Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Was leery of ordering due to other reviews saying how difficult it is to assemble. Ordered it anyway since I'm somewhat handy (have installed things like a glass shower door & a garbage disposal by myself). That being said, it did throw me for a loop a few times - i.e. my initial attempt had the arm 180 degrees in the wrong direction. But, I was able to assemble it on my own. I really like how it looks - contemporary, clean lines.. Make sure you measure out the dimensions before ordering - it's a pretty big lamp. It fits well in a large room with 9 ft ceilings, but might look cramped in a room with lower ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some scratches and dings upon arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Chicago, IL.,  Nov 2, 2012

Although it took a little longer to put together than anticipated (the instructions are not great) the finished product for the price is certainly worth it! It looks great a gives the right amount of light over our couches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Tilt Arc Lamp
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 14, 2014

This lamp is terrible. Its frame made out of that cheesy black plastic fake wood, and the stand comes in sections that fit together but still allow for wobble in the lamp stand. And the dumbest thing is that the lamp is like 10 feet tall. It looks like a street lamp in my living room, and I have vaulted ceilings - its well over 6 feet tall and the shade is enormous. It's like something from a Lily Tomlin TV set. I would definitely NOT buy this lamp or recommend it to a friend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is difficult but worth it!
 from Northern VA,  Apr 7, 2014

Well…I had read the previous reviews about the difficulty of the assembly and the instructions, and yes. My husband and I had quite the struggle. He eventually gave up. I took a deep breath and read the directions carefully. The poles are already together the trick is tightening the rod so that it becomes sturdy. So a tip for the brave ones who decided to purchase it, There is a metal rod inside pole (A2). WHat i did was screw that rod manually to the nut that is at the end of pole (A3). Then from there it is so much easier to do step 3. For some reason I completely skipped step 2. I had to read the instructions a few times to see what i was missing. After I tighten the rod, Securing the base was a piece of cake. Im a small person, about 5" 117lbs and managed to assemble it. As, for the product itself, it is roughly 8ft standing so it was perfect for the room. It is sturdy and adds flare to the room. My husband loved it! He said it looked great and we don't have similar taste. In the end, this floor lamp is worth it and it would help if we had actually read the directions carefully.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a work of art
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2012

My husband put it together and I had warned him of the issues reported so he was able to avoid them all - still said it was not easy but well worth it. The lamp is very large but a striking addition to our family room. The dimmer is great because it casts a lovely glow when on low but when on high, throws lots of light - enough to read by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great product
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 28, 2012

This is an attractive product I wanted to keep. Unfortunately, while assembling it I noticed a crack in the wood base. I am not sure how a lamp this large could be made of wood, because it clearly not stable enough to hold the large arc. I had to return this lamp and order another more expensive lamp with a metal and concrete base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Forgot to mention that the product is wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Lots of compiments
 from Washington state,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great floor lamp. It is modern but warm. The only issue was with the directions. The lamp came partially assembled which was confusing when compared to the directions. It was definitely worth the hassle, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is a bit darker than expected but is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but not easy to assemble
 from Atlanta,  Aug 18, 2012

I had been looking for a floor lamp for quite some time that had both character and was reasonable in price. I love the look of this lamp. My problem is with the assembly. It's very difficult to assemble due to the weight and the way the pieces are suppose to attach, very awkward to try to piece together and I'm not certain it's really constructed properly. Definitely need more than one person to assemble. Disappointed. I would send it back if it wasn't so heavy. I'm going to ask a friend who is good with construction to try to make it work, but could not advise ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the pictures on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's substantial in weight and seems to be of a good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LAMP
 from boulder, co,  May 22, 2012

We love this lamp! It looks fantastic, feels well built and love the dimming aspect. We use a compact florescent dimmer and it works great! We have already received compliments on this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2012

This seems like a well made and beautiful lamp, if I could put it together. The top half and bottom half are nearly impossible to screw together due to the heavy weight, design of the connecting rod, and impossibly placed screw joints. Returning asap. Extremely dissatisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Iowa,  Mar 30, 2012

This lamp is modern and shade exactly what I wanted. It is large and light reflects down for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top