Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2011

This is more than a floor lamp, it is a work of art. I love to look at this lamp when it's on and also when it's off. If you need a bright light, this isn't the lamp for you, but if you need a contemporary piece that stands out and adds to any room, this is the the one. Everyone who has seen it loves it, but not as much as me. If you like this lamp on the picture, you will love it in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, however you have to see it to appreciate it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 15, 2011

I highly recommend this lamp to anyone who wants to make an impression with lighting. I have a shelf which contains my audio components which is the length of the longest wall in my living room. I was at a loss as to how to anchor the end of the shelf that was opposite the tv and components. I saw this floor lamp and it fit the space perfectly. It is impressive. It has a dimmer so it can fit the mood. I have heard a compliment from everyone who has entered my living room about the lamp. I couldn't be more thrilled with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what was stated on the Overstock site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding. I was a bit apprehensive about what a lamp would look like with the silver string but I was completely satisfied with its quality. It looks like a very expensive lampl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

The lamp is beautiful, but almost a week later, I still don't have the bulbs that were supposed to be included, so I have no idea what it looks like when turned on. I've had issues before with it taking forever for missing parts to be sent-not sure if this is an Overstock issue or an issue with the manufacturer, but as far as the lamp goes, its a gorgeous addition to my living room-love it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Cold Spring, Ky,  Jan 10, 2012

We have several sculptures throughout our contemporary home and I am very particular as to what goes in my decor. After looking at several floor sculptures, I found this incredible flloor lamp that is a light and a sculpture and works perfectly into the rest of our decor. The only negative is that the floor dimmer doesn't have an actucal off switch so therefore, the light is technically always on and burning the light bulbs. You can turn the dimmer alll the way down but not off. I saw this at Macy's for $600 and couldn't believe that I could have the same lamp for less than half the cost. I have been very pleased with every purchase from Overstock.com. When they ship - you can track your package all the way to your front door. Whenever I am looking for anything, Overstock will be the first place I check.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell, went by the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was originally going to buy a contemporary floor sculpture for my living room, even talked to some artists on Ebay about size, color price etc. but after looking around on the internet I found this beautiful art piece lamp and it is very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp if u r so particular in decorating
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 28, 2011

Great lamp. I have the same color couch and center table and it exactly fits in my living room. So happy that I got it. And I would surely recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great and i love the threads that run from top to bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? damn accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique floor lamp
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 29, 2011

the torque floor lamp is a unique piece. it's a little smaller than i'd like, but its great for ambient lighting in my contemporary living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent-but smaller than i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Lighting = Bomb.com
 from Wash, DC,  Aug 31, 2011

I liked the look of the lamp from the website. Once I got it home it was better than I thought. Certainly a talking point for my guest! I love it and it brings a nice ambience. In Short it's Bomb.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NAILED IT!!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2014

Sent pics to the family and they LOVED IT!! What a classy item and I am so satisfied. They included the designers collection as a mini brochure also. All of NOVA's are items are fabulous if you are looking for UNIQUENESS!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nova Torque
 from Las Colinas, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

This is the easiest piece of furniture to put together that I've gotten from Overstock. The lights are elegant and absolutely stunning

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Accent Floor Lamp
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

The lamp arrived within a few days of placing the order and it is beautiful - it is well made and looks even better than the picture. It goes well with our contemporary furnishings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent floor lamp
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

Never received this product. This was not in stock when I purchased it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Maryville, TN,  Sep 23, 2013

The lamp is gorgeous. It is very sturdy and looks expensive. The packaging was damaged upon arrival, but the lamp was unharmed. I am quite impressed with the care that Overstock gives to protecting its products during shipping. I have ordered several items, including artwork, and all of them have arrived in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a very cool accent piece. The bottom is dark stained wood and the "shade" is made of strings of metal. It takes 3 bulbs that are 40watt (If I remember right). It's not exactly bright enough for reading or illuminating the room. It's definitely an accent piece. Kinda wanna buy another one now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid lamp. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 5, 2013

I have no complaints about the product itself, it is a beautiful lamp. Important to consider is that it is most definitely an accent lamp, so don't plan to use it as any kind of significant source of light for reading or general brightening of a room! Unfortunately, my specific lamp was damaged very significantly in shipping (cracked/scuffed base, cracked/partially shattered interior lamp shade), but this appears to be due to a very poor re-packing job, presumably before Overstock ever received it. These lamps are hard to come by on Overstock due to their extremely competitive price, so I will have to accept a refund rather than a replacement, but otherwise I love the product, and I will keep an eye out for the next batch that arrives for sale!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stock photo represents the actual color very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design and manufacturing quality is very clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Lighting 'Torque' Brown Wood Accent Floor Lam
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

It's like a work of art. weather its on or off, you just have to look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 24, 2012

I have been eyeing on this statement piece for a while and finally ordered it. Assembling it was super easy. When my bonus room is ready, I will place it next to a recliner and that will be "my corner". I wish the cord was a little longer and there is a on/off switch other than the dimmer dial though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a wow piece
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 30, 2012

We love this piece, it is a total conversation piece, I like that this is not flimsy nor unstable also. Dimmer is great addition to it also. Happy that the bulbs were included with the lamp also. One less rum to the store for bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? base is the same, as for the shade it looks very white and it isn't, it is silver but when lit turns to a whitish silver color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Santa Fe NM,  Jul 24, 2012

Sharp looking lamp..I purchased it to go on the side of the sofa but it wasnt tall enough and looked a bit funny so I moved it to the bedroom and it looks really nice. They sent the wrong color and the bottom corner of the base was damaged but you cant really see it - Overstock credited back $$$ for me to hold onto it. It was nice because my bedroom has black furniture anyway. The dimmer is great and it really sets the mood..the light looks warm and orangish when low and white when fully lit. This is an accent floor lamp though..not a reading light or room feeling light at all. Its great too because it really is artistic and give a flowing feeling of movement when you walk around. I think it was worth $$$ for sure. It looks like its expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They sent me black instead of the dark wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality .. The base was slightly damaged and DO NOT pick up from the top..the trim popped off on me and had to put it back together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual Piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

It's a beautiful, modern, zen look for such an inexpensive fixture. The silver strings are much more appealing in person than in the image. When the light is off and only ambient light is in the room, their sheen and texture still makes them visually interesting. With any other artificial light source in the room, they pick up a bit more sparkle. With this fixture turned on, though, the detail of the strings gets lost in the light washing out from behind the frosted tube that covers the bulbs. Three different ways to enjoy this piece. I do wish it were taller so I've put it atop a small table to get it up where it can be seen from all angles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly, though the photo is distorted (too short and wide), and it's not possible to get a sense of the texture in the silver strings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want modern, this is it.....
 from TX,  Jun 10, 2011

I needed a very modern floor lamp to complete my newly re furnished living room. Every piece of furniture I bought for that space is extremely modern, so after searching for the perfect floor lamp for months, I saw this one and had to get it. I know it's a risk, in case you don't like it in person or colors don't match, etc., but buying from Overstock gives me piece of mind since their return policy is outstanding, not to mention their customer service. It came very well packed. The lamp is not as wide as it looks, so go by the measurements. I had seen this lamp in other websites for as much as almost 3 times the price. One site had it for like *** less, but you could not return it...which did not work for me. The lamp is the focus point, especially at night, as it is located as you walk into the house. The lamp provides a soft ambience brilliance which can easily be controlled by its dimmer. I am very pleased with it and have received many compliments on the lamp. I am loyal to Overstock and encourage them to keep selling modern pieces like these....I love my new lamp!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top