Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A GREAT buy for the money!
 from New Castle, PA,  Apr 20, 2012

Great matress! My wife and I have been getting great sleep now since we purchased this. The latex/memory foam combination is perfect because the bed does form to your body a little but also gives great support and its not hard to get in and out of bed or change positions!I weight over 300lbs and this bed supports every bit of me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress (even for a pregnant woman) :)
 from Issaquah, WA,  Jul 28, 2012

As with most folks, I was reticent to buy a mattress online. However, I'm very glad I did. Not only did I save a lot of money in comparison to going to a brick and mortar furniture store, but the product is great and delivered quickly! I'm currently pregnant. I no longer have to place so many pillows around me to support my growing frame (though, I am a fairly small person--only 110 lbs pregnant). The mattress adjusts to my countour very well. I chose medium firmness. Hopefully, this helps in making your decision to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED WE'VE EVER OWNED *****
 from Anderson, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I read the other reviews about 5 times before i had the courage to order this bed. THANK GOD I had the courage! It is the BEST BED we have ever slept on. We had a memory foam for the past 15 years and it began to sag so we needed a new bed and we tested the latex beds at the local stores. Way too expensive for us so we began the online search and read reviews. We belong to overstock.com and so when I pulled up this bed I knew I was interested. DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY THIS BED, IT IS EXCELLENT! We bought the Medium and we also bought two medium pillows that we love too. I would like to try a Soft pillow and may order one soon. All we can say is that it is amazing to get a KING SIze Bed in a Box. Roll it out and watch it grow into the best bed you'll ever own. WE got ours at 9am and we're able to sleep on it that night. I love it so much I hate to get up in the morning. I just want to lay on it forever. BUY IT NOW and you'll be glad you did. THANK YOU Overstock .com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even prettier at home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description and reviews were excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying this mattress was a GREAT decision
 from Vancouver Island, BC Canada,  Dec 29, 2012

I went by the reviews left by other shoppers so thank you all for your input. This is our first foam mattress and we didn't know much about it but we had to do something because our backs were really complaining about our overly soft standard construction mattress. We slept better from the very first night and, wonder of wonder, no morning back pain. The shipping and unpacking all went as described and we had no trouble at all. My husband injured himself and developed sciatica this year and says this is the most pain free he's been in months - thanks to the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doc ordered!!!!
 from Waller, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

The bed is PERFECT for someone with a bad back and/or sleeps on their side. Over the last two years I have spent THOUSANDS going to the doctor to find out what the heck was wrong w/me. Getting second opinions for a pain on my left side around my ribs and moves around to the front. I just knew that there was something they weren't finding. Over the last three mths I have been taking 1/2 a pill of Oxycodone to help with the pain and ONE (1) week on this bed and it is GONE! I haven't taken any medication and I feel great. I am sleeping so good and feel so rested. If I had only know what a difference a mattress could make! I also purchased firm pillows to go with that help align my back and I haven't felt this good in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the reviews helped!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from virginia,  May 16, 2012

I was kind of nervous about purchasing a mattress online and also I had no idea whether I would like a latex mattress or not. Well my worries were completely unnecessary. The mattress is absolutely perfect. I ordered the medium because I really had no clue as to what firmness I wanted, and it is just completely perfect. I couldnt have made a better choice. We were actually considering a tempur pedic before I found this on overstock.Com and I am so thankful for all the money that I saved and how much I love the mattress

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the mattress. It was even better than what I had anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at all but still a good mattress
 from Sumter, SC,  Jun 14, 2013

The bed did not have any strong odor. In fact when placing my nose on the bed and inhaling I detected only the faint hint of coconut oil (no idea why lol). The bed was shipped and arrived very quickly. The bed reached it's full size in minutes and we were able to sleep on it the same night. This is clearly a very high quality product and very well made. I have no fear of this mattress wearing out or needing replacement for many years. All that being said... I ordered the king sized in soft even thou most people that reviewed this ordered the medium. This bed was not remotely soft in fact it is quite firm. If your looking for plush, look elsewhere. We just ordered a memory foam topper in hopes of offsetting the firmness. It is still a good bed and we do enjoy it but their version of soft is inaccurate. I can only imagine that the firm would be like sleeping on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality product and obviously well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except for the degree of firmness.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I know, it's scary, but totally a great decision
 from Danbury, CT,  Feb 15, 2013

It's definitely scary to purchase a mattress online without testing it out, but after much online research I knew I wanted to get a latex mattress and, unfortunately, there weren't too many local places for me to try one out. But this mattress is fantastic. I got the firm, along with a 2-inch cooling gel memory foam topper that can be replaced with time and wear, preserving the integrity and prolonging the life of the mattress itself. The combination is fantastic... it's like sleeping on a supportive cloud, so you still mush in and feel comforted yet supported. I've slept great (it's been a couple of weeks so far) and my back and neck feel awesome. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone in the market. It's also produced by a reputable and highly recommended company (Brooklyn Bedding). So stop worrying... this is absolutely a great decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuform?
 from Arizona,  Sep 16, 2014

We ordered the mattress at the end of June and received in July, we have been sleeping on it for a few months now and it is already getting indentations that are holes we have to sleep in. Do not get soft! I do not know what is wrong with the reviews but soft is like a marshmellow. I called the manufacturer and was told to try and rotate the bed. I am doing it and hoping this helps but not sure how that will fix a hole already forming. Very upset since this is not a cheap mattress once shipping kicks in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Chicago,  Jun 1, 2013

First off you can take my review with a grain off salt. Since I am currently pregnant, heavens clouds would not feel comfortable to me right now. And good lord did my husband give me grief for ordering a mattress online. Now he is the one who actually loves it. I just couldn't sleep on our ten year old sagging spring pillow-top any longer.... Now matter what outrageous price my husband paid for it back in the day, it needed to go. I ordered a medium firmness and was hoping it was still quite firm, as I like firm mattresses. And it actually is still quite firm! I just changed my mind and I like it softer now.. (since I'm supposed to sleep on my left side now, yikes!) so I added a ticker mattress pad, which worked out great. Right out of the shrink wrap the mattress did have a slight odor (yes, I am sensitive to smells, my husband said he smelled nothing). I had to air the mattress out for a couple of days, now the smell is gone. I like that it has no springs, but it is still bouncy, unlike memory foam, you don't sink in a lot and you can still move around, like on a spring mattress. I am still kind of worried and on the edge about how long it will last. I am worried that it will sag after a while. But that's an issue that you have with all mattresses...Even if you buy a super expensive mattress at the store they will find a way to stick it to you. And I can't knock a star off for something that hasn't happened yet, can I ?!?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? stiching is different than picture shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Southern New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2013

I was very nervous about buying a mattress online. I am so glad I did. I did a lot of research even went in to mattress stores. Other beds like these were about $2,000. Two of my other friends bought on since. Just a pointer I did get medium and it is very firm if you want some plush I would get soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhh....
 from Murrieta, CA,  Mar 10, 2013

As others have stated, very hesitant to purchase a bed online without trying it out. I went strictly off of the reviews posted here and I cannot be more pleased with this purchase. It shipped fast. It was as described and looked beautiful. My sister commented on how soft and cool it felt once we got it on the bed. I ordered a King in medium. I am no longer waking up with a back ache like I was with my old mattress and this bad boy is thick but fits my sheets very well. Definitely will recommend again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, soft, durable, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps Great
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 7, 2012

When I opened the box the matress was very compressed just as described, once the plastic is broken the matress expands fairly quick. I waited the 48 hours and let me tell worth the wait very very comfrontable. Just don't forget your new pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 Mar 10, 2015

I have been using th is for about a month. It was a bit too firm, even thou th I was looking for super firm for my chronic back pain. I purchased the http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/King-size-Lambswool-Mattress-Pad/3861598/product.html to use with it and it is a perfect combination for me. The "mostly" natural latex, meaning the top several inches is enough for me, and made it affordable for me. Love it. The shipping was amazingly fast, got it in less than a week in a manageable sized box. The matress needs a resting period of a day to conform to its full shape But I experienced zero offensive chemical smells from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I could live in bed
 from Alabama,  Jun 9, 2014

We've spent countless hours online researching the perfect bed and this, by god, is the best bed I've ever slept on. we purchased it Firm, and boy is it firm. I love it. When we unwrapped it, it swelled to normal size in about 30 seconds. We didn't have to wait AT ALL. And there was absolutely NO smell. It's absolutely beautiful and perfect. My idea was that we would buy the firmest latex bed we could with a rock-solid slatted frame (Vaughan-Bassett Reflections) and if it was too firm we could soften it up with a topper. I just wanted a bed that wouldn't tear up in five years. This bed feels wonderful and feels like it will last forever. We never did buy a softer topper because we love it firm. I never imagined I could love a bed this much. woohoo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 4, 2013

This bed is my most prized possession. I wouldn't trade it for the world. I bought this bed in firm and it's perfect for me. It still provides great support even after having it for over a year. I travel quite often, stay in nice hotels, and I always find myself missing my bed. There doesn't seem to be a huge issue with heat retention, but I do get a little warm from time to time--usually when someone else in bed with me. The only thing I wish It had were handles on the side for easier moving. I've moved with this bed once, and it's definitely not the easiest thing to do. Otherwise, I love my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this mattress. I have had a great nite sleep since I got this mattress. I have back issues and I now sleep through the night and wake up every morning with no pain at all. I no longer have to slide off the bed in pain. It's great. The support is great. I also am going through menopause with nights sweats and this mattress has helped with that I no longer have had any night sweats. Hurray!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Arrived on time. It was packed in a long box. Inside, it was rolled and vacuum sealed in plastic. After taking it out of the box, I placed the roll on my box springs and cut off the plastic. I had to flip it right side up before taking off the last layer of plastic. It immediately expanded and reached its full size in minutes. This bed is so comfortable. I got "soft" and though it truly is soft, it still has firm support. My deep pocket sheets fit perfectly. I have a gel foam bed in my guest room, that I like, but is a little too firm. This mattress is perfect in "soft", if you like a plush, cushy feel. I am very satisfied with the product and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality . I couldn't find any defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so well, I'm buying another
 from northern New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

When I purchased my very expensive foam mattress (from a department store), I was truly impressed how much better I slept. My hips and back don't ache when I get up in the morning. My daughter lives across the country from us, so when planning where I would stay while on my extended visit when her baby was born this summer, it dawned on me it would be less expensive to purchase a guest bed than to stay in a hotel. They'd been wanting to move to a king size mattress so it was a win-win. She wasn't ready to rearrange furniture so close to the delivery so the new bed got set up in the empty guest room & I got to sleep on it during my 10-day visit. I must say that I was thoroughly impressed and I was just as comfortable as I am at home (on a mattress that costs 10 times as much!) We convinced my son to purchase one this fall and he's wonderfully pleased as well. Now I'm purchasing a queen size of this same mattress for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing matress
 from new york, ny,  Apr 14, 2012

this is the most comfy matress i have ever slept on i love it worth every penny and more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought