Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy sleep again!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 22, 2012

When I was researching and reading reviews about new mattresses and Talalay Latex, there were no reviews for this particular mattress on Overstock. Usually I like to see what others are saying about an item before I seriously consider buying it, so I knew if I bought this mattress, I was taking a chance. But I'm so glad I went with this choice! Our old mattress had begun to sag, and with my husband's back issues and my sometimes-restless nights, we needed something new and something firm. We have been very happy with this purchase and we sleep well again! We purchased the firm option, and while it's firm, it is not like sleeping on a brick. Since we already had a mattress topper we purchased from Overstock a few years ago, we placed that on top, and it's about as good as it gets. I highly recommend this mattress for those who need firmer support and for those who have lower back issues. My husband is a side sleeper, and he sleeps through the night now! I sleep on my back and my side, and either way, there have been few restless nights since placing this mattress on our bed frame. There is a slight odor with it, as mentioned in this listing description, but it will wear off. We slept on it the first night that it arrived, so unless you are really sensitive to odors, you shouldn't be bothered by it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress looked just as described, but better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is this mattressm defective??
 from PLainfield, NJ,  Sep 22, 2012

We tested soft, medium, and firm versions of a nuform mattress in a store and ordered a firm one online. We have been sleeping on it for two months and it is already an indentation in the place where we each sleep. We are normal size people. Is it defective or refurbished? It came as described online and the flattened mattress reconstituted quickly. Theodor dispursed pretty quickly. The first night or two it seemed very firm. Now it seems worn. What to do?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two normal size people have been sleeping on this mattres for 2 months and it already is sagging in the spot we each sleep in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, it looks like what was onscreen, it just doesn't feel like a new mattress. This is a "firm" mattress, which feels softer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me just say you won't be finding a natural latex mattress at a price like this anywhere else. It is a little firmer than I would have liked and I got the softest one (19ILD). I hear latex takes a few months to really break in so it may be getting softer eventually. I like that it's similar to memory foam in that it contours slightly to your body, but you really don't sink in to it. It's kind of like sleeping on silly putty. It will form to you, but you can easily move around or sit on the end of it. If you're thinking of getting a latex mattress and are okay with the fact that you can't really return it and it has no warranty, I suggest you try this out. Maybe for a guest room to be safe..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Waterbury, CT,  Aug 23, 2012

As indicated in other reviews, this mattress is heavy though no more so than a regular mattress. There was little to no odor on opening the plastic and it puffed to size very quickly. I slept on it the night it arrived. It is very comfortable and I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than expected
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2012

I bought the medium firm, and thought it would be softer than it was. I guess I'll be purchasing a soft mattress topper now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Mattress
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 27, 2012

Product was exactly as described and a great price for a Talalay latex mattress. We did a lot of online comparison shopping and this was a fabulous deal. Arrived within 3-5 days and was extremely easy to set up - just open the plastic, put it on the box spring, unroll it and let it expand. Did have to let the room air out for a full 24 hours to let the plastic smell evaporate but that was expected. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep I've had in years
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 8, 2014

Buying a mattress is one of the most difficult purchases, mainly because you are stuck with it if you don't like it. Based on the positive reviews, I took the chance and bought this one. It was important to me to have the natural talalay latex rather than the synthetic version. My husband and I have been sleeping on it for just over a month now and we both love it. We experienced no noticeable off-gassing when unpacked and it formed to shape very quickly. We slept on it just 24 hours after unwrapping it. We ordered the medium firmness and have found it to be perfect for us--not too firm and not too soft. We hope it will hold up well after a few years but so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good as Department Store Brand!
 from northern New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2013

I first purchased this mattress for my married daughter just before her baby was born; they were upsizing the XXXXXXXXXXX they previously used. I was there to help with the baby and I got to sleep on the mattress for 10 days before they got everything switched around (we were just a little busy!) This mattress outshines the XXXXXXXXXXXX it replaced (that has become her guest bed) and compares favorably with the high-end latex mattress from XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX that I sleep on at home which was ten times the price I feel the value is so good that I purchased this mattress for our guest room and convinced my son to purchase it (they love it as well). Now I've come online for the link to send to my friend who mentioned she's mattress shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Missouri,  Jul 23, 2013

This is the best mattress we have had in our 30 year marriage. It is not too soft or too firm. On the price it beat out the brick and mortar store hands down. It arrived very promptly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Billings, Montana,  Feb 17, 2012

The mattress looks great and well made! They make it so easy to be shipped, the mattress is compressed to be shipped..came back to its original thickness in minutes! Very impressed with the product and will definitely order from them again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality mattress we have had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended,
 from greenfield,mo,  Jun 16, 2014

After sleeping on the mattress for 3 months it began to tunnel. I bought insurance but it remains to be seen if any thing will be done. I don't know what I was thinking when I bought on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Experience
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

We bought this product for our kids after having a latex mattress for several years ourselves. Mattress came exactly as described, unpacked well and kids love it so far after a couple of weeks. We will likely replace ours with one of these as well in a few years. Delivery came within a week after purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress, great price
 from CT,  Oct 5, 2012

Was looking for a simple, inexpensive replacement for our bedroom mattress. This one was a great price, easy to order, and was delivered quickly. It's very comfortable and seems to distribute weight well--been easily falling asleep on my side or back. We have it set up on a platform bed frame from ikea and it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not firm
 from boston, MA,  Aug 12, 2012

This mattress is not what it's supposed to be. It's bouncy it's squishy, it's not firm and it doesn't feel like tallaley latex is suppose to feel, I'm really dissappointed and don't know what to do with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard, smaller than dimensions, no way 19 ild
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 6, 2014

I bought this bed after reading the reviews. I'm not sure who would remotely consider this soft. It is firmer than the **** firm beds. I highly doubt there is a 3 inch 19 ild talalay latex top. I can't cut into the mattress so I can't be sure but I was so tempted ;) Furthermore, I could deal with the hardness (buy a topper), however the bed is significantly smaller than the dimensions listed on the specs. I have a standard king bed frame and it is a good 4 inches too narrow and 2 inches too short. And, it's not as high (11 inch mark) that is claims. Which isn't a huge deal, but come on! I measured the bed and it is definitely smaller than the 76 x 80 x 11 quoted size. It looks like goldilock's bed problems! All in all- I see no value in this bed. Not even a little. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this mattress!
 from NYC, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

This is the 2nd talalay mattress I've purchased. Not because they wear out, they don't, but because I moved and gifted my old one to my kid. I first found this mattress after a bad accident which left me in screaming pain constantly. This was the only mattress that didn't have any pressure points. I have since gotten better, but I still put a premium on a quality mattress. I get the talalay in firm, then use a wool pad and a mattress cover over it and it is far and away the most comfortable bed I've ever owned. As long as you have it supported correctly, it will never sag or break down. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced and less than 10.5 inches height
 from Long Beach, CA.,  Feb 26, 2014

Seems to match the description, But here is the only reason I am not giving the mattress 2 more stars: 1. The real height is less than 10.5inches after the 48 hours expansion time. I researched high and low for an 11 inches mattress I thought this was the one. (Not what I wanted). 2. Knowing that the mattress height did not match description I wonder about the real amount of Talalay latex and base foam. There is no easy way to verify it since the encasing is shot close. (The tags say 64% Latex and 36% base foam - something like that) 3. In comparison with one more alike mattress in Overstock and another two in XXXXXX, It is the most expensive one. Not only I expected more for my buck but also adding the "my expected pad and protector" will make this mattress about $XXX.XX (Expect to end up paying more for a good night sleep) 4. I have a lot of body heat when I sleep, Latex usually is cooler than other materials, I'm on the fence with this bed, not sure if it is truly Latex or a mix, but I can live with it. 5. Firm mattresses can be soften with a topper while soft mattresses do not. I am glad this one is firm and I was expecting to get a toper anyways, I just didn't think that my total solution for a nice sleep bough on line was going to cost me about $XXX.XX.. which I could easily spend in a brick and mortar store where I can test the bed before keeping it CONCLUSION: I LIKE IT BUT... I WOULD RECOMMEND NOT THIS MATTRESS BUT THE COMPETITION, just for price alone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought