So, for $$$ with mostly positive reviews, I thought why not. Well, I have to say, I was very happy with the purchase. It's definitely chunky and substantial (i.e., not at all cheap looking) and looks great in my living room. It's soft on bare feet and yes, while it does smell like a stable initially, a little Febreze and time eliminated the odor. Some people complained that the loops were a little frayed or uneven. This may be the case if you're very particular (or maybe they got a bad rug), but to me it's ever so slight and lends to the authenticity of the rug. If the picture appealed to you, I would totally recommend buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chunky loop jute rug
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Mar 6, 2013

I was concerned that I would find the rug too thick and casual once on my floor, but as my decorating taste are more casual, it was beautiful. The rug is thick, but it is comfortable to walk on. I probably will be putting a non-skid pad under as it sometimes bunches up after my dog scoots around the surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than it looks in the picture!
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 12, 2014

The texture of this rug is what gives it so much character, and that cannot be fully conveyed through a photograph. I have shopped at every rug store in the area, and have spent countless hours online prior to making this purchase. I normally would not take a chance on ordering such a large item online, but the positive reviews gave me the incentive to do so and I am so glad! I ordered the bleached color and it is so different from any jute color I have seen before. It's like an oatmeal, off white with flecks of varying degrees of tan. It's quite thick, nubby, and fairly soft (for jute), reminding me of a comfy fishmerman knit sweater. It doesn't have any of the stiffness that so many jute rugs have. There's no odor and not much residue in the fibers of the rug. It is going to look absolutely perfect in our newly purchased beach cottage in the Outer Banks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is perfect, less expensive than the one i
 from parrish,florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I was surprised when it arrived......so soon.... it is beautiful and exactly what I wanted in my dining room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Jute Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is great. Very durable, nice quality weave. It does come with a slight smell and moisture - but that is to be expected with the materials used to create the rug. You can't beat the price for this size and quality jute rug. I'm considering getting another one of these for another part of the house! Great quality, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, seems quite durable (only had it for about over a month)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from key west fl,  Jan 8, 2013

this is one beautiful rug...i bought it for my bedroom and it is chunky, beachy, and fresh looking. the fringe really makes it exceptional and if you're a fan of sisal/jute rugs, this rug is for you!!! it really completes the beachy look and is of exceptional quality. A+++++++ for overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is absolutely filthy. After unrolling and vacuuming by hand with a furniture attachment, the dirt and sand left on my wood floor after I was done was unbelievable. It's a beautiful rug and would have looked great in my rustic modern decor, but I can't live in filth. It will either be used outdoors or I'll return it. It's a very loose weave, so not sure how it would hold up. Beware if you order this rug! Unroll it in your garage to check if it's clean, and maybe save yourself some work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from Loveland, OH,  Dec 10, 2014

Love this rug. I like the natural vibe and feel it will be durable. The only complaint I have is traps debris easily and it is difficult to get out. I've had to use tweezers a couple times to pull some things out that have been tracked in from outside. It is also really hard to tell if it's dirty. I've been using the small attachment on my vacuum to clean. Can't really tell if it's working..just assuming it is. Other than that I feel like its a really good value and I've received a lot of compliments. Also, there was barely any smell. I read many comments that mentioned a smell. I turned my fan on and it was gone within a couple hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug since it is priced so well. The natural color is a variety of cream/ beiges. I love the knots at the end. I ordered two for our family room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Wi,  May 27, 2014

This jute rug has far exceeded what I expected for the price. Very durable and looks great. I have it my dining room table and the size is perfect. My only issue is the amount of dust that comes out of it. I vacuumed several times before putting the table and chairs on it but it's still giving off some dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Florids,  May 21, 2014

I love the soft color, very coastal look and feel. My kids don't like the texture, because it is scratchy. I love it. Very good quality and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Spokane, WA,  May 19, 2014

Mixed feelings about this rug. It looks great and very true to description. We are using in dining area under a table and it is hard to move chairs. I think a smoother rug would work better for us. We have had no trouble with odor and have just pushed through the few loose large fiber strands without a problem. The rug lays flat and vacuums well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect natural fiber rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2014

This rug is exactly what i expected and wanted. Looks nice and feels great under feet. The only thing that I didn't like was that the fringes on the one side are not equal to the fringes on the other side. One side fringes are longer than the other. Color was what it appeared on the screen Very satisfied with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments, softer than expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 19, 2014

I love how it looks, there are a couple of tough fibers that if you step on in bare feet it is like stepping on a LEGO, but I trimmed the two I sat on out with embroidery scissors and it is great. The rug looks nice enough that I have had to give the link to here to a few friends so they could buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky
 from Milan, Michigan,  Apr 13, 2014

Love this rug. It is really chunky and the color is not as golden as the picture. Some greyish and beige tones. Very neutral. The fringe is somewhat all over the place but that is not enough to bother me and I think it will calm down with time. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from McKinney, TX.,  Apr 5, 2014

I received this rug last week and am thrilled with how it looks on my dark hardwood floors. It is surprisingly soft on bare feet, not like a traditional carpet, yet not rough at all. I wanted a shag rug for my guest bedroom but with 3 dogs I thought this type rug a better option. I paid more than the current price but am still pleased with the value and how it looks. You will not be disappointed in the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but too coarse for bare feet
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

It is a beautiful rug but its pretty coarse and uncomfortable under bare feet. Also, it was pretty dusty, but I knew that from the other reviews. I'm returning it and getting something softer/more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug works very well in the entrance our home. It is sturdy and thick which helps keep the dirt from being tracked into the house. Besides being attractive, it accents our wood floors. I'm very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Took a Chance
 from Canada,  Mar 26, 2014

I like to change my living room a lot so this rug was perfect and will match a lot of different things. My first time ordering and was a little nervous. The texture is really nice and though I bought an under pad, this rug doesn't seem to really need one other than for protecting the floor. Thought there was an option to upload pictures but don't see one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 23, 2014

I just love this rug. It looks perfect on our hardwood floors. The rug was shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. No odor. I felt that the color was not as gray as the main picture but had gray and also tan and golden tones. I especially like the chunky look. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought