Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Indiania,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug has a beautiful pattern, is good quality and the size is wonderful. Exact colors are always a risk when ordering on line and this rug is more gold rather than the beige I expected. If it were not such a heavy rug, I would have considered returning it. Keeping the color variation in mind, it is a good quality rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Sandy, UT,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is nice but the color is way off from what you see online. It is more of a dark yellow, golden tone than a beige. I am returning it because it won't work with my colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wool carpet for the price.
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 13, 2013

I wanted the look/mood of a sisal but not the roughness. I bought this carpet for the great room area where the kids will be sitting and kneeling on it while gathered to chat and play games around the coffee table. It is thick and soft. I read the reviews that the carpet was more gold than beige and that is what I was looking for. Depending on the time of day, there is a slight green tint. Works perfectly for my area. Sheds a little, but the expensive wool carpet I bought for my stairs sheds more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well constructed rug!
 from Tempe, AZ,  Apr 24, 2013

This is a beautiful rug although I went by the reviews saying it is more of a gold color which it is. I was looking for a gold rug. Tailored and tight. It looks as though it will last and wear well. Great value for the price. Although I have decided that I may not go with gold on the floor. Too bad because it is a great rug. Wish it came in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely NOT beige! Golden color as per reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is way off
 from michigan,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a nice rug but the color is very unaccurate. As others have stated It is a true gold and not a beige. I was willing to try it but it did not work. The problem is that it is now costing me $** to return AND I have to take the rug to a UPS store myself....what a huge pain. I ordered It in a 8x11.....not sure how I am fitting this in my car. Very upset at the return policy. Not worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and service for the price.
 from Indiana,  Jul 14, 2012

The rug arrived quickly and in good condition. Its color is not a beige, however, but much more gold as other reviewers had stated, tending almost toward a greenish yellow. This worked for us or I would have had to send it back. The quality is good, the tufted border and central grid pattern are evenly fashioned and well done. It is shedding a lot, but that is to be expected with a wool rug. The size listed is accurate. I am satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this rug after reading all of the other customer reviews so I was not surprised when the "beige" rug was more of a honey gold color, in fact, it is why I ordered it. The price is excellent for a wool rug of this quality. I did use some carpet freshener when I vacuumed, as after being rolled up and packaged it had a bit of a wool scent. I am pleased and will be keeping this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual rug is much brighter with a golden wheat quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color should add the word gold, beige implies it is a lighter color and tone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

great rug! unrolled perfectly, great price. i was going to purchase a similar one at ***** for 5 x's the price until i found this one. overstock is a great resource for items in my home, especially rugs. i did not give 5 stars because my dog has easily snagged the rug. i was able to carefully trim the snags, but nonetheless....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug!
 from New Boston, NH,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this rug. It is very transitional and it is not that heavy. The color is gold honey; very warm which we love it even more. It fits perfectly in our living room that has wide opening to the family room. And, family room has a traditional rug (sage, beige, brown, burgundy colors). These two rugs blend perfectly. I recomend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from PA,  Jul 22, 2012

I needed a pale gold rug for my family room, and after reading customer reviews about the color of this rug, I took a chance and ordered it. It's just what I was looking for. The simple design goes with any decorating style, and the wool seems to be good quality. Also, the speed of delivery was great - I ordered it on a Saturday afternoon, and it was delivered by Tuesday evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more of a pale golden wheat color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had a few minor snags, but I'm very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, it was spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 28, 2012

perfect rug, on Macy's site for more money. Nice texture. It works well in our modern family room but would be equally good in a more traditional setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more golden, but not bright gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMELLS LIKE DIRTY WET SOCKS
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

I started to unroll this rug and the odor from it was so vile that it almost made me sick. It smelled like dirty wet socks and the smell was so strong that it permiated my entire home. This is the second rug that I have purchased from Overstock that I have had to return due to an overwhelmingly disgusting odor. The first one smelled like mildue. Needless to say, this will be the last rug that I purchase from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ourscotty
 from Shaker Hts., OH,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased this rug for my living room. I'm very happy with the color. It was the color as described and matches perfectly. The rug is nice and heavy and feels soft when walking on it. I would definitely recommend it. Good quality for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Westport Beige Rug
 from Arizona,  Nov 1, 2011

High quality rug for the price. Very satisfied with the purchase and quick delivery. The rug is more light gold than beige, however, I was looking for a gold colored area rug. Reading the other reviews, a person mentioned it was more gold than beige. Reading the reviews really helps! I'm guessing this brand name rug maker cannot be advertised in the description of the rug by O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more gold than beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 8, 2010

Of course the delivery was prompt. And the rug is delightful. As wool rugs usually do, it is not shedding as much as I thought it would. Love the textured pattern. The curl from being rolled up relaxed within a couple of days. Very nice rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top