Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2011

This is more than a floor lamp, it is a work of art. I love to look at this lamp when it's on and also when it's off. If you need a bright light, this isn't the lamp for you, but if you need a contemporary piece that stands out and adds to any room, this is the the one. Everyone who has seen it loves it, but not as much as me. If you like this lamp on the picture, you will love it in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, however you have to see it to appreciate it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 15, 2011

I highly recommend this lamp to anyone who wants to make an impression with lighting. I have a shelf which contains my audio components which is the length of the longest wall in my living room. I was at a loss as to how to anchor the end of the shelf that was opposite the tv and components. I saw this floor lamp and it fit the space perfectly. It is impressive. It has a dimmer so it can fit the mood. I have heard a compliment from everyone who has entered my living room about the lamp. I couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what was stated on the Overstock site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding. I was a bit apprehensive about what a lamp would look like with the silver string but I was completely satisfied with its quality. It looks like a very expensive lampl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

The lamp is beautiful, but almost a week later, I still don't have the bulbs that were supposed to be included, so I have no idea what it looks like when turned on. I've had issues before with it taking forever for missing parts to be sent-not sure if this is an Overstock issue or an issue with the manufacturer, but as far as the lamp goes, its a gorgeous addition to my living room-love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Cold Spring, Ky,  Jan 10, 2012

We have several sculptures throughout our contemporary home and I am very particular as to what goes in my decor. After looking at several floor sculptures, I found this incredible flloor lamp that is a light and a sculpture and works perfectly into the rest of our decor. The only negative is that the floor dimmer doesn't have an actucal off switch so therefore, the light is technically always on and burning the light bulbs. You can turn the dimmer alll the way down but not off. I saw this at Macy's for $600 and couldn't believe that I could have the same lamp for less than half the cost. I have been very pleased with every purchase from Overstock.com. When they ship - you can track your package all the way to your front door. Whenever I am looking for anything, Overstock will be the first place I check.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell, went by the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was originally going to buy a contemporary floor sculpture for my living room, even talked to some artists on Ebay about size, color price etc. but after looking around on the internet I found this beautiful art piece lamp and it is very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp if u r so particular in decorating
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 28, 2011

Great lamp. I have the same color couch and center table and it exactly fits in my living room. So happy that I got it. And I would surely recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great and i love the threads that run from top to bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? damn accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique floor lamp
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 29, 2011

the torque floor lamp is a unique piece. it's a little smaller than i'd like, but its great for ambient lighting in my contemporary living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent-but smaller than i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Lighting = Bomb.com
 from Wash, DC,  Aug 31, 2011

I liked the look of the lamp from the website. Once I got it home it was better than I thought. Certainly a talking point for my guest! I love it and it brings a nice ambience. In Short it's Bomb.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy lamp
 from Hackensack, New Jersey,  Dec 16, 2014

Purchased two of these lamps and I could not be happier. They are sexy and relatively easy to assemble. The dimmer allows you to create the mood, as well as to be a beautiful addition to the decor. Whether illuminated or not, these lamps are sexy in their own right. The only draw back is that the dimmer, which is conveniently located, does not "appear" to turn off completely. So as a safety precaution, I simply unplug when all is said and done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading all of the great reviews decided to take a chance... and am so glad I did. Definitely a statement in a room... but it is definitely shorter than I expected so am going to elevate with about two feet of a platform to get the look we wanted. Its so cool we are actually going to order a second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deco ever
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2014

Beautiful piece of art and nice soft light. Not for reading just soft light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NAILED IT!!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2014

Sent pics to the family and they LOVED IT!! What a classy item and I am so satisfied. They included the designers collection as a mini brochure also. All of NOVA's are items are fabulous if you are looking for UNIQUENESS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nova Torque
 from Las Colinas, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

This is the easiest piece of furniture to put together that I've gotten from Overstock. The lights are elegant and absolutely stunning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Accent Floor Lamp
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

The lamp arrived within a few days of placing the order and it is beautiful - it is well made and looks even better than the picture. It goes well with our contemporary furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent floor lamp
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

Never received this product. This was not in stock when I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Maryville, TN,  Sep 23, 2013

The lamp is gorgeous. It is very sturdy and looks expensive. The packaging was damaged upon arrival, but the lamp was unharmed. I am quite impressed with the care that Overstock gives to protecting its products during shipping. I have ordered several items, including artwork, and all of them have arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a very cool accent piece. The bottom is dark stained wood and the "shade" is made of strings of metal. It takes 3 bulbs that are 40watt (If I remember right). It's not exactly bright enough for reading or illuminating the room. It's definitely an accent piece. Kinda wanna buy another one now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid lamp. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 5, 2013

I have no complaints about the product itself, it is a beautiful lamp. Important to consider is that it is most definitely an accent lamp, so don't plan to use it as any kind of significant source of light for reading or general brightening of a room! Unfortunately, my specific lamp was damaged very significantly in shipping (cracked/scuffed base, cracked/partially shattered interior lamp shade), but this appears to be due to a very poor re-packing job, presumably before Overstock ever received it. These lamps are hard to come by on Overstock due to their extremely competitive price, so I will have to accept a refund rather than a replacement, but otherwise I love the product, and I will keep an eye out for the next batch that arrives for sale!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stock photo represents the actual color very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design and manufacturing quality is very clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Lighting 'Torque' Brown Wood Accent Floor Lam
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

It's like a work of art. weather its on or off, you just have to look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 24, 2012

I have been eyeing on this statement piece for a while and finally ordered it. Assembling it was super easy. When my bonus room is ready, I will place it next to a recliner and that will be "my corner". I wish the cord was a little longer and there is a on/off switch other than the dimmer dial though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a wow piece
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 30, 2012

We love this piece, it is a total conversation piece, I like that this is not flimsy nor unstable also. Dimmer is great addition to it also. Happy that the bulbs were included with the lamp also. One less rum to the store for bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? base is the same, as for the shade it looks very white and it isn't, it is silver but when lit turns to a whitish silver color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought